We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Sea Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa to your Saves list
Blue Sea Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Douer Ouled Benrrahmoun | El Bour, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #287 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
London
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Reading previous views decided to cancel reservations elsewhere and purchase a Groupon offer to stay at Riad Douceur Mandarine for six days. Both myself and my friend were not to be disappointed.

Riad Douceur Mandarine personifies an air of tranquility and calm in decor, and style from the moment you step in. Either one of the proprietors Stephane or Sylvie were available each morning to advise, and assist to plan your day or to arrange tours.

This was my friends first visit to Marrakech, who welcomed the location, which was very close to the medina, Jemaa el Fna and souks. If you like walking you can easily get to some local tourist attractions and the New City on foot. Of course this may be dependent on how hot the day is!! When not out and about it felt good to relax in the terrace read a book.

Our stay in Riad Douceur Mandarine was an asset which helped to ensure our stay was perfect from pick-up to drop-off. We both really appreciate Stephane and Sylvie for the hospitality as well as the members of staff who were also on hand during the day to assist. Thanks also for making arranging our trip to the Atlas mountains valleys, visit to a Berber family, the new market and aromatherapy centre. with Aziz. Well worth a trip and had a great day. Note the price did not really vary from booking online which again was another bonus.

Will definitely recommend Riad Douceur Mandarine to family and friends. Once again thanks.

Room Tip: Would recommend if possible a room on the first level to prevent hearing the door bell when late com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    303
    163
    98
    71
See reviews for
318
237
25
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bordon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, while the room was quite small it was big enough for two friends sharing. The friend I travelled with is blind and we found the staff very accomodation. The 'animation team' are freindly and really go tht extra mile to make sure you are happy and comfortable with your surroundings. One of the staff even came into Marrakech with us on his day off to help us find our way around the town!

The hotel is out of the way but this was not a problem at all as there is a free shuttle bus tking you into Marrakech. In fact it's probbly a bonus as the hotel allows you to have a peaceful nights sleep.

The food is really nice, however it does get a but samey after a while. But if you want to venture out food is cheap in Marrakech so might be worth a try! The hotel entertainment finishes quite early and the hotel itsekf if quite quiet (for us being in our 20's!) our biggest disappointment was our all inclusive bands weren't valid after 11pm.

All in all a fantastic hotel that I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Propriétaire at Blue Sea Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear,

What a pleasure it is for us to read that all the aspects of your stay met your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of our property.

We will pass on your kind words to all our staff.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

With warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

very bad hotel; there are snaknes; frogs and coaches all over the hotel.the staff are very friendly and helpful. the hotel is far away from the city; you need a taxi to down town if you miss the shuttle;

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fes, Morocco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

we had a wonderful weekend in this hotel...this was because of the accomodations available and mainly because of the staff..the animation staff were really friendly especially Mehdi said..
my special thanks go also to Malik from the reservation and samira on the reception board..
my best regards go to mr Anas for his kindness and hospitality...
looking forwards to my next visit
siham from Fes

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Directrice Generale Adjointe at Blue Sea Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent stay at the Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are extremely happy to read that you had a nice time whilst staying among us.

Moreover, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our animation staff. As all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. They will surely celebrate that mentioned them positively on your review.
Finally, we want to thank you once more for sharing your opinion and letting us know that you enjoyed your holiday week with us; we would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you again in our hotels on your next upcoming holidays.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We booked this short trip last minute, and when I say last minute it was within a couple of hours from flying out. We confirmed this hotel 10 minutes before we boarded because the one we had 'chosen' no longer offered the deal we wanted. Upon arrival, it took 2 taxis to discuss where to find the hotel...the driver was pleasant and we paid 150dhs. Granted it is further out from central than we thought, but they provide a shuttlebus to and from central. The concierge greeted us with a huge smile and ushered us to have a complimentary drink at the bar. Within 15 minutes we were checked in and shown to our ryad room. The room was better than I had anticipated, only downfall was that it was a little dark when the curtains were closed and the ants coming in from the window above the toilet, however one has to remember we are in an exotic location, they are harmless, obviously better without their presence. First night dinner was, again, better than anticipated. Breakfast not as good but still we made the most of it and the food was edible. Throughout our 3 night stay, the staff were all very friendly and polite, 95% of them spoke conversational English. The animation team were absolutely brilliant, their enthusiam and energy were infectious - I hope they get the recognition from higher management. I have to say, we paid not a lot of money for 3 nights, and they exceeded our expectation - i would most definitely stay here again. The locals were a joy and I loved my time in Marrakech, I am most definitely coming back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Directrice Generale Adjointe at Blue Sea Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel. It was a pleasure welcoming you and we appreciate you taking the time to let fellow travelers know about us. To be described as wonderful is so humbling and we were more than happy to provide you such clean and comfortable accommodations and warm service. We are very grateful for your recommendation and hope to have the chance to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here against our will due to a hotel mix up and had to endure an entire week of poor service and bad food. Where to start?! The restaurant is like a huge dimly lit school canteen filled with mostly Moroccan locals who think it necessary to pour their food on the table cloth and surrounding areas before eating. The waiters are limited in number and therefore at breakfast you face a scramble for a clean table set with knives and forks etc. If there are no such tables available, a waiter will quite happily "clean" the table by turning over the dirty table cloth. Once you have navigated your way around the mangy stray cats and made it to the food buffet, you will then be faced with a selection of pastries, fruit and yoghurt that have already been half demolished by flies, or alternatively a pancake - which is 90% oil and 10% pancake. I was so hungry by the end of the holiday that I tried the unappetising sausage which was at least covered from flies. At lunch, since the hotel is in the middle of nowhere and most taxi drivers have no idea where it is located...we had to stomach yet more of the hotel food. We ordered the pizza and chips from the poolside restaurant and were told that it would be 10 minutes. Since we had seen waiters bring other people's food to the poolside/telling them that their food was ready, we thought it would be the same for us. However, after 30 minutes we wondered into the restaurant (which also serves as a bird sanctuary) and found our food lying out on the surface stone cold. When we complained the staff pleaded ignorance and pretended they did not understand.

