We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an excellent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea to your Saves list
Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Douer Ouled Benrrahmoun | El Bour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #297 of 472 Hotels in Marrakech
Fes, Morocco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“an excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

we had a wonderful weekend in this hotel...this was because of the accomodations available and mainly because of the staff..the animation staff were really friendly especially Mehdi said..
my special thanks go also to Malik from the reservation and samira on the reception board..
my best regards go to mr Anas for his kindness and hospitality...
looking forwards to my next visit
siham from Fes

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Directrice Generale Adjointe at Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent stay at the Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are extremely happy to read that you had a nice time whilst staying among us.

Moreover, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our animation staff. As all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. They will surely celebrate that mentioned them positively on your review.
Finally, we want to thank you once more for sharing your opinion and letting us know that you enjoyed your holiday week with us; we would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you again in our hotels on your next upcoming holidays.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    353
    185
    110
    88
See reviews for
356
280
31
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We booked this short trip last minute, and when I say last minute it was within a couple of hours from flying out. We confirmed this hotel 10 minutes before we boarded because the one we had 'chosen' no longer offered the deal we wanted. Upon arrival, it took 2 taxis to discuss where to find the hotel...the driver was pleasant and we paid 150dhs. Granted it is further out from central than we thought, but they provide a shuttlebus to and from central. The concierge greeted us with a huge smile and ushered us to have a complimentary drink at the bar. Within 15 minutes we were checked in and shown to our ryad room. The room was better than I had anticipated, only downfall was that it was a little dark when the curtains were closed and the ants coming in from the window above the toilet, however one has to remember we are in an exotic location, they are harmless, obviously better without their presence. First night dinner was, again, better than anticipated. Breakfast not as good but still we made the most of it and the food was edible. Throughout our 3 night stay, the staff were all very friendly and polite, 95% of them spoke conversational English. The animation team were absolutely brilliant, their enthusiam and energy were infectious - I hope they get the recognition from higher management. I have to say, we paid not a lot of money for 3 nights, and they exceeded our expectation - i would most definitely stay here again. The locals were a joy and I loved my time in Marrakech, I am most definitely coming back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Directrice Generale Adjointe at Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel. It was a pleasure welcoming you and we appreciate you taking the time to let fellow travelers know about us. To be described as wonderful is so humbling and we were more than happy to provide you such clean and comfortable accommodations and warm service. We are very grateful for your recommendation and hope to have the chance to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here against our will due to a hotel mix up and had to endure an entire week of poor service and bad food. Where to start?! The restaurant is like a huge dimly lit school canteen filled with mostly Moroccan locals who think it necessary to pour their food on the table cloth and surrounding areas before eating. The waiters are limited in number and therefore at breakfast you face a scramble for a clean table set with knives and forks etc. If there are no such tables available, a waiter will quite happily "clean" the table by turning over the dirty table cloth. Once you have navigated your way around the mangy stray cats and made it to the food buffet, you will then be faced with a selection of pastries, fruit and yoghurt that have already been half demolished by flies, or alternatively a pancake - which is 90% oil and 10% pancake. I was so hungry by the end of the holiday that I tried the unappetising sausage which was at least covered from flies. At lunch, since the hotel is in the middle of nowhere and most taxi drivers have no idea where it is located...we had to stomach yet more of the hotel food. We ordered the pizza and chips from the poolside restaurant and were told that it would be 10 minutes. Since we had seen waiters bring other people's food to the poolside/telling them that their food was ready, we thought it would be the same for us. However, after 30 minutes we wondered into the restaurant (which also serves as a bird sanctuary) and found our food lying out on the surface stone cold. When we complained the staff pleaded ignorance and pretended they did not understand.

By mid-week we decided to go to a 5* hotel in the Palmeraie area (where it was a welcome relief to speak to staff who were able to fully understand English!) We asked our hotel to book a taxi for 7:40pm. By 7:50 we asked the same lady who booked the taxi why it had not arrived to which she smirked and said it will probably be 4 minutes. They knew we had a dinner reservation for 8pm but seemed not to care.

In addition we had the following delights...cold showers, rock hard beds, ant infested rooms, an old TV which stopped working after a while, leaking toilet and when we called reception to notify them that internal calls were not working we were told to "walk to the other room".

The pool and spa were the only good things about this hotel but the pool comes with the added bonus of very loud and dreadful music which sometimes gets jammed.

You can imagine our reaction when we were told on checkout that we had to pay 20 dirhams per person per night Moroccan tax which we had not been warned about and assumed would have been included. The hotel staff were their usual unhelpful and insolent selves. This is truly the world's most terrible hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Directrice Generale Adjointe at Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
First of all, we would like to thank you for your feedback about The Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that we did not reach your expectations; we strive to succeed our goals, to ensure all our guests experience a wonderful stay and we did not achieve it in your case. Your opinion is very important for us, because it helps us to improve our services and learn from our mistakes. Thanking you for your time and remaining at your disposal for any further comments or needs.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I visited Marrakech last week with some girlfriends. Unfortunately hotels.com screwed up our booking at a lovely Ryad in La Palmerie and instead we were transferred last minute to this "4-Star" hotel. Please DO NOT be fooled by the website and the hotel rating. I am extremely well travelled and have stayed in hostels to 5* star hotels and I can genuinely say, that I have stayed in hostels in India nicer than this hotel.

