We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa

Save Saved
You added Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Douer Ouled Benrrahmoun | El Bour, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #277 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, but some parts not maintained to enhance the stay i.e.. no fountains were switched on, despite the gardens being well maintained. All inclusive drinks were limited with some spirits (no Rum allowed) Very little English spoken, so monopolised by French guests; including the evening entertainment, which as all done by the animation team (no outside entertainers) so became 'samey'. Animation team worked hard throughout the day and evening. Limited shade around the hotel especially on the terrace (so nobody sat there during the day) Sunbeds available throughout the day around beautiful pool. Spa beauticians did not give full free allowance on the massage only 15 minutes, they were abrupt and only spoke in French so not very relaxing. Gym facilities good but under used and not manned (ask for the air con. controls from the downstairs beautician as it is not left on) Hotel return shuttle to medina was 20 md (<£2) each so quite cheap. Taxis try to rip you off if they can (once they know you are English). Use hotel excursions if you can instead of rep's., as more tailored to your needs and cheaper.
Very few English guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Responsable commercial at Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review of Blue Sea Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are, of course, saddened that your overall experience of our property felt so disappointing and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences encountered over your stay.

Our valued guests' comments are crucial to us.

Please, rest assured that we remain at your entire disposal should you like to further discuss this matter with us.

Best regards,

Bahia Said
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    206
    268
    140
    83
    57
See reviews for
293
205
23
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from 7 days relaxing by the pool, plenty of food selection at all meal times 1 of our group is coeliac and always had plenty of choice. Spa was fantastic with the scrub and massage very relaxing. We only spoke a little French but the odd please and thank you got us by and the staff were all very friendly, if in doubt then please fall back on the failsafe of "bonne le douche " or "mange tout rodney , mange tout" it worked for us. My only complaint was the lad on the inside bar who was quite rude and would leave you stood there whilst he did nothing. When he did see fit to serve he made up for it with an exciting game of drinks roulette so you always had a surprise as it was rarely what was ordered.The gym facilities were good but seemed to lead towards chest day (fine for me ) and looking at some of the other guests they had skipped leg day too.Dont be put off by negative reviews , if you want a clean room decent food and all inclusive drinks with lots of sun then please go and stay here. If you are going here with the intention of having a jog/run I advise against it unless you are faster than a pack of large stray dogs which can be found down the road , and shortly after running up the road at me (good for sprint traing though so silver linings and all that. Oh and one of our group was in wheel chair and staff were very helpful with that too.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights. 5 of us the hotel although its far from town the free shuttle makes it alot easier for a visit to town. Theres so much going on at the hotel the kids did not want to leave. The animation team work so hard allday long even in the evenings. The reception staff like Walid nd Samiya were very helpful. Nina,Latif,Hind are some of the names which I know who were excellent from the animation team. Definitely want to come back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a bargain at £330 for 3 nights, all inclusive with flights and even a 30min massage thrown in...

The staff weren't very accommodating and much like the other reviews state, I believe the language barrier made a huge impact on whom they wanted to talk/attend to.

The food average and strict on times, food very "samey"... Certainly couldn't of stayed longer!

The massage was more hassle then it was worth as the therapists were confused that we didn't have to pay and seemed annoyed that it was thrown in... It ended up only lasting 10mins!

For a cheap getaway this is ideal if you want some peace and sun. But I certainly wouldn't go back....

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to All inclusive for two days..I must say, rooms are good, pool was great size and animation team work really hard from morning to late evening and did a great job. However rest of the staff, bar staff and reception are un-attentative, impersonal and some what rude. Very bad English as well. So if you know French, go ahead, but with English you will struggle to communicate. Evening, Lunch and breakfast organized very well...plenty of sitting area and food and variety.

Room Tip: Wifi only in reception and not the best one anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I went with my family for 4 nights in March, therefore it was quite quiet but there was still quite a few people in the hotel. The staff were lovely and accommodating, the pool was cold considering the month but it was very clean and such a nice size. Our room was perfect for what we needed, the hotel itself was amazing with the decor. There is a bar and there was entertainment on a Saturday night which was mainly for the little kids but still fun to watch, the food was the best part, there was such a large variety and something different most days, I would definitely go back to this hotel. My only downfall was the actual centre of Marrakech. It isn't the best, it is quite scary but it is meant to be best in the night time when all the food stalls come to life but it was an experience either way.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Responsable commercial at Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear guest,

we truly appreciate your positive feedback and your time. It is a pleasure to read that your experience among us met your expectations and I will gladly extend your regards to our dedicated staff.
Thank you, for choosing our property for your Moroccan stay.
We hope that you will soon return to the Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa****

