We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Stay Here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ksar Anika

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ksar Anika
Save Saved
You added Ksar Anika to your Saves list
Rue Makbara des Juifs | Mellah, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #131 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Stamford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Must Stay Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Marrakech is a bustling, hot city and this Riad is the perfect antidote. From arranging a taxi transfer to the hotel to outstanding service throughout our stay nothing was too much trouble. We ate dinner here twice which was simple but just what we wanted and the breakfasts again simple but plentiful and tasty. I would choose to stay here just to unwind and relax. A couple of examples of the service here, firstly when I asked when breakfast was served they asked what time would I like and secondly on our last day we kept our room up until 3PM so we could shower etc before our flight home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    27
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
71
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
auckland new zealand
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Arrived after 8 hours on the train to this quiet wonderful riad. We were welcomed with Mint Tea and showed to a beautiful room. The food was fantastic. The breakfast table decorated by Rashid every morning was a real delight. Petals, folded serviettes, flowers and shining beads made a real spectacle with the food just as good.
The bar and room service was exceptional also.
We were a little nervous about going up to the Square late at night so one of their security guards went with us. Just these little things made our stay in this fascinating city wonderful.
Thanks also to Magda and Zak for all their thoughfulness.

Dont stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Would expect all the rooms to be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a fantastic Riad. It is light and airy, and HUGE for a small, but just enough to still feel intimate. The Number one staff person RASHID was simply amazing. He made our whole trip there. Whenever we returned after our stay we had delicious ice cold mint tea waiting. We ate there the first night, and it was our best meal. The food was fantastic. In the midafternoon Rashid brought us all kinds of snacks. The air conditioning took a day to get going, but then became amazing. If you are going in the summer, ask for it to be turned on before your arrival.
We met some other very nice travelers at the Riad and that helped make the experience great. We loved the location. It was a 15 minute walk to a few good restaurants, and there was no way to get lost, you take a one way street and follow it. They were willing to send the security guard with us both way, and we realized that we did not even need it we could find out way very easily.

We looked at a few other Riads, including Masion Arabe, and this is a quite different very authentic experience. Make sure you ask for Rashid upon your arrival. He was amazing and awesome. We can’t wait to return.

Room Tip: If you are going in the summer, make sure they turn on your air conditioning BEFORE you get there, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

A small door of a quiet street 10 minutes walk to the Medina leads to an oasis in Marikesh. Walk into an open air courtyard with a pool to cool you down. Breakfast on the rooftop patio was exceptional. Service was impeccable just short of a personal butler having Rasheed available well into the evening. Sunset drinks on the rooftop patio was also a pleasure after a long day at the market. Riad had 24 hour security and offered to walk us to the square at nite to assure safety. Rooms were very large and air conditioners worked. Would recommend this as an awesome departure to the hotel scene.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heltonville, IN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was a beautiful tiled Riad. It was cool in the heat with nice chairs and lounges to sit and relax in the public areas. Our room was large as was the bathroom. The room and the bathroom were clean. There was even a sofa to sit. There were fresh flowers in the room-a really nice touch. The staff was outstanding-if we wanted to walk somewhere they offered someone to show us the way, if we wanted a taxi one was called right away. The dinner and breakfasts were very good and nicely served. The rooftop terrace had nice seating and a nice view of the streets below. It was a little way to the main square as it sat near the medina edge but it was worth it for the surroundings and outstanding friendly staff. It was a beautiful place to end our Moroccan trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed for a week in June booked through anatolian sky what a oasis in the madness beautiful room and lovely surroundings with a larger than average pool and great spa and hammam .breakfast each morning was excellent don't expect a full English lovely pancakes, fruit,Greek yogurt and pastries was just right for me and served wherever you wanted pool ,roof terrace ,bar or your room.but what made this place extra special was the fantastic service from the staff nothing was to much trouble and everything was anticipated.

Room Tip: If a light sleeper ask for a courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The staff went above and beyond to accommodate and anticipate our needs. A very inviting atmosphere, with beautiful sitting areas and a cozy lounge. The staff was gracious and attentive. This stay was nearing the end of our trip so we had grown accustomed to good service, but they made quite an impression, all the way to the end when they delivered coffee and juice to our rooms at 3:30am when we were getting ready to leave for the airport. Exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ksar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ksar Anika

Address: Rue Makbara des Juifs | Mellah, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ksar Anika - an oasis of peace in the centre of the medina of Marrakech. Designed and built from ground up by the owners of Dar Anika it is intended to be your home from home where your holiday can be as exciting or as tranquil as you would like it to be. A blend of traditional and modern decoration lightens a traditional riad design: space, light, peace and tranquility in the centre of the souq. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ksar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ksar Anika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.