We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Too Bad At All” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea to your Saves list
Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Douer Ouled Benrrahmoun | El Bour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #302 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not Too Bad At All”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago with my wife. We were upgraded to a suite after our first night as all the lights were out in the block where our room was, meaning I had to use the torch on my phone so the bellboy could find the room and there was no hot water for a shower on the night we arrived, or the following morning.

Good wifi in the hotel lobby.

The suite was fine and only a short walk from its terrace to the pool and to the reception. Rooms are cleaned daily and all of the staff are very friendly.

Breakfast is pretty mediocre. Only a couple of cereals available, only one choice of yoghurt, (if there is any at all), no toaster for the bread, an O.K. selection of pastries. Lunch and dinner are much better, with a good selection of Morrocan food as well as some international dishes, a couple of grill stations where they may be doing kebabs, or steaks, etc, and another making pizza and garlic bread. Sometimes there was someone squeezing fresh fruit juices too. If you stay 2 weeks then the food may be a bit repetitive but, for one week is fine and enjoyable.

Hotel is outside of Marrakech and there is nowhere to walk to from the hotel. Cheap shuttle bus to the city centre and the journey takes about 25 minutes.

Entertainment staff try their best to get people involved and work very hard around the pool and in the evenings too. They really do put a lot of effort in and are a credit to the hotel.

The pool really is first class. The 'smaller' pool is as large as many other hotel's, and the 'big' one is massive. No problem finding a sunbed in the pool area.

If you book all inclusive then think of it as full board with drinks all day, (there is not really any food available between the scheduled meal times)

Overall:

Room = clean and O.K. for a week
Breakfast = very very average
Lunch & Dinner = Pretty good
Staff = Very friendly
Entertainment Staff = very good
Pool = excellent

Would I recommend this hotel? Probably not. However, if someone I knew had already booked it then I would tell them not to worry, they will have a nice time.

Room Tip: The room numbers are in blocks and the higher the numbers the further away from the reception and ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    381
    199
    119
    94
See reviews for
374
306
35
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Have just returned from a 7 night stay. This is not my first trip to Morocco or Marrakech so I have a few points of reference to compare with. First the positives: the food was fantastic- authentic, varied and plenty to choose from. The only downside was a slightly uninspired breakfast range. The air conditioning worked very well. The rooms are spacious but a little oddly configured. The pool was big and well maintained with a reasonable number of sun loungers. There is a free shuttle bus to the city centre. Free WiFi isvavailable in the communal areas.

Not so good: service generally. I found the waiters and reception staff slightly surly. Bar service was incredibly slow even for something as simple as a cup of coffee. A self service coffee machine would be far better. Some rooms are a suite with the ac in the sofa area but not in the bedroom. There are no lifts although all areas are just two storeys. There was a general lack of finish about the place. I'm well aware that four star in north Africa is not the same as four star in the UK but even so I did not think this hotel comes to that standard.

Overall it is not bad and it was good value for the deal we found but I wouldn't stay here again. There are two other things to be aware of. French is the main language spoken and most guests were French making communicating in English very challenging. Also this hotel really is in the middle of nowhere. Not near any shops or bars or anything. You will need to cab it everywhere if you want some time out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Had a good few nights here. It was a good location for visiting the Medina and the rest of the city. I would be happy to stay here again. The staff were friendly, the pool was very nice, and we had some good spa treatments.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Responsable commercial at Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us . Please rest assured that I have passed your kind comments about our Services to the relevant departments. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at the Blue Sea Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa**** in the near future. With kind regards,

Bahia Saïd
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This Hotel is a 20 minute drive into the centre, but this hotel is great if you want to relax and get away from it all for a bit, the spa offers lots of treatments the pool is fantastic with plenty of space and sun beds for everyone. The staff were friendly and happy (apart from one very miserable lady behind reception) and always willing to help. The food was good with plenty of choice even as a vegetarian I had plenty of choice.

Room Tip: We had a standard room which had everything in it a safe hairdyer TV phone fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

After reading the previous reviews, I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Although it is a 20 minute drive from the medina the hotel runs a shuttle bus for 20Dh throughout the day. Basic breakfast, huge pool with plenty of sun loungers and lots of entertainment put on for those interested

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

In general every things was good, and special thanks to Youssef animator and his team.
I hope that i return to this very nice hotel and spend more time possible. I'm waiting for the next opportunity to try an other nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Responsable commercial at Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and staff on Trip Advisor and we are very grateful for have received you.
We appreciate your recommendation which helps us to build a better e-reputation for our hotel.

We welcome you to come back visiting Marrakech and it would be an honour for us to give you warm reception again.

Warm regards,

Saïd Bahia
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Hotel was ok, very good food, nice pool and gardens. The disadvantage is, that the hotel is faraway from medina. If you want to spend the holidays just with children in the garden with nice pools, it is ok, but if you want to spend most of the time outside the hotel, in the medina, you have to count to spend some more money for taxi.

Room Tip: ask for room with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea

Address: Douer Ouled Benrrahmoun | El Bour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#125 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#147 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Sea Hotels & Resorts are delighted to invite you to the Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa, a traditionally-designed resort offering a peaceful, family-friendly base from which to explore the cultural wonders, unbeatable shopping and intriguing sights of Marrakech. The Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa is home to 260 light and spacious rooms, distributed across 13 riads in keeping with traditional Moroccan architecture. Each air-conditioned room includes satellite TV and a mini bar, plus a private balcony or terrace from which views of either the swimming pool, lush gardens or dramatic Atlas Mountains can be enjoyed. With its huge outdoor swimming pool, children's pool and terraces, guests at Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa can soak up the year-round sunshine before cooling down with a refreshing dip. For a respite from the Morocco sun, head to the hotel's additional indoor swimming pool or unwind with a cocktail at the poolside bar. For the ultimate in relaxation, the hotel's renowned EDEN Spa is on hand to provide a wide range of treatments. This sensation wellness centre offers multi-sensory spas and a spectacular range of treatments and facilities that focus on the five elements of the Earth. For energetic guests, the Ryad Parc and Spa Marrakech boasts several sports courts including tennis, basketball and football, plus an on-site gym. With a varied entertainment programme on offer during the day, followed by organised shows every evening and an on-site nightclub, guests can rest assured that both relaxation and activities are catered for at the Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa. The two restaurants offer a delicious range of modern and traditional dishes, served buffet style or a la carte once a week. Or perhaps jump on the hotel's free organised bus service into the centre of Marrakech to indulge in the wide range of Moroccan delicacies and sample the local cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrakech Ryads Parc Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.