with kind regards,

Saïd Bahia
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed here with my mother for a week from 29 July 2014 to 5 August 2014. During our short visit we encountered many problems with our room. We are not proficient in French and should have been more attentive in French lessons at School; the language barrier was definitely an issue when trying to explain the issues:
- Double room - we asked for a twin (me and Mum did not want to share double bed!). To be fair they changed this immediately, which was great. However, room 917 that we got moved to was dreadful.
- Power cut - we stayed in room 917. After returning from a lovely day in the city we got back to the room quite tired; there was no power. We went to Reception, which was quite walk. They changed our card, still no power. We returned to reception, still no power told "wait in your room". After around an hour a "technician" turned up and repaired the issue. With the lights on, we then realised the toilet was leaking.......
- Leaky toilet - the room stank of urine because the toilet was leaking. The toilet was "repaired" yet continued to leak for the whole week. You may think, why didn't we notify reception et al; the thing is we did. However, this was difficult to explain in English (the staff do not speak enough English to resolve complaints/ issues). We notified reception and the "technician" on at least 6 occasions; in the end we gave up and used the stop tap to turn the supply of water off. This is not hygienic and our room was not cleaned.
- Cleanliness of room - during our 7 day stay, our room was cleaned once. When it was cleaned we had to ask for additional towels because the house keeper only left one for us to both use. We had to ask reception to send us towels because they were not changed. The bedding was not changed for our entire visit. The balcony/ terrace was not cleaned. However, having spoken with other guests, they were pleased with the cleanliness of their room, so this may be an isolated incident.
- Air Condition - this does not work properly; was dripping water and blowing out hot air. Again, when we demonstrated this to the "technician" they said to close the window in the room. However, with the window closed and no air con, we could not sleep. In fact, we resorted to dampening our sheets and sleeping with them over us to just to remain cool.
- Reception Staff - when one of the technicians arrived he passed me his phone to speak to reception. When explaining the issues they hung up on me; to confirm, I was being rational and not shouting (which may have warranted such behaviour). The overall service from the team on the reception desk is absolutely shocking, I have stayed in many hotels and never have I experienced such poor service. The language barrier poses difficulty and proves impossible to get any issues resolved.
- Phone lines - do not work in the rooms which means a long walk to the reception. This may seem quite trivial but having to walk back and forth to reception got irritating. When you speak to the reception they say "you go wait in your room". Call me cynical; I think they disconnect the lines so that they don't have to resolve so many complaints.
- Entertainment - one evening they have a Moroccan theme; to my mind snake charmer does not involve holding a viper by its tail and swirling it in the air. For real snake charmers go into the town and visit the square. Every night a man on an electronic keyboard churns out the same old songs, however, to be fair he does a pleasant voice, but the same act every night gets a bit much! In the day you can participate in aqua aerobics, this really wasn't for us, but each to their own!
- WiFi - This works well in the pool and reception area, however due to usage it can be quite slow at times.


To warrant the one star rating, and make the review balanced here are some positive points:
- Pool area - the swimming pools are huge and well maintained
- Grounds - they grounds are very well maintained, if only the paid as much attention to the rooms as they do the grounds

In conclusion, if you decide to go here hope that you don't experience any issues because explaining them will be a total nightmare. I would recommend looking at alternatives (of which there are many), unless you don't mind enduring poor service, being treated like a second class citizen! We would NEVER return here.

Room Tip: Chose an alternative place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Responsable commercial at Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your feedback about The Blue Sea Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that we did not reach your expectations; we strive to succeed our goals, to ensure all our guests experience a wonderful stay and we did not
achieve it in your case. Your opinion is very important for us, because it helps us to improve our services and learn from our mistakes.
Thanking you for your time and remaining at your disposal for any further comments or needs.

Best regards,

Saïd Bahia
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa

Address: Douer Ouled Benrrahmoun | El Bour, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#109 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#110 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Hotel "Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa" is a 4 star hotel situated in the Palms of Marrakech, a quiet area, near the center of Marrakech, which allows you to combine both excursions and relaxation. This hotel has the perfect location for your stay in Marrakech. The hotel has 260 rooms, distributed in 13 ryads. Each room has a private bathroom with a bath; satellite TV, air conditioning and a mini bar. All the rooms have a terrace or balcony with views of the swimming pool, gardens or the Atlas Range Mountains. The Blue Sea "Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa" features an outdoor swimming pool measuring 1200m2, a gymnasium and a health and beauty spa. It also has various sports courts, such as Tennis, Basketball and Football. The hotel offers a varied entertainment programme during the day with sports and leisure activities and organizes shows every evening. The hotel also offers a bus service for their clients that wish to travel to the center of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, WHM Global Ltd., Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrakech Ryads Parc Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.