We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace in the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ksar Anika

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Ksar Anika to your Saves list
Ksar Anika
Rue Makbara des Juifs | Mellah, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 1,065 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Peace in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This riad is a real find just ten minutes walk from the souks. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly and the rooms well fitted out and clean as a whistle. The terrace around the small pool and the one on the roof are extremely comfortable with plenty of loungers and relaxing spaces.
My daughter had a lovely pedicure there too. We also dined in the riad one night and had an excellent meal.
One tip is to book a return taxi when you head out in the evening as taxis are not keen to head into the complicated one way system around the riad. You will have to pay more but worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    28
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
71
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Quality of the highest. The appointments, rooms, furniture, decor all contribute to the serene atmosphere. The food was the best we eat in Morocco and the staff were lovely, just the right amount of attention. There was a real desire from the staff and management for you to be totally happy. The riad is not large, it has been finished in a traditioinal style so it felt like staying in someones home not an hotel.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the same side as the front door on the ground floor. There was the inevitable ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This Riad is a tranquil hideaway from the hustle and bustle of the Souks. Once the front door is open you are in a different world and the staff are quite amazing. Very happy and helpful staff (who love to practice their English) - always in the background but there when you require them. Lovely roof top terrace for sunbathing or relaxing. Certainly somewhere we would return to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formby
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed for four nights 12th - 16th March. The stay was perfect from start to finish. The riad is immaculately clean throughout and very well designed. The service is better than that of a five star hotel, your glass will never be empty. The staff go out of their way to make the stay extra special. We ate lunch in the riad everyday as the food was so delicious and the setting so beautiful. They also offer a good selection of wine to accompany your meal. The rooms are very spacious and classically modern. The pool area is very tranquil as is the roof terrace. If we visit marrakesh we will stay here again. Thank you to Ksar Anika for making our stay so special. Richard and Emma

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We cannot praise this lovely little hotel highly enough. The room was 1st class the food was excellent and the staff were, I think, the best we have come across. The position being within 10 minuites walk of the messina is ideal and there are plenty of very good cheap resturants within easy reach.This is a real flavour of Morocco and I am sure we will return.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

When we arrived at the front door of the Riad we all wondered what sort of place it was that we had booked. Once inside the door gone were our concerns. The hotel is a typical Moroccan gem with courtyards, fountains, elegant rooms and friendly staff. The rooms are very well appointed and there is WiFi available free in the room. There is a delightful roof garden from which to watch the sunset. The only downside was the breakfast which was of limited quantity and selection with an additional charge for boiled eggs. These are minor failings and overall this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our first visit to Marrakech and our first stay in a Riad. We couldn't have chosen better.

The Ksar Anika is full of charm, with beautifully decorated rooms and public areas.

Location is in a quiet area of the Mellah (the old Jewish Quarter), but only 10 minutes walk from the centre of the Medina.

Food quality was very good, with everything freshly cooked on the day.

No praise is too high for the quality of the management and staff - their friendliness, attention to detail, and genuine desire to help was second to none.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ksar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ksar Anika

Address: Rue Makbara des Juifs | Mellah, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 1,065 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ksar Anika - an oasis of peace in the centre of the medina of Marrakech. Designed and built from ground up by the owners of Dar Anika it is intended to be your home from home where your holiday can be as exciting or as tranquil as you would like it to be. A blend of traditional and modern decoration lightens a traditional riad design: space, light, peace and tranquility in the centre of the souq. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Ksar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ksar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ksar Anika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.