Come here if you want an ant infested hotel room, toilets which flood, telephones which don't work, room keys which do not work, hotel staff who laugh at you and insult you to your face, breakfast and dinner where it takes you 20 minutes to find a clean and set table, flies crawling all over your food and reception staff who are so incompetent and rude that they cannot even book you a taxi.

Most importantly, taxi drivers have no idea where this hotel is. And once you manage to direct them there, they proceed to charge you double the original agreed price because of the distance.

If, despite my honest review you do decide to come here then here are a few survival tips. 1) Tell taxi drivers the hotel is "pres de stat" (near the stadium) on the road to Casablanca, 2) Bring cereal bars and breakfast foods with you 3) Don't eat at the hotel 4) Bring insect repellent 5) Bring "thick skin" and don't expect the bare minimum service from the staff.

Room Tip: Don't even bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Directrice Generale Adjointe at Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We always Endeavour to fulfill the wishes and expectations of our guests, and to maintain the highest standards throughout our services and facilities. Therefore our guests’ feed-back is vital and much appreciated. Being aware of your preferences helps us to improve our service and broadens the hotel’s capability to make our guest’s feel at home and make their stay pleasant and enjoyable.
Please rest assured that I take your observations very seriously and will organize a meeting with the staff involved to see what measures could be implemented in order to improve the quality of our service and to make the necessary changes in order to warrant our guests a comfortable stay in our hotel.

We would be very honored to welcome you again in Marrakech at the Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Don't get fooled by the members of stars, its not even close. We stayed in a suite full board, food were average, not much of varieties. The room was full of insects but this is an issue all over Marrakech, also the room had a terrible view over some garbage. Although a 4 stars, there is no room service!! I asked for a bottle of water, the lady at the reception told me to come take it:)) on the positive side, the pool was nice as well as the animation team. My kids enjoyed running around and had fun in the pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

as many similar resorts in Marrakech, that can not be in town, so is Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa, little bit far from center, but hotel has free shuttle bus to town almost each hour...
very helpfull staff, excelent animations, even in the club late night.

Location: very cloose to fotball stade de marrakech

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Directrice Generale Adjointe at Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, the entire team of The Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa, are happy to hear that the service provided whats to your liking. We really believe your opinion will be very useful for other Tripadvisor user looking for hotel in Marrakesh. We will be delighted to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Positive points is the animation team of high quality, doing good work throughout the day specially Abdou , Ayoub and Michael Jackson, the kids club too. The bartenders are friendly.
The pool is very large, the location is ideal to relax.
Negative points very poor reception, Girls not smiling and not paying attention to customer’s request, talking to each other’s instead of finding solutions, the reception is the deaf-mute, the problem of the bath fixed with 24 hours of delay, key does not work, television years of our childhood, not clear chains, sheets that are not changed, the dust everywhere, extra bed for baby requested but not received, the repetitive buffet, no grills, for dessert it's apples and oranges all the time, the pastry is not bad.
If I ever go back is to see this animation team .

Room Tip: Choose the rooms close to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea

Address: Douer Ouled Benrrahmoun | El Bour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#123 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#140 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Sea Hotels & Resorts are delighted to invite you to the Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa, a traditionally-designed resort offering a peaceful, family-friendly base from which to explore the cultural wonders, unbeatable shopping and intriguing sights of Marrakech. The Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa is home to 260 light and spacious rooms, distributed across 13 riads in keeping with traditional Moroccan architecture. Each air-conditioned room includes satellite TV and a mini bar, plus a private balcony or terrace from which views of either the swimming pool, lush gardens or dramatic Atlas Mountains can be enjoyed. With its huge outdoor swimming pool, children's pool and terraces, guests at Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa can soak up the year-round sunshine before cooling down with a refreshing dip. For a respite from the Morocco sun, head to the hotel's additional indoor swimming pool or unwind with a cocktail at the poolside bar. For the ultimate in relaxation, the hotel's renowned EDEN Spa is on hand to provide a wide range of treatments. This sensation wellness centre offers multi-sensory spas and a spectacular range of treatments and facilities that focus on the five elements of the Earth. For energetic guests, the Ryad Parc and Spa Marrakech boasts several sports courts including tennis, basketball and football, plus an on-site gym. With a varied entertainment programme on offer during the day, followed by organised shows every evening and an on-site nightclub, guests can rest assured that both relaxation and activities are catered for at the Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa. The two restaurants offer a delicious range of modern and traditional dishes, served buffet style or a la carte once a week. Or perhaps jump on the hotel's free organised bus service into the centre of Marrakech to indulge in the wide range of Moroccan delicacies and sample the local cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrakech Ryads Parc Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.