We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea to your Saves list
Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Douer Ouled Benrrahmoun | El Bour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #304 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a bargain at £330 for 3 nights, all inclusive with flights and even a 30min massage thrown in...

The staff weren't very accommodating and much like the other reviews state, I believe the language barrier made a huge impact on whom they wanted to talk/attend to.

The food average and strict on times, food very "samey"... Certainly couldn't of stayed longer!

The massage was more hassle then it was worth as the therapists were confused that we didn't have to pay and seemed annoyed that it was thrown in... It ended up only lasting 10mins!

For a cheap getaway this is ideal if you want some peace and sun. But I certainly wouldn't go back....

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    405
    223
    131
    100
See reviews for
400
336
37
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We went to All inclusive for two days..I must say, rooms are good, pool was great size and animation team work really hard from morning to late evening and did a great job. However rest of the staff, bar staff and reception are un-attentative, impersonal and some what rude. Very bad English as well. So if you know French, go ahead, but with English you will struggle to communicate. Evening, Lunch and breakfast organized very well...plenty of sitting area and food and variety.

Room Tip: Wifi only in reception and not the best one anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I went with my family for 4 nights in March, therefore it was quite quiet but there was still quite a few people in the hotel. The staff were lovely and accommodating, the pool was cold considering the month but it was very clean and such a nice size. Our room was perfect for what we needed, the hotel itself was amazing with the decor. There is a bar and there was entertainment on a Saturday night which was mainly for the little kids but still fun to watch, the food was the best part, there was such a large variety and something different most days, I would definitely go back to this hotel. My only downfall was the actual centre of Marrakech. It isn't the best, it is quite scary but it is meant to be best in the night time when all the food stalls come to life but it was an experience either way.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Responsable commercial at Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear guest,

we truly appreciate your positive feedback and your time. It is a pleasure to read that your experience among us met your expectations and I will gladly extend your regards to our dedicated staff.
Thank you, for choosing our property for your Moroccan stay.
We hope that you will soon return to the Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa****

with kind regards,

Saïd Bahia
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed here with my mother for a week from 29 July 2014 to 5 August 2014. During our short visit we encountered many problems with our room. We are not proficient in French and should have been more attentive in French lessons at School; the language barrier was definitely an issue when trying to explain the issues:
- Double room - we asked for a twin (me and Mum did not want to share double bed!). To be fair they changed this immediately, which was great. However, room 917 that we got moved to was dreadful.
- Power cut - we stayed in room 917. After returning from a lovely day in the city we got back to the room quite tired; there was no power. We went to Reception, which was quite walk. They changed our card, still no power. We returned to reception, still no power told "wait in your room". After around an hour a "technician" turned up and repaired the issue. With the lights on, we then realised the toilet was leaking.......
- Leaky toilet - the room stank of urine because the toilet was leaking. The toilet was "repaired" yet continued to leak for the whole week. You may think, why didn't we notify reception et al; the thing is we did. However, this was difficult to explain in English (the staff do not speak enough English to resolve complaints/ issues). We notified reception and the "technician" on at least 6 occasions; in the end we gave up and used the stop tap to turn the supply of water off. This is not hygienic and our room was not cleaned.
- Cleanliness of room - during our 7 day stay, our room was cleaned once. When it was cleaned we had to ask for additional towels because the house keeper only left one for us to both use. We had to ask reception to send us towels because they were not changed. The bedding was not changed for our entire visit. The balcony/ terrace was not cleaned. However, having spoken with other guests, they were pleased with the cleanliness of their room, so this may be an isolated incident.
- Air Condition - this does not work properly; was dripping water and blowing out hot air. Again, when we demonstrated this to the "technician" they said to close the window in the room. However, with the window closed and no air con, we could not sleep. In fact, we resorted to dampening our sheets and sleeping with them over us to just to remain cool.
- Reception Staff - when one of the technicians arrived he passed me his phone to speak to reception. When explaining the issues they hung up on me; to confirm, I was being rational and not shouting (which may have warranted such behaviour). The overall service from the team on the reception desk is absolutely shocking, I have stayed in many hotels and never have I experienced such poor service. The language barrier poses difficulty and proves impossible to get any issues resolved.
- Phone lines - do not work in the rooms which means a long walk to the reception. This may seem quite trivial but having to walk back and forth to reception got irritating. When you speak to the reception they say "you go wait in your room". Call me cynical; I think they disconnect the lines so that they don't have to resolve so many complaints.
- Entertainment - one evening they have a Moroccan theme; to my mind snake charmer does not involve holding a viper by its tail and swirling it in the air. For real snake charmers go into the town and visit the square. Every night a man on an electronic keyboard churns out the same old songs, however, to be fair he does a pleasant voice, but the same act every night gets a bit much! In the day you can participate in aqua aerobics, this really wasn't for us, but each to their own!
- WiFi - This works well in the pool and reception area, however due to usage it can be quite slow at times.


To warrant the one star rating, and make the review balanced here are some positive points:
- Pool area - the swimming pools are huge and well maintained
- Grounds - they grounds are very well maintained, if only the paid as much attention to the rooms as they do the grounds

In conclusion, if you decide to go here hope that you don't experience any issues because explaining them will be a total nightmare. I would recommend looking at alternatives (of which there are many), unless you don't mind enduring poor service, being treated like a second class citizen! We would NEVER return here.

