We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat here too” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ksar Anika

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ksar Anika to your Saves list
Ksar Anika
Rue Makbara des Juifs | Mellah, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #136 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Eat here too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here for three nights in September as part of a tour arranged by Around Morocco Tours. The Riad was wonderful. Our room was spacious, quite, well decorated, and had a nice little view into the courtyard and out into the street. Our first night in Morocco (and Marrakech) we ended up having dinner in the courtyard of the Riad. Not only was the food outstanding but the setting, in the beautiful courtyard under the stars, was amazing. It probably helped that the riad was almost empty and there was no one else eating out there at the time, but even if there had been other diners around I think it would have still made for a special evening. The staff was outstanding, very accommodating, and the owner (I think she was the owner, could have been the manager) was very interested in making sure we were having a nice stay and she stopped to chat and check in with us every time we saw her.
When I first saw this place online I was a little hesitant because I thought I wanted to stay closer to the main square. This turned out to be a non issue. 1) The square isn't that far away, 10 minute walk at the most and the walk is actually really nice. 2) I liked the main square but I'm really glad we didn't stay there. The riad was close to enough that getting to it was very easy but far enough away that you don't feel like you are part of the nonstop chaos, which was nice.
I would highly recommend this place and I would further suggest that anyone staying here have dinner at least one night in the riad.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    29
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
73
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Having read the other reviews - I can only endorse what has already been said - it was an absolute pleasure staying at this riad. It has been beautifully decorated and the manager, Madjouline bent over backwards to make our stay as comfortable as possible. A thoroughly enjoyed experience all round.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This place is a little gem. They have a beautiful pool and patio and relaxing courtyards, large roof terrace with gym and great view, clean rooms and very friendly helpful staff ,who are always there when you needed them but never in your way. The Manager Madjouline meets everyone of her guests and makes you comfortable together with Abdul and the rest fo the staff. We were impressed with all the details on the décor of the whole Riad. The breakfast was always deliciously fresh and I have lots of allergies so could not eat there fresh fruit and yougurt but they made me special eggs etc every morning. The location is excellent, about 10min walking from the main square Djemaa El Fna. I was celebrating my birthday and Madjouline, Akbar, Rashid, Youseef and Abdel made it a most memorable day. I got a bit of a tummy bug towards the end of the holiday from having ice in one of the bars in the squre and Madjouline came with Bicarbonate of soda, alka Seltzer, Buscopan and kept checking on me during the day to make sure I was ok. When I say home away from home, I felt comfortable, happy, relaxed, loved and cared for. Would definitely be going back to Ksar Anika and would definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We super stay at Ksar Anika Riad for our Marrakesh honeymoon for the following reasons!

* Stunning interiors....a stylish balance of traditional with modern!
* Quite and tranquil away from the bustle of the city center and busier streets!
* The wonderful dip pool was a blessing after each hot trip outside!
* Friendly and helpful service especially from Abderrazak whom kindly helped us with all our queries and requests and spoke great English!
* Great fresh and healthy breakfasts that set us up for the day!
* We enjoyed an in house Hammam inside the Riad after a trip to the Sahara! We felt brand new!
We will certainly recommend to our friends !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We loved this place! The kids enjoyed the pool and the spacious clean rooms. We loved the pool loungers, the food and the bar service. Breakfast was delicious and elegantly served at tables beside the pool. Walking distance to the Soukhs. This place was a real treat. It was a great find!

Room Tip: In the summer, the ground level is cooler at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This place is a little paradise, just what we needed after hours walking around the busy and beautiful streets of Marrakesh.
They have a beautiful pool and patio, large roof terrace with a great view, clean rooms and very friendly staff, always there when you needed them but never on your way. I was impressed about all the details on the décor of the whole Riad. The soap and shampoo on the bathroom were of good quality and smelled great. The breakfast was always deliciously fresh. The airco worked well and the beds were good. The location is excellent, about 10min walking from the main square Djemaa El Fna. We loved Marrakesh and will certainly come back to Ksar Anika.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Riad in May and it was simply one of the best experiences I have ever had. It was reasonably cheap and therefore didnt know what to expect when we arrived. However, after turning up in our transfer we were both pleasantly surprised. Our room was gorgeous and big, we felt like we should of been paying double or even triple. The roof garden was amazing and views were simply stunning. The staff were all lovely and very helpful. I woke up every morning looking forward to breakfast as everyday it was a different treat.

It is very close to the medina (8 minute stroll max) but far enough away so that you feel like you have your own piece of tranquility waiting for you when you head back. We will definitely be returning. This was my first holiday in 3 years (workaholic). I therefore had high expectations and trust me, all of them were met!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ksar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ksar Anika

Address: Rue Makbara des Juifs | Mellah, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ksar Anika - an oasis of peace in the centre of the medina of Marrakech. Designed and built from ground up by the owners of Dar Anika it is intended to be your home from home where your holiday can be as exciting or as tranquil as you would like it to be. A blend of traditional and modern decoration lightens a traditional riad design: space, light, peace and tranquility in the centre of the souq. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Ksar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ksar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ksar Anika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.