We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zohar Riad in marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Zohar

Save Saved
You added Riad Zohar to your Saves list
Riad Zohar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Zohar
128 derb snan | MOUASSINE MEDINA MARRAKECH, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 182 Specialty lodging in Marrakech
Monmouth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Zohar Riad in marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

When the door of the Zohar is opened you enter an oasis of calm in a mad world! This was our first impression of the most beautiful Riad not far away from the amazing square in Marrakech. The rooms surround and look down on an open central courtyard with a small pool. We were served delicious local breakfast here by the wonderful staff. One night we arranged to have a meal cooked for us and were served in the candle light on the roof terrace. The food was delicious in such a relaxing atmosphere. We would love to return one day!

Room Tip: Have a meal on the roof terrace one evening to enjoy the atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hertford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

it was so nice to come back to a mint tea and a dip in the pool after battling through the medina in July's heatwave! Food was exceptional I can thoroughly recommend the tagine - the best in Morocco. The staff could not have been more helpful

Room Tip: We stayed in the ground floor room which was close to the breakfast table - not good for a lie in bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed for a total of 5 days with my sister and a friend in the 3 person room. Lovely decor and nice to have complimetnary mint tea every time we got back from sightseeing. A very central location and helpful staff to guide us around the medina until we had got our bearings. Lovely sitting area on roof terrace and on first floor with games to play and books to read. No door locks or safe were initially a cause for anxiety, but the place is very safe and secure, and once we relaxed into Moroccan mindset we were fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

My family and I had a wonderful time in Riad Zohar. Our children loved being cared for by Hayat and Habiba and eating their delicious traditional Moroccan dishes - as did their parents! Everything was perfect from the lovely breakfasts on the rooftop terrace to the gorgeous dinners in the groundfloor dining room. The spa pool and massage table were also very busy as a massage therpaist can come to the Riad. All in all this was a fantastic relaxing family holiday in a perfect location.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

The place is great and comfortable. The people extremely helpful. Best food in marrakesh. I recommend everybody to have a dinner there during your stay. I want to thank all the staff for their help with all the silly questions we had. Do not stay anywhere else if you are in marrakesh

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

Excellent location, excellent staff/servants, excellent rooms

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Zohar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zohar

Address: 128 derb snan | MOUASSINE MEDINA MARRAKECH, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 182 Specialty lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Riad Zohar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Zohar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.