We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Riad - Best for all your needs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ksar Anika

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ksar Anika to your Saves list
Ksar Anika
Rue Makbara des Juifs | Mellah, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #139 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
dsm
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful Riad - Best for all your needs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights with my familiy (2 kids) 22, 23/12... the riad is near to jemee el fna approx 15min walk through the souk. Nothing to c fm outside d hotel but once ur inside then u will realize ur in heaven - total peace, beautiful decoration n architecture, quick check in wit the best mint tea wit biscuits. Our room was absolutely stunning n amazed to c such a well design room. Very clean, wifi, hot water...cannot fault anything. Staff very caring n helpful...my son also watched a movie in their small/mini cinema hall...view fm terrace nothing much. Didnt hv a meal in d riad as whn ur in marrakech thn best is to eat outside to enjoy wit a busy square. Breakfast is good. Very safe while walking to n fro fm hotel...the best Riad n will definately recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    29
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
73
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We were the only people here - myself, spouse, daughter - during our one night stay in early June 2012. There was confusion about our "plan" it was to include dinner that night and breakfast the following morning. We had to insist they make a call to our private tour operator to straighten it out.

The facility is nice enough - new, clean and basically comfortable. It is located on the edge of the medina and across the road from a huge cemetary. The food is only average and it was not some place we'd return to or recommend. Reservations were made by our tour company.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Lovely Riad , great service and staff. Very close to the central square , a ten minute walk. A 15 minute taxi ride to the new town . If you want to be in the heart of the real life of the city then this is for you . Not the prettiest of surroundings when you step outside BUT gives you a good insight into that section of Marrakech .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were looked after liked Queens in this little piece of Heaven in Marrakech. Wonderful surroundings,staff , food and the best Mint Tea we had on our 2 week trip to Morocco. We stayed at the beginning and the end of our trp and were welcomed back home on our return. Great location, close to everything.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We found Ksar Anika an extremely friendly and lovely hotel. We were traveling with friends and had rooms that met on a balcony so at night could sit there before we had dinner. We arrived late on our first night and they had dinner organized and it was yummy. There was nothing the staff couldn't do they went out of their way with organizing trips,drivers whatever we needed. We will definitely be going back we felt like it was home Thankyou Ksar Anika

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We are a party of four traveling through Spain, Portugal and morocco for 5 weeks. We found this to be one of the best accomodation experiences. We arrived one hour late because of flight delay and they had someone at airport waiting to pick us up. As soon as we walked in the door of the riad we were treated like family, dinner was organized which was beautiful. The assistant manager organized a day tour to atlas mountains, walking tour and all our connections to eassouria and back, nothing was a trouble. Our rooms were spacious and beautiful decor. All the staff were helpful and friendly, breakfast delicious. The pool, rooftop were fantastic. If we are ever in morocco again I would not stay anywhere else, we were recommended by friends who had stayed here and we were not disappointed. Thanks to all staff at Riad for making our stay in Marrakech a highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

What a wonderful place from which to enjoy the beautiful Red City - this was my fourth visit to this wonderful city! Friendly and effecient service from the moment you walk through the door. Beautiful and elegant decor, tranquil and soothing on the eye. Spacious rooms and bathrooms (with the exception of one of the twin rooms which has a very small bathroom and two very low beds) with beautiful linen and towels. Breakfast next to the pool in one of the courtyards in the early morning cool is a memory that will last for a long time to come. The 15min walk to the souks and Djema el Fna square seems to be quite long, but it is a pleasant route with lots to entice your senses. Really a wonderful place to stay if you want to enjoy true Moroccan hospitality in a quiet way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ksar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ksar Anika

Address: Rue Makbara des Juifs | Mellah, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ksar Anika - an oasis of peace in the centre of the medina of Marrakech. Designed and built from ground up by the owners of Dar Anika it is intended to be your home from home where your holiday can be as exciting or as tranquil as you would like it to be. A blend of traditional and modern decoration lightens a traditional riad design: space, light, peace and tranquility in the centre of the souq. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Ksar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ksar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ksar Anika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.