We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value quality - price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad et Palais des Princesses

Save Saved
You added Riad et Palais des Princesses to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad et Palais des Princesses
37, 41 Derb Jamaa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #188 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good value quality - price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel itself is a beautiful Moroccan building inside the medina.
Rooms are quite small but cozy, unless you get one of the suites.

It is quite difficult to find the first time but on the other hand it is extremely well located within 5m walk from the main square.

They are planning to add a hamman and a swimming pool so expect a quite complete experience starting 2014.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    45
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
76
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
malta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

from the moment I stepped to the hotel I felt welcome from the staff,
the hotel is decorated lovely maroccan style with nice rooms,
great location few minutes away from the square,
value for money, I really recommend this hotel:)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijing
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We booked the taxi service from and to the airport, but it's not even necessary, we are just quite lazy sometime. This Riad is very easy to find. The 2 guys at the reception are very friendly and gave us some good suggestions. The food is very good and the ladies in the kitchen very nice and helpful ( one day I asked for yogurt and the day after on the breakfast table we found 2 kinds of different yogurt )
The room was very nice and quite.
We also had massage, and the lady waited for us until late, after dinner. The massage quality was very good.( we come from China, we have a lot of experience !!!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Excellent value for money. Helpful staff. The only proviso not mentioned on the riad's site: the Jmaa-el-Fna square is closed for cars from 1 PM, so though it is just about 100 m from the square, if you come on a taxi with luggage you have to stop at the opposite side of the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We chose this riad based on reviews on trip advisor and were not disappointed. We chose to be picked up from the airport by the riad which cost 15 euros. Preferable than having to wait around for a bus / get a taxi when your flight is arriving in the evening. I will say that in hindsight the charge was probably a bit steep. The riad, however does not disappoint. It is in an excellent location for the Djema el Fna (particularly good at night when walking home in the dark) and the souks. It is located down a few dark lanes but fear not, this is where people live and we passed kids playing football there at night. We stayed in a superior room on one of the upper floors. Very comfortable, spotlessly clean with good wifi and tv in the room. Decoration in this riad is gorgeous and it has a fantastic roof terrace with comfortable sun loungers if you just want to chill out. Breakfast is excellent and the staff are very helpful and patient with all questions. The manager organised bus tickets for our onward travel. Would highly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My first trip to Morocco and Marrakech so I did not know what to expect. I booked online after reading reviews on this site and booking.com. The place is a wonderful place to stay in Marrakech. It is a few minutes walk from the main square however very quiet. The manager is very kind and accommodating to any questions or tourist assistance. My flight was late so my taxi was not there when I arrived however after a call to the riad my taxi was sent so I did not have to wait too long. A clean tourist van as opposed to the dirty old taxis that wait at the airport. I am not sure of the price difference between the two options however I was very happy with this transport. The breakfast was lovely and the kitchen staff made me a Moroccan mint tea on my request. The single room is small but adequate. Bathroom very cute and immaculately clean. Free wifi with good service. There is also a lovely terrace area to sit and relax in and I think you can take your breakfast up there. I only discovered it after I had finished breakfast. Excellent all round. Can`t fault this Riad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel is down a few alleys, and at first the area looks a little sketchy. Inside, it is beautiful. White walls, fountains, roof terrace, plush bathrobes in the rooms. I had a single, which was very tight, but comfortable. If anything, the riad is a little over the top, with crystal chandeliers and rococo style flower artwork. Breakfast buffet was nice.
Since I was there in late June, it stayed light quite late, so I never walked to the riad after dark, and don't know how comfortable I would have been with that.

Room Tip: Single room could have used even 6 inches more in width.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad et Palais des Princesses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad et Palais des Princesses

Also Known As:
Riad Et Palais Des Princesses Hotel Marrakech
Riad Et Palais Des Princesses Hotel
Address: 37, 41 Derb Jamaa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#146 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the district of Riad Zitoune El Keddim inside Marrakech Medina, at 2 minutes by foot of the famous place Djemaa el Fna, the “Riad et Palais des Princesses” is a charming guest house based on Oriental traditions. The “Riad et Palais des Princesses” have a total of 14 rooms and suites of Mauresque and contemporary style. All our rooms are entirely air-conditioned and have a wifi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad et Palais des Princesses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad et Palais des Princesses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.