We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cheap hotel... Not a 4 stars” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea to your Saves list
Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Douer Ouled Benrrahmoun | El Bour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #304 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A cheap hotel... Not a 4 stars”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Don't get fooled by the members of stars, its not even close. We stayed in a suite full board, food were average, not much of varieties. The room was full of insects but this is an issue all over Marrakech, also the room had a terrible view over some garbage. Although a 4 stars, there is no room service!! I asked for a bottle of water, the lady at the reception told me to come take it:)) on the positive side, the pool was nice as well as the animation team. My kids enjoyed running around and had fun in the pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    405
    223
    131
    100
See reviews for
400
336
37
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

as many similar resorts in Marrakech, that can not be in town, so is Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa, little bit far from center, but hotel has free shuttle bus to town almost each hour...
very helpfull staff, excelent animations, even in the club late night.

Location: very cloose to fotball stade de marrakech

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydad M, Directrice Generale Adjointe at Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, the entire team of The Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa, are happy to hear that the service provided whats to your liking. We really believe your opinion will be very useful for other Tripadvisor user looking for hotel in Marrakesh. We will be delighted to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Positive points is the animation team of high quality, doing good work throughout the day specially Abdou , Ayoub and Michael Jackson, the kids club too. The bartenders are friendly.
The pool is very large, the location is ideal to relax.
Negative points very poor reception, Girls not smiling and not paying attention to customer’s request, talking to each other’s instead of finding solutions, the reception is the deaf-mute, the problem of the bath fixed with 24 hours of delay, key does not work, television years of our childhood, not clear chains, sheets that are not changed, the dust everywhere, extra bed for baby requested but not received, the repetitive buffet, no grills, for dessert it's apples and oranges all the time, the pastry is not bad.
If I ever go back is to see this animation team .

Room Tip: Choose the rooms close to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I went here with my family and we got here pretty late into the night the weather was a hit in our faces as it was freezing in the UK and boiling hot in Morocco. The language is a big blunder and it was very difficult for us to communicate especially when it was really needed. The room we got was very far away it was like a 20-25 min walk to the actual lobby and eating area. The rooms were pretty boring so if for you this is a holiday where your not going to go out much. Dont choose it. Because the rooms are not even close to entertainment, I'm talking to british people here. We all like our telly and well there is literally nothing here apart from the bbc international news 'or thats what i think its called' The bathroom was spectacular. It was clean, bright nice and modern. I loved it to be truthful it was better than the actual room. The swimming pool was one of the highlights for me its cool but warm and its just amazing fun, theres also workouts and fun games to get into if you like. No one forces you to do anything. Which is a good thing. The Jemmah El Fenah was one experience which i'll never forget its busy fun bright theres soo much to do. I went there the 3rd day 0of the holiday in the day i came back at 7 slept and ate a little and at 9 i went there again it's brilliant. Theres snake charmers lots of places to eat. A lot of activites are going on but be a little wary because if you take a picture of an act or someone doing something they will literally chase you until they get money out of you for taking their picture. My silly dad gave some money to a poor person but did it really loudly. And well everyone chased him it was really bad. Theres all types of food and it was lovley. The was alot of fish places and I didnt like them at all to be honest. BUt everyone likes different things.


There was a sort of beauty parlour which me and my mum spent literally a full day morning till night it was a lot of fun they were all polite and we made new friends. I cant remember the name so ovbiously this isnt going to be helpful..but i stil wanted to let all the people know.

Also we had an experince me and my mum we went to a massage place where all the women were naked my mother and i didnt know what to do laugh or run the hell out of there, haha it was really awesome anyway back to the hotel there was this one person who felt like family to us we made such a bond but sadly we didnt have his name oor anything else because we nicknamed him ourself aha.


The breakfast was delicious and the orange juice was very refreshing. loved it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

From the email booking confirmation to ordering us the last taxi back to the airport our experience was amazing. The food was extremely varied appearing to cater for all tastes and very, very tasty. The staff were brilliant, polite, helpful and charming. Bedrooms were large and spacious and the bed, we struggled getting out in the morning. Finally the views were