We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little spot of peace in the busy busy medina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Nour El Houda

Save Saved
You added Dar Nour El Houda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dar Nour El Houda
3 Derb Lahdhiri | Kaat Bennahid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #59 of 1,054 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A little spot of peace in the busy busy medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

A four rooms delightful Riad north of the main souks close to the oldest Medersa and the Musée of Marrakech you will have a very relaxing time in the company of Lilliane and Patrick who will make you feel home and will take care of you as they would with their children. Ghita, part of the family, prepares excellent breakfast with home made bread, morrocan crepes and other express home made delicatessen like the delicious jam and fresh fruit juice or salad...The place is very well kept absolutely clean and towels changed daily. The Riad is of a very good taste. We highly suggest to spend your holiday at Dar Nour El Houda, excellent value for money. Furthermore Patrick is an artist and you will admire his painting in the Riad.

Room Tip: We stayed ar the suite (Salam room) last week of october 2013, large room with cheminée, a large kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
90
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had a really good stay at the Dar Nour El Houda. The teracce room was cosy and we enjoyed the breakfast and the selfmade jam ;) Patrick and Liliane were charming hosts. The riad is perfect located. We will come back. That‘s for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Within the big white stone walls of Dar Nour El Houda, a wonderfull experience awaits for the lucky adventurers who choose this Riad as their home in Morocco.
The delicious breakfasts at the top of the Riad, its fresh air at night, and its incredible location are some of the things that make Dar Nour El Houda the best option in Marrakech.
The owners of the Riad, Patrick and Lili, will make you feel welcome at all times, and will help you with everything! Follow their recomendations and you will truly embarce the soul of the red city!
Shukram pour tout, au revoir!
Andrés Sandoval / Verónica Suñé

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limpsfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Beautiful place to stay; there was a festival on the day we arrived and we were lead through numerous streets , being assaulted by the sights and smells of Marrakesh but when we arrived we received a warm welcome from Patrick and Liliane and knew we were in safe hands.

The Riad is a triumph, only four rooms each of them individual and decorated with care and love, the public areas and terraces were also very stylish, lots of places to rest, read and contemplate your stay.

Breakfast was taken on the roof terrace, in my case just outside of my room, simple food beautifully presented, warm bread, good coffee, freshly squeezed juice and home made preserves - perfect!

Room Tip: We are two single female travellers who had a room each, I stayed in a small room on the roof, with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Lovely Riad run by welcoming, stylish couple. Rooms were lovely- and importantly spotless!
Breakfast on the terrace was a relaxing way to start the day.
Lilien and Patrick were great hosts and even managed to procure us some wine!!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Destiny unfolded and lead me to this oasis of splendour..... I wasn't meant to stay at this Riad but mistakenly booked the wrong dates at an alternative and was guided to this beautiful home.

Patrick & Liliane are a fantastically warm, natural and obviously stylish duo who have created a very special and enviable enclave in a mystical corner of unknown lands....

The rooms are simple, clean, with natural colours, fabrics and everything done to perfection without seemingly "done".

The riad is a fabulous canvas for Patrick's artwork and a joy to be immersed within.

I would recommend this to anyone who needs some inspiration in their lives.....thankyou, a special house and two special Individuals!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed in Dar Nour El Houda for 6 nights and it was one of the best hotel experiences that I have ever had (and I travel a lot!). Patrick, Liliane and Ghita were amazing and as soon as I arrived I was made to feel at home. The Riad is beautifully decorated, impeccably clean, and gorgeous! Every morning I ate breakfast on the terrace- the homemade bread & jam was delicious. I also had a couple of other meals prepared by Ghita- both were amazing!

As a solo woman traveller I found Marrakech to be overwhelming at first, but staying in this riad really made me relax & feel at home in the city. It is in a great location near the Souks and is only a short walk to most places to see in the Medina. Everything that Partick & Liliane recommended to me was fabulous. I definitely want to return & will reccommend Dar Nour El Houda to anyone going to Marrakech!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Nour El Houda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Nour El Houda

Address: 3 Derb Lahdhiri | Kaat Bennahid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
House dedicated to peace and harmony, Dar Nour El Houda offers a pool that adorns a raised patio, terrace overlooking the Atlas and Koutoubia and a lounge / dining room.Summary of the wealth of cultural diversity, our Dar is a unique renovated in keeping with traditional architecture beldi way, it reflects the will of its new owners Liliane & Patrick to live a lifestyle aboriginal with a blueprint and a contemporary design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Dar Nour El Houda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Nour El Houda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.