We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best experince in my life” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Mansour Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Mansour Marrakech to your Saves list
Royal Mansour Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Abou Abbas El Sebti, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One of the best experince in my life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I can't find better words then "unbelievable" and "amazing". From the first step you can feel it. Real Moroccan design in all the things. Hotel has unforgettable touches everywhere. It was the best choice to book Premier One bedroom in this hotel. 3floor villa with private pool on the roof. Every day I went to swim in the nicest pool, to do some exercises in gym. Sure, I can say the best service, the best design, food,....and other. But you need to go and to see it. To touch and to stay. That s how they did hotel - You don't want to go out from hotel, you want to stay whole day and night and enjoy every moment this fairy moroccan tale.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    9
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
62
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is an absolutely stunning place. The décor is better than anything else you will see in Marrakech, so it's definitely worth a visit, if only for a drink or a meal. The service is also 5 star.
However, you need to be prepared to pay for the amazing experience. If not, don't go.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This review is for La Grande Table Francaise restaurant at the Royal Mansour, but firstly I just want to say that the entire hotel grounds is amazing. We were given a tour around the Royal Mansour prior to our dinner--the library, the spa, the cigar room, the bar...everything was beautiful. Each room they walked us through had us in awe of all the details meticulously put in. La Grande Table Francaise is a place if you want to have dinner in an opulent majestic setting. Service is impeccable. The food is pricey, but the food was outstanding. Fresh local truffles that they showed us. The Wagyu beef melts in your mouth and the chicken breast was cooked perfectly that it was still juicy and tender. The entire meal was delicious, no complaints whatsoever. At the end of the meal, the chef came out and introduced himself. La Grande Table Francaise was truly a wonderful experience for us--the setting, the service and the food all made it a memorable meal in Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had our anniversary dinner at the Moroccan restaurant at Royal Mansour. It was absolutely incredible. The finest dinner I have every had. We just ordered a glass of wine each and a fish to share but they brought us soup and appetizers. The sommelier shared a newly opened bottle of 2001 wine with us which was incredibly thoughtful. It is over the top, dress up and savor every moment! It is absolutely beautiful - every square inch of the hotel must be covered in something handcrafted. I feel very blessed to have seen such workmanship.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Amazing hotel set in Marrakesh. Little country typical called Riads in a lush garden. Expensive but really five star. We stayed in a three bedroom riad with two butlers who looked after everything. Kids club and pool are there to recommend too although the water in the pool could be warmer but the Spa is wonderful. If you have the money to splurge you can definitely do it here. I was lucky to work and enjoy it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This review is for LA GRANDE TABLE MAROCAINE, one of 3 restaurants at Royal Mansour Hotel. First, walking through the hotel... I have never before seen such beauty in a hotel's grounds and interior. Every single exquisite detail left me in awe. I felt this was what royalty must experience as every turn revealed more intricate beauty and elegance. Next, a drink... The bar's lounge was silver, golden and pearly, decorated in the roaring 20s fashion. It had to have been the most expensive mixed drink I ever had at about $40, but I was intoxicated with the surroundings.. is this heaven? The way to the restrooms is magical with mosaics, reflecting pool and fountains and drapes and drapes of silk curtains. Finally, dinner... again down to the finest detail, the silverware, the candle lights, the china, the staff with gloved hands, the music being played just at the right volume, tempo and tunes... WOW! This is opulence I've never experienced before. I have to mention the staff again - they were incredibly professional, discreet and attentive. I ordered the mixed salads and they were very good, though I must admit, Fatima at our riad topped them. The bread was fantastic and the butter was even delicately seasoned. Overall, everyone had very good meals, but the absolute winner was the pigeon pastilla. Wow! Unfortunately, I didn't order this, but after my friend generously offered a bite I wanted to jump over the table with my fork and knife wielded and gobble it all up. That certainly would have broken the magic of the scene. It was already quite a memorable night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We chose to eat our last dinner in Morocco here, at the advice of our guide, who thought we would appreciate seeing the stunning architecture in the central public spaces. Indeed, the riad is absolutely stunning. What a meticulous renovation.

We very much enjoyed a relaxing drink in the main bar before heading to dinner at La Grande Table Marocain.

Dinner here was delicious but the food wasn’t any more delicious than other restaurants charging significantly less. Moreover, service was a bit clumsy and unprofessional at this price point. My husband and I joked that this is probably not only the most expensive restaurant in Morocco but likely on the entire continent of Africa. While I’m happy that these prices enable the riad to employ so many people, it was tough to see the “value-proposition” of desserts that cost $40. For reference, our meal here cost more than many 3-Michelin restaurants where we’ve dined and the food was not at those levels. It was very good but, again, you can get equally good food at, for instance, La Maison Arabe (where we stayed and also where we enjoyed an outstanding New Year’s Eve dinner tasting menu).

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Mansour Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mansour Marrakech

Address: Rue Abou Abbas El Sebti, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#47 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#52 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#71 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#106 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Mansour Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Royal Mansour Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mansour Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Mansour Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.