We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis to your Saves list
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27, Derb Cherrata | Arset El Houta, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #160 of 473 Hotels in Marrakech
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Lovely little riad! our party had 4 adults and 2 children (11 & 8 years old). The riad was clean and quite. Breakfast was wonderful and varied each morning. Mint tea was free anytime you wanted it. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous at every turn. They took care of planning a 3-4 day trip to the desert and up to Fez - everything went extremely smoothly and was one of the best parts of our trip. We couldn't have asked for more from this establishment.

Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad_Oiseau_Paradis, Responsable relations clients at Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hi, such a great time with you!! i'am very proud of the team made you very comfortable and helpfuly! You are welcome to come back next time!!

Take care all the family!
Sarah and the riad team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    57
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
35
102
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great friendly service and superb breakfast. Fresh orange juice breads/pancakes/toast/cake every morning. Simple but good and not a cereal in sight. We had the 2 rooms on the top floor-very comfortable and basic with an area to sit out and have a drink. We had dinner there on our first night and was probably the best we had in 5 days. A fantastic beef tagine -no choice but a good 3 courses. No TV and safe did not work in one of the rooms-not fixed during our 4 night stay.AC good and was needed in May as we got to 36 degrees on 2 days-Highly unseasonable. Rooms clean but maintenance could be improved re light fittings/painting sun beds/dripping tap on outside sink etc. A small freshen up would be good. Having said that staff very friendly and helpful-First class.

Room Tip: 2 rooms on top floor (Hisbiscus and one other)give a bit of peace and great views of satellite dishe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad_Oiseau_Paradis, Responsable relations clients at Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you I'am very happy that you had a great stay with us. We are fix everything don't worry, I'am listening to our guests and will improve the place will you make you have an another stay here!
Kind regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I wish there was a Zero rating on here. First and foremost, the riad did not feel safe at all. After paying for the room and taxi transfer, we would have been better off paying for a better class riad. The living conditions were not good -- everything felt very forced, from the welcome to the check in. There was a mattress next to the stairs on the way up along with other bits and pieces. In our room, violette, there was a big damp patch next to the shower, which we were told was due to someone having a shower, but this does not make sense when the shower head was fixed to the wall facing the other way! The sink tap was fixed on with some kind of putty and was not stable. The only mirror in the bathroom and room was the size of my hand. Upon voicing our concerns, we were told it was all fine and we would love it. We couldn't stay there so we found an alternative hotel to stay in within half an hour of getting there. The owners of the riad have not apologised and have offered us a 2 night stay at no cost as we were not refunded our 3 night payment, so if you wish to go there, claim our free nights. I will never go there again! If we had stayed there, our Valentine weekend would have been a washout!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad_Oiseau_Paradis, Responsable relations clients at Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hello, I would like you to know AGAIN, that I'am very sorry about your riad's bad feeling. I did apologise if you read again your email, And you accepted my apologise. I understood that the riad didn't comfort you, is your feeling and I had hoped your stay could be great, all the team would work for that. I explained to you that you checked in and there are some rules conditions about the rate (you choose the non refundable). But I'am a human and I proposed to you the 2 free nights for one of your friends or whatever, I think this is nice to do this. Otherwise I hope that you had a great valentine's stay in Marrakech and you enjoy all the city could offer to you!

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Five nights and everything went well. Mouad welcomed us and served every breakfast and was a perfect host. Each breakfast was different from the previous and filled you up prior to that day's exertions. We had one evening meal which was very tasty and reasonably priced. The four towels were changed every day and the building overall appeared spotless.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad_Oiseau_Paradis, Responsable relations clients at Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thak you very much, I'am very happy that you had a great stay with us!!! See you soon!

Sarah and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsewhere
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights, the experience was pretty perfect from the moment we made the booking! Sarah emailed almost instantly to confirm, offer a taxi collection (€20) and a meal on arrival. The place is down a small alley but as soon as you enter the cool courtyard it's like being welcomed by old friends... even on your first visit! Mourad could not be more attentive and helpful.
The plunge pool was a little cool for a dip 72F but it was great to cool the feet in after a day pounding souks. The roof terrace was a great place to sunbathe or to rest in the shade. Would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad_Oiseau_Paradis, Responsable relations clients at Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you very much for this beautiful message! It was a real pleasure to have you here!!! Mouad and the girls embrace you! see you soon!!

Sarah, Mouad and girls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very friendly staff mint tea when asked for. Great breakfast. Very nice feel to the riad , room was nice could do with modernisation. Was very upset the pool is no longer heated would of really made the stay. And think the plastic cover could go on roof would really be great for natural sunlight. Over all really nice place

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad_Oiseau_Paradis, Responsable relations clients at Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for this kind message, now it is very hot and we will soon take off the plastic protection, it was a pleasure to have you here!!!! take care and you are welcome to come back!

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Community of Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The riad is in a great location, only 5-10 minutes from the main square. The breakfast is delicious, the rooms are clean, and the main lobby/entrance room is beautiful with a relaxing atmosphere - very welcoming after the chaos of Marrakech! The best part of our stay, though, was definitely the staff. Mouad was extremely welcoming and helpful, giving us tips and ideas for how to make the most of our time in the city; some of the best service I've ever seen in a hotel! Our only complaint in our entire stay is the additional fee or tax we were charged at check-out. We weren't aware when we made the reservation online that we'd be paying an additional tax, per person/per night... so it was definitely a surprise to our budget. Apart from that, Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis is a great choice in Marrakech and highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad_Oiseau_Paradis, Responsable relations clients at Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hi thans a lot for this great message!!!!!!!! I'am very happy to know that you spent a great time in our riad!

Kind regards from the team l'oiseau du paradis...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis

Address: 27, Derb Cherrata | Arset El Houta, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 473 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hosts' house L’Oiseau du Paradis for a paradisiac stay in MarrakeshThis haven of peace, renewed in the purest Moresque style and mix traditional and modern materials : bejmat, tadlakt, solar water heaters, brumization.Its 8 rooms (1 parental suite) with privative shower-rooms invite you in the rest of the senses.Side well-being, relaxation in the hammam and wellness with a professional massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.