We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea to your Saves list
Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Douer Ouled Benrrahmoun | El Bour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #298 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
Marrakesh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

wasnt the best hotel in marrakesh, after grabbing a flight with http://www.marrakesh-flight.com we drove to bluebay Marrakesh and was greeted by friendly staff. The food and drink wasnt bad, but iam not fussy, came to see the so called "Red City" for the first time!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    342
    180
    105
    85
See reviews for
346
269
28
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hentylulu
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

We'd stayed at this hotel during the half term week in February 2010. It is further out of Marrakech than we were led to believe. The hotel charged us money each time we used the 'courtesy' bus (which was a battered old coach). The main reason we chose the hotel was because it had 3 pools. On arrival we found the outdoor heated pool was being rennovated and we were told that the indoor spa pool was closed. At that time of year the remaining cold water pool was unusable, so we did not swim during our holiday. The room was unheated - the temperature averaged 12 degrees c that week. There was mould on the bedroom walls. The staff were surly and unhelpful and the food was OK, but rather boring. Having visited Agadir last year (the Iberostar) where we had a great time, we know the Moroccons can do it properly - but not at the Ryads Parc and Spa. A complete waste of our time and money. Very disappointing!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

Ryad Park and Spa is a stylishly modern moorish influenced complex, located less than 30 mins drive outside of Marrakesh. Our 4 day stay was intended as a minimum activity maximum rest break, and Ryad Park and Spa served as the perfect place for this approach.

Granted this isn't high season anyway, so naturally the tranquility was to be expected, which suited us perfectly.

On our arrival the hotel's grand entrance promised much and we were pleased to find that although the rooms were fairly simply adorned, the grand theme was continued in a somewhat stylishly understated finish. From our balcony we had an expansive view of most of the complex including views beyond the bounding walls to the very distant horizon.

Our first meal was a memorably tasty introduction to Morroccan/French cuisine. While I can still savour the chicken, meat and fish variations we enjoyed I have to admit I am unable to recount the menu in name. Believe me it was food heaven, made even more indulging by the mouthwatering deserts on offer. We are currently trying to lose the extra weight gained.

We gave in to the sauna and swim while my wife went even further with a massage.
Again the time of year meant that things were quiet, so it afforded us the opportunity to dream that it all belonged to just us.

As an all inclusive with drinks included, this has to be some of the most well spent money. The experience and service were stars above the cost and the extremely friendly and curteous staff made us feel like very special guests.

We would recommend to anyone, though families with junior age to teen children may find there is little activity for them. I believe there is a games room which if so, I'm sure would be fully kitted out, as this place is so well equipped. Worth checking this out.

We will definitely be visiting Ryad Parc and Spa again. Certainly allows for brushing up on our French.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

We went in a group of 14... 3 x families of 4 (primary aged children) and a couple. The adults were all late 30's early 40's apart from the couple who were 20's. The room was very acceptable, it was clean and spacious enough. It had a separate master bedroom with a connecting door, so adults do not have to sleep with the kids!!!! The beds and pillows were very very firm, so I did not think they were comfortable, but each to their own. The bathroom was very nice and there was powerful very hot water which was nice (Beware with young children), bath and shower over the bath with curtain. During our week long stay, sadly the weather was awful, so that spoilt the holiday. There is obviously no central heating so we were really quite cold a lot of the time (the hot bath every afternoon was very welcome). The television in the room only receives French channels. The patio doors were in the room with the children’s beds which made me a little uncomfortable as they didn't look terribly secure, I would have preferred them to be off the master bedroom. There is a fridge in the room (not a mini bar as described) but it is great as we took several bottles of decent wine in case the wine there was below par (it was drinkable at best).
As it was very early on in the year, there were not many people there and the snack bar was not open, neither was the indoor pool. There is a gym (I didn't personally see it, but my husband said it was ok).

The food was reasonably good, depending on your tastes; I would say it was of average to good quality and variety. It was buffet style.

The staff all spoke French and although may the effort to communicate in English, they really did struggle!!

The attitude of the staff varied widely, some were very helpful and made an effort with the children, others were quite grumpy to be frank.

The pool looked really lovely, but was far too cold for me to explore. There was also some work going on on a 2nd pool which required the use of power tools.

There was a number of sporty areas, small football pitch, basket ball area, a sand filled decent sized volley ball area and a boules area.

The whole complex was spacious with nice indoor lounge areas, although the bar was very dark and we spent a lot of time indoors due to the weather.