Room Tip: Chose an alternative place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Responsable commercial at Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your feedback about The Blue Sea Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that we did not reach your expectations; we strive to succeed our goals, to ensure all our guests experience a wonderful stay and we did not
achieve it in your case. Your opinion is very important for us, because it helps us to improve our services and learn from our mistakes.
Thanking you for your time and remaining at your disposal for any further comments or needs.

Best regards,

Saïd Bahia
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I'm a firm believer of "you get what you pay for" and I've never written a review or complained before in my life but if I have one good deed for today it will be to stop people going here! We arrived at the hotel to non English speaking staff which isn't a problem until you have a 'problem' which we had numerous of! Our bed was covered in ants so decided to move to a first floor room to avoid this problem! We started to settle once we had moved rooms however after spending the day at the pool we come back to the room to find my girlfriends watch missing from the bedside table draw! It can only have been the cleaners as no one else has keys to the rooms! Secondly, our towels were stolen by the pool when we left them to go to lunch on day two! I mean, who steals towels? We actually found this funny as it was so ridiculous! This ruined the holiday and it was only day two! Long reviews are boring so here is a list of many other things wrong with the hotel! Food = terrible (raw chicken), French speakers treated like royalty, English speakers may well as be dogs! Showers in rooms are awful, air con doesn't work, creepy crawlies everywhere (I know it's hard to avoid but the rooms should be clear from them)! It's also not all inclusive! Please please please do not waste your money going here because you may find a bargain turn into something very expensive replacing your belongings!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Responsable commercial at Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear,
We always Endeavour to fulfill the wishes and expectations of our guests, and to maintain the highest standards throughout our
services and facilities. Therefore our guests’ feed-back is vital and much appreciated. Being aware of your preferences helps us to
improve our service and broadens the hotel’s capability to make our guest’s feel at home and make their stay pleasant and enjoyable.

Please rest assured that I take your observations very seriously and will organize a meeting with the staff involved to see what measures
Could be implemented in order to improve the quality of our service and to make the necessary changes in order to warrant our guests a
Comfortable stay in our hotel.

We would be very honored to welcome you again in Marrakech at the Blue Sea Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa sometime in the future.

Saïd Bahia
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I do not understand why people complain about this hotel. I loved it - very good food, the staff speak English, very friendly, clean rooms and hotel, the only downside is the 20 minutes from the center but almost every hour runs free air-conditioned bus. Plus - sauna and 30 minutes free massage ..... a great holiday

Room Tip: family room close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Responsable commercial at Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear guest,

It is such a great pleasure to read that your stay at Blue Sea Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa gave you full satisfaction.

Thank you for letting us knows of your experience, we appreciate your feedback and your time.

We hope that your visit will be soon followed by a new holiday..

With Kind regards,

Said Bahia
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Went to this hotel for 10 days all inclusive clean spacious rooms with air conditioning, great deal food is lovely staff are lovely especially the animation team and bar staff, Anime, Nina, Memoun the Photographer just to name a few but all where really nice just cant remember all the names, all inclusive till from 8.00 till 23.00,but alcohol can be purchased after 23.00 cheap enough music stays on in the bar till whenever you decide to go to bed :) this hotel is not very close to the centre (20 mins) but there is a free bus shuttle every couple of hours from the hotel for free, the town is crazy at night full of people restaurants,shops and touristic stuff and also got a free massage in the spa lovely woman wish i could remember her name i would definitely go back again i made alot of new friends here. Pool is beautiful, free wifi in reception and pool bar. Really enjoyed our stay. Thanks to all the staff for making our holiday so good,

Room Tip: Their was 3 of us on this holiday we got a family room near the pool was prefect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Responsable commercial at Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you so much for taking the time to reviewing our property.

We are delighted to learn that your overall experience at Blue Sea Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa**** was so pleasant. Your kind comments will be shared among our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again,

Sincerely,

Bahia Said
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
12.3 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
15.9 mi away
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
#263 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel Oudaya
Hotel Oudaya
#365 of 480 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
#279 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
8.9 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#189 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 2,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea

Address: Douer Ouled Benrrahmoun | El Bour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#125 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#149 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Sea Hotels & Resorts are delighted to invite you to the Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa, a traditionally-designed resort offering a peaceful, family-friendly base from which to explore the cultural wonders, unbeatable shopping and intriguing sights of Marrakech. The Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa is home to 260 light and spacious rooms, distributed across 13 riads in keeping with traditional Moroccan architecture. Each air-conditioned room includes satellite TV and a mini bar, plus a private balcony or terrace from which views of either the swimming pool, lush gardens or dramatic Atlas Mountains can be enjoyed. With its huge outdoor swimming pool, children's pool and terraces, guests at Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa can soak up the year-round sunshine before cooling down with a refreshing dip. For a respite from the Morocco sun, head to the hotel's additional indoor swimming pool or unwind with a cocktail at the poolside bar. For the ultimate in relaxation, the hotel's renowned EDEN Spa is on hand to provide a wide range of treatments. This sensation wellness centre offers multi-sensory spas and a spectacular range of treatments and facilities that focus on the five elements of the Earth. For energetic guests, the Ryad Parc and Spa Marrakech boasts several sports courts including tennis, basketball and football, plus an on-site gym. With a varied entertainment programme on offer during the day, followed by organised shows every evening and an on-site nightclub, guests can rest assured that both relaxation and activities are catered for at the Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa. The two restaurants offer a delicious range of modern and traditional dishes, served buffet style or a la carte once a week. Or perhaps jump on the hotel's free organised bus service into the centre of Marrakech to indulge in the wide range of Moroccan delicacies and sample the local cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrakech Ryads Parc Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.