We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Without a doubt one of the world's best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Mansour Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Royal Mansour Marrakech to your Saves list
Royal Mansour Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Abou Abbas El Sebti, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Without a doubt one of the world's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Unforgettable stay at this unique hotel. Very private and the staff were incredibly helpful. The spa is also highly recommended nothing is to much for them and they will do all they can to customize your stay to your preference (ie rose petal turndown).

Room Tip: Ask for a riad with a lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    9
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
57
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Royal Mansour is definitely more than a palace; it is the embodiment of Moroccan living as an art form. We stepped inside the adobe walls and its awesome bronze gates to discover a palace blessed by the talents of Michelin-starred chef, Yannick Alléno. More than 100 highly trained chefs are located at Royal Mansour’s restaurants. We relaxed for afternoon brunch in La Table, a french restaurant that serves Mediterranean dishes throughout the day under the shade of ancient olive trees with our friends and were hosted by Royal Mansour's own Otmane Mekouar.

We loved our afternoon there and will definitely visit again when next we are in Marrakech.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you're lucky enough to stay in a private and beautifully appointed three story Riad, perhaps gratitude overrides most criticism. With that said, the pros: the compound is spectacular with lush plants, fountains, jasmine/orange scents and gasp-inducing design. Passing time in our Riad was like staying in a glorious museum or King's guest house. The details were astounding from the fountain in our tiled courtyard, ornate painted panels, opulent ceilings, three bathrooms (two half baths), three staircases, two fireplaces, lanterns galore, sizable private plunge pool and roof deck. One could write decor essays about each room from the pillows to the tile work to the gigantic "dressing rooms." The Riads could easily sway tourists to forget the city of Marrakech all together. The included breakfasts were delightful feasts served expertly on the outdoor patio under palm trees. It is a short walk from the Mansour to the Medina. We had one issue with a private tour guide which was generously corrected by the gracious head concierge and hotel manager. Cons: Keep your wallet wide open. There is a lack of variety for in-hotel dining and no casual or light menu, though the food was excellent - particularly when served on our private rooftop among the lanterns. Employees everywhere greeted guests politely but many had trouble understanding French or English causing some laughable then irritating mix-ups. Some of the staff was not as finely tuned as hotel itself. Their kindness helped diffuse occasional frustrations but there were a lot of clueless three star moments in this five star palace. Tips: If you get to stay at the Mansour, walk in with clear questions and work your way up the chain until you find suitable answers. Very little explanation was given regarding the inner workings of our Riad and we didn't realize the array of services included in-room until the end of our stay. The complimentary VIP airport services are lovely in theory though there was no communication whatsoever about how the process works. We were whisked here and there, not knowing what was to come while porters took our passports and instructed us to wait. All said, the Mansour is utterly unique. Sitting in a private tented cabana under vast blue skies while hearing the mysterious calls to prayer over hundreds of bird songs is transformative. Skipping down your own marble staircases just to wander the rooms, explore your gifts of fresh fruit and dried figs or to feel the Moroccan breeze through your courtyard...well...perhaps some fantasy vacations can happen without leaving your own room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

While visiting Marrakesh I decided to surprise my friend with a special spa treatment for his birthday. I was hesitant about it because it was alot of money for something that the previous ratings were so mixed. We both had 60 minute facials using Sisley products at the spa and loved it! Our experience was fantastic and luxurious and we did not want to leave! Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about both the services and the products. No one acted snobby or like we didn't belong there the whole time. After our spa treatments we went and had lunch at the French restaurant and it was the best meal we had in Marrakesh. The food is cooked and flavored to perfection. Definitely a fun and worth it splurge while in Marrakesh!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

The Royal Mansour is a truly amazing place, seriously absolutely stunning. We went in one evening for a pre-dinner cocktail and sat in the rose gold bar room. The cocktails we chose were 'signature', and lovely. There was live piano music filtering and it was a great way to start our evening. So why only 4 stars? Down to service mainly, it was probably just bad timing but we were sat in the bar for quite a while before someone came to take a drinks order (we helped ourselves to menu's in the end), and then there was some confusion with calling a car to take us on to our restaurant (they gave ours to someone else so we had to wait for another one). I would definitely recommend it to experience the sheer opulence.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

upon arrival we've been received with such an open heart. the hotel manager mr.Jean greeted us with such warmth , and generousity .

the room butler ( abdulghani ) recognised us before entry and was remarkable the whole time

i never knew that such hotel can deliver so beyond the expectations. the rooms and hotel sorounding is a living new era moniument. im possibley one of the most difficult people to charm or impress . however i surrendered to this hotels greatness and success.

the spa : ive just had the best Hammam .. a one that fits the bill of royalty. curtousy of mr. Abdulkader... the best.

the food: top top quality morrocon cuisine. i loved the goat milk yogurt. their honey selection, tagine. and great restaurant.

i would say that i am sure , that i will never see a better hotel than this. from management. and service. and rooms . a sanctuary that needs recognition. defnitly i will keep comming back again. and keep recomending it to the world.

comming here makes you feel like a crowned king.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a truly incredible hotel! Very upmarket and opulent. Beautiful entrance area gives you an idea of what you are walking into. Didn't really experience the restaurants or bars so cannot comment on the prices, but I would expect them to be high in a hotel of this standard. I stayed in a 2 Bedroom Ryiad which was out of this world! It was like living in a house for 2 days, and you had a butler to service your every needs. I really can't praise this property enough, it was absolutely beautiful and one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Just amazing, and the 2 bedroom Ryiad's are stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Mansour Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mansour Marrakech

Address: Rue Abou Abbas El Sebti, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#36 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#83 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#98 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Mansour Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Mansour Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mansour Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Mansour Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;