We did have a problem from the outset with the bar manager as a couple of the men folk in our group on our 1st day were drinking more beer that the bar manager though was acceptable (even though it was supposed to be all inclusive), so he started introducing silly rules like you can only get one drink at a time and can't therefore get a 'round in' meaning the wives also had to go up to get their drink!! The beer also 'ran out' twice!!!!This ensured an undesirable atmosphere between us and the bar staff, who were under strict instructions and not themselves to blame. Luckily for me the wine was no so great so I drank my own anyway and did not encounter the bar manager myself. The beer, I believe was reasonable.

Overall, I would say that had the weather been nice, we would have had a great time and we can't blame the hotel for that. I personally don't think Ill go all inclusive again, it's not my cup of tea ( the tea was atrocious).

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

This hotel was formally 'The Blue Bay' so check out other reviews under this name.

When we booked the holiday through Thomas Cook, we were on a budget and it looked like a great deal - Half board, flights and 4 star accomodation in Marrakech for 2 people under £650 for 7 nights.
We were not disapointed...for the money the accomodation was pleasant and clean with a balcony and pool view although no tea or coffee facilities in room or minibar.
The breakfast /evening meal was a buffet selection of typically hot and cold french/morroccan food and we enjoyed our meals there. I particularly liked the waiting staff who served the evening meal -friendly, accomodating and made an effort to speak english!
The quirks are that this is mostly a french resort with french speaking staff and entertainment and visited by few tourists from the UK....when we checked in we had little communication on arrival from the hotel or Thomas Cook on general information or the hotels facilities.
The pool area looked lovely however due to maintance work it was too noisy to enjoy it - this was january and it was low season so i let this go, however when the sun appeared i did feel a bit disapointed!
We visited the spa and enjoyed half a day of relaxing treatments, the rassoul and massage were lovely however the manicure and pedicure were very basic.
There is aso a regular bus that takes you into the centre, not free -20dh for a return ticket per person.
No real issues though, you get what you pay for and overall we had a quiet and relaxing stay, it does feel like a haven on return from the madness of marrakech town!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

I shall start with the good points first.
The food at the hotel is wonderful , there is certainly food to cover all tastes and the staff were very efficient and friendly. The hotel was clean and all areas are very spacious.
We had a massage which was okay but not the best.If you want a relaxing time then the location of the hotel is perfect as its about 30mins outside of the city center of Marrakech.
Bad points , the rating of the hotel does not apply to the bathroom , one wall of the bathroom was covered with black mould , i had to clean the wall off to make it presentable.English is not widely spoken by the staff so communication is very difficult and impossible if there are problems(but as i do not speak french then this is my fault)
All of the entertainment is in french . The all inclusive is not what i have had in the past from previous hotels , so beware.
Overall we had a good time but would not go back

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

nice and quit hotel outside marrakech but the service and staff are horrible ...specialy front desk and restaurant ,,,,

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea

Address: Douer Ouled Benrrahmoun | El Bour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#125 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#138 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Sea Hotels & Resorts are delighted to invite you to the Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa, a traditionally-designed resort offering a peaceful, family-friendly base from which to explore the cultural wonders, unbeatable shopping and intriguing sights of Marrakech. The Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa is home to 260 light and spacious rooms, distributed across 13 riads in keeping with traditional Moroccan architecture. Each air-conditioned room includes satellite TV and a mini bar, plus a private balcony or terrace from which views of either the swimming pool, lush gardens or dramatic Atlas Mountains can be enjoyed. With its huge outdoor swimming pool, children's pool and terraces, guests at Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa can soak up the year-round sunshine before cooling down with a refreshing dip. For a respite from the Morocco sun, head to the hotel's additional indoor swimming pool or unwind with a cocktail at the poolside bar. For the ultimate in relaxation, the hotel's renowned EDEN Spa is on hand to provide a wide range of treatments. This sensation wellness centre offers multi-sensory spas and a spectacular range of treatments and facilities that focus on the five elements of the Earth. For energetic guests, the Ryad Parc and Spa Marrakech boasts several sports courts including tennis, basketball and football, plus an on-site gym. With a varied entertainment programme on offer during the day, followed by organised shows every evening and an on-site nightclub, guests can rest assured that both relaxation and activities are catered for at the Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa. The two restaurants offer a delicious range of modern and traditional dishes, served buffet style or a la carte once a week. Or perhaps jump on the hotel's free organised bus service into the centre of Marrakech to indulge in the wide range of Moroccan delicacies and sample the local cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrakech Ryads Parc Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.