By mid-week we decided to go to a 5* hotel in the Palmeraie area (where it was a welcome relief to speak to staff who were able to fully understand English!) We asked our hotel to book a taxi for 7:40pm. By 7:50 we asked the same lady who booked the taxi why it had not arrived to which she smirked and said it will probably be 4 minutes. They knew we had a dinner reservation for 8pm but seemed not to care.

In addition we had the following delights...cold showers, rock hard beds, ant infested rooms, an old TV which stopped working after a while, leaking toilet and when we called reception to notify them that internal calls were not working we were told to "walk to the other room".

The pool and spa were the only good things about this hotel but the pool comes with the added bonus of very loud and dreadful music which sometimes gets jammed.

You can imagine our reaction when we were told on checkout that we had to pay 20 dirhams per person per night Moroccan tax which we had not been warned about and assumed would have been included. The hotel staff were their usual unhelpful and insolent selves. This is truly the world's most terrible hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Directrice Generale Adjointe at Blue Sea Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
First of all, we would like to thank you for your feedback about The Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that we did not reach your expectations; we strive to succeed our goals, to ensure all our guests experience a wonderful stay and we did not achieve it in your case. Your opinion is very important for us, because it helps us to improve our services and learn from our mistakes. Thanking you for your time and remaining at your disposal for any further comments or needs.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I visited Marrakech last week with some girlfriends. Unfortunately hotels.com screwed up our booking at a lovely Ryad in La Palmerie and instead we were transferred last minute to this "4-Star" hotel. Please DO NOT be fooled by the website and the hotel rating. I am extremely well travelled and have stayed in hostels to 5* star hotels and I can genuinely say, that I have stayed in hostels in India nicer than this hotel.

Come here if you want an ant infested hotel room, toilets which flood, telephones which don't work, room keys which do not work, hotel staff who laugh at you and insult you to your face, breakfast and dinner where it takes you 20 minutes to find a clean and set table, flies crawling all over your food and reception staff who are so incompetent and rude that they cannot even book you a taxi.

Most importantly, taxi drivers have no idea where this hotel is. And once you manage to direct them there, they proceed to charge you double the original agreed price because of the distance.

If, despite my honest review you do decide to come here then here are a few survival tips. 1) Tell taxi drivers the hotel is "pres de stat" (near the stadium) on the road to Casablanca, 2) Bring cereal bars and breakfast foods with you 3) Don't eat at the hotel 4) Bring insect repellent 5) Bring "thick skin" and don't expect the bare minimum service from the staff.

Room Tip: Don't even bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Directrice Generale Adjointe at Blue Sea Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We always Endeavour to fulfill the wishes and expectations of our guests, and to maintain the highest standards throughout our services and facilities. Therefore our guests’ feed-back is vital and much appreciated. Being aware of your preferences helps us to improve our service and broadens the hotel’s capability to make our guest’s feel at home and make their stay pleasant and enjoyable.
Please rest assured that I take your observations very seriously and will organize a meeting with the staff involved to see what measures could be implemented in order to improve the quality of our service and to make the necessary changes in order to warrant our guests a comfortable stay in our hotel.

We would be very honored to welcome you again in Marrakech at the Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Sea Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa

Address: Douer Ouled Benrrahmoun | El Bour, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#84 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#91 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Hotel "Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa" is a 4 star hotel situated in the Palms of Marrakech, a quiet area, near the center of Marrakech, which allows you to combine both excursions and relaxation. This hotel has the perfect location for your stay in Marrakech. The hotel has 260 rooms, distributed in 13 ryads. Each room has a private bathroom with a bath; satellite TV, air conditioning and a mini bar. All the rooms have a terrace or balcony with views of the swimming pool, gardens or the Atlas Range Mountains. The Blue Sea "Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa" features an outdoor swimming pool measuring 1200m2, a gymnasium and a health and beauty spa. It also has various sports courts, such as Tennis, Basketball and Football. The hotel offers a varied entertainment programme during the day with sports and leisure activities and organizes shows every evening. The hotel also offers a bus service for their clients that wish to travel to the center of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Blue Sea Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrakech Ryads Parc Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sea Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.