We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com
and 11 more sites!
Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Douer Ouled Benrrahmoun | El Bour, Marrakech, Morocco (Formerly Bluebay Marrakech Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #268 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Bergerac, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was seriously concerned when I read the bad reviews on this hotel but I'm glad I went.
Just returned from a week of glorious October sunshine. There were a few hiccoughs, the taxi booked through the hotel was not at the airport to meet us and despite asking for twin beds we were initially given a room with a double but the issues we did have were dealt with courteously and corrected.
The complex is very large and was only about a third full so this might be the reason we had no problems at all with the breakfast which was plentiful, varied and delicious. The evening buffet was fine for a couple of nights but could become boring - its cheap to eat in town and the hotel bus runs four or five times a day and costs about 2 Euros. We were possibly further outside Marrakech than I would have liked but the sensational swimming pool and pleasant, helpful staff compensated for this. Our room was clean, a good size and opened onto the garden very near the pool, lovely large, modern bathroom and comfortable beds.
My main issue with the hotel was the hip hop music which seemed to follow me from room to room and was especially intrusive around the pool. The animations team was trying very hard to 'animate' everyone and, as middle aged people who wanted to just relax, chat, sunbathe and read, this became a real problem for us. They did tone it down when we complained but I think the hotel should look at the type of guests they have and off season they should back off on the entertainment scenario as I know from discussions with other guests we really didn't want it. Can't comment on the Spa because we didn't use it but it looked inviting if not a little dear. I have no idea how this hotel pays as what you are getting for your money is really quite exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Propriétaire at Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear client,

we are delighted to read that you enjoyed the aspects of your stay at Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa****

Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate your time and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

With Kind regards,
Mrs.Wydad Mestari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    206
    102
    64
    48
See reviews for
238
160
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Reading previous views decided to cancel reservations elsewhere and purchase a Groupon offer to stay at Riad Douceur Mandarine for six days. Both myself and my friend were not to be disappointed.

Riad Douceur Mandarine personifies an air of tranquility and calm in decor, and style from the moment you step in. Either one of the proprietors Stephane or Sylvie were available each morning to advise, and assist to plan your day or to arrange tours.

This was my friends first visit to Marrakech, who welcomed the location, which was very close to the medina, Jemaa el Fna and souks. If you like walking you can easily get to some local tourist attractions and the New City on foot. Of course this may be dependent on how hot the day is!! When not out and about it felt good to relax in the terrace read a book.

Our stay in Riad Douceur Mandarine was an asset which helped to ensure our stay was perfect from pick-up to drop-off. We both really appreciate Stephane and Sylvie for the hospitality as well as the members of staff who were also on hand during the day to assist. Thanks also for making arranging our trip to the Atlas mountains valleys, visit to a Berber family, the new market and aromatherapy centre. with Aziz. Well worth a trip and had a great day. Note the price did not really vary from booking online which again was another bonus.

Will definitely recommend Riad Douceur Mandarine to family and friends. Once again thanks.

Room Tip: Would recommend if possible a room on the first level to prevent hearing the door bell when late com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, while the room was quite small it was big enough for two friends sharing. The friend I travelled with is blind and we found the staff very accomodation. The 'animation team' are freindly and really go tht extra mile to make sure you are happy and comfortable with your surroundings. One of the staff even came into Marrakech with us on his day off to help us find our way around the town!

The hotel is out of the way but this was not a problem at all as there is a free shuttle bus tking you into Marrakech. In fact it's probbly a bonus as the hotel allows you to have a peaceful nights sleep.

The food is really nice, however it does get a but samey after a while. But if you want to venture out food is cheap in Marrakech so might be worth a try! The hotel entertainment finishes quite early and the hotel itsekf if quite quiet (for us being in our 20's!) our biggest disappointment was our all inclusive bands weren't valid after 11pm.

All in all a fantastic hotel that I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Propriétaire at Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear,

What a pleasure it is for us to read that all the aspects of your stay met your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of our property.

We will pass on your kind words to all our staff.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

With warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

very bad hotel; there are snaknes; frogs and coaches all over the hotel.the staff are very friendly and helpful. the hotel is far away from the city; you need a taxi to down town if you miss the shuttle;

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fes, Morocco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

we had a wonderful weekend in this hotel...this was because of the accomodations available and mainly because of the staff..the animation staff were really friendly especially Mehdi said..
my special thanks go also to Malik from the reservation and samira on the reception board..
my best regards go to mr Anas for his kindness and hospitality...
looking forwards to my next visit
siham from Fes

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Directrice Generale Adjointe at Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent stay at the Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are extremely happy to read that you had a nice time whilst staying among us.

Moreover, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our animation staff. As all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. They will surely celebrate that mentioned them positively on your review.
Finally, we want to thank you once more for sharing your opinion and letting us know that you enjoyed your holiday week with us; we would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you again in our hotels on your next upcoming holidays.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We booked this short trip last minute, and when I say last minute it was within a couple of hours from flying out. We confirmed this hotel 10 minutes before we boarded because the one we had 'chosen' no longer offered the deal we wanted. Upon arrival, it took 2 taxis to discuss where to find the hotel...the driver was pleasant and we paid 150dhs. Granted it is further out from central than we thought, but they provide a shuttlebus to and from central. The concierge greeted us with a huge smile and ushered us to have a complimentary drink at the bar. Within 15 minutes we were checked in and shown to our ryad room. The room was better than I had anticipated, only downfall was that it was a little dark when the curtains were closed and the ants coming in from the window above the toilet, however one has to remember we are in an exotic location, they are harmless, obviously better without their presence. First night dinner was, again, better than anticipated. Breakfast not as good but still we made the most of it and the food was edible. Throughout our 3 night stay, the staff were all very friendly and polite, 95% of them spoke conversational English. The animation team were absolutely brilliant, their enthusiam and energy were infectious - I hope they get the recognition from higher management. I have to say, we paid not a lot of money for 3 nights, and they exceeded our expectation - i would most definitely stay here again. The locals were a joy and I loved my time in Marrakech, I am most definitely coming back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Directrice Generale Adjointe at Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel. It was a pleasure welcoming you and we appreciate you taking the time to let fellow travelers know about us. To be described as wonderful is so humbling and we were more than happy to provide you such clean and comfortable accommodations and warm service. We are very grateful for your recommendation and hope to have the chance to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here against our will due to a hotel mix up and had to endure an entire week of poor service and bad food. Where to start?! The restaurant is like a huge dimly lit school canteen filled with mostly Moroccan locals who think it necessary to pour their food on the table cloth and surrounding areas before eating. The waiters are limited in number and therefore at breakfast you face a scramble for a clean table set with knives and forks etc. If there are no such tables available, a waiter will quite happily "clean" the table by turning over the dirty table cloth. Once you have navigated your way around the mangy stray cats and made it to the food buffet, you will then be faced with a selection of pastries, fruit and yoghurt that have already been half demolished by flies, or alternatively a pancake - which is 90% oil and 10% pancake. I was so hungry by the end of the holiday that I tried the unappetising sausage which was at least covered from flies. At lunch, since the hotel is in the middle of nowhere and most taxi drivers have no idea where it is located...we had to stomach yet more of the hotel food. We ordered the pizza and chips from the poolside restaurant and were told that it would be 10 minutes. Since we had seen waiters bring other people's food to the poolside/telling them that their food was ready, we thought it would be the same for us. However, after 30 minutes we wondered into the restaurant (which also serves as a bird sanctuary) and found our food lying out on the surface stone cold. When we complained the staff pleaded ignorance and pretended they did not understand.

By mid-week we decided to go to a 5* hotel in the Palmeraie area (where it was a welcome relief to speak to staff who were able to fully understand English!) We asked our hotel to book a taxi for 7:40pm. By 7:50 we asked the same lady who booked the taxi why it had not arrived to which she smirked and said it will probably be 4 minutes. They knew we had a dinner reservation for 8pm but seemed not to care.

In addition we had the following delights...cold showers, rock hard beds, ant infested rooms, an old TV which stopped working after a while, leaking toilet and when we called reception to notify them that internal calls were not working we were told to "walk to the other room".

The pool and spa were the only good things about this hotel but the pool comes with the added bonus of very loud and dreadful music which sometimes gets jammed.

You can imagine our reaction when we were told on checkout that we had to pay 20 dirhams per person per night Moroccan tax which we had not been warned about and assumed would have been included. The hotel staff were their usual unhelpful and insolent selves. This is truly the world's most terrible hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Directrice Generale Adjointe at Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
First of all, we would like to thank you for your feedback about The Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that we did not reach your expectations; we strive to succeed our goals, to ensure all our guests experience a wonderful stay and we did not achieve it in your case. Your opinion is very important for us, because it helps us to improve our services and learn from our mistakes. Thanking you for your time and remaining at your disposal for any further comments or needs.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa

Also Known As:
Marrakech Ryads Parc Hotel
Marrakech Ryads Parc Hotel Marrakech
Address: Douer Ouled Benrrahmoun | El Bour, Marrakech, Morocco (Formerly Bluebay Marrakech Hotel)
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#102 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#179 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situe a proximite de la legendaire palmeraie de Marrakech, et du nouveau luxueux stade de football. Le Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa****beneficie d'une situation privilegiee dans un lieu paisible offrant a ses hotes un panorama de reve aux pieds des merveilleuses montagnes de l'Atlas. Le Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa****, tres bien desservi avec acces facile aux attractions touristiques de la ville ocre tels que la fameuse place de Jemaa El fna, le golf de la palmeraie, les jardins Majorelle, etc.... Et pour ce faire, des navettes (hotel - Centre ville - hotel) sont mises a votre disposition. Le Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa, un veritable quatre etoiles de luxe se substitue a un havre de paix disposant de magnifiques jardins (sur 10 hectares), de 01 piscine exterieure de 1200 m², 02 courts de tennis, 01 terrain de mini foot, 01 terrain de Beach volley, 01 terrain de basketball et d'un sublime centre de bien etre construit sur 1400 m² comprenant (salles de soins, massages, sauna, Hammam, salon de coiffure, piscine jacuzzi, salle de Fitness). Le Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa avec ses 260 chambres reparties sur 13 riads de 20 chambres toutes equipees d'une salle de bain avec baignoire, toilettes separees, seche cheveux, climatisation, coffre fort, TV par satellite, Mini Bar. Elles possedent toutes soit une terrasse ou un balcon. L'harmonie, les couleurs vous seduiront et vous feront apprecier votre sejour. La localisation de cet hotel ainsi que l'accueil qui vous y sera reserve feront de votre passage une etape ideale pour votre sejour touristique, votre deplacement professionnel, votre reunion de travail ou pour votre week-end en famille. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa to your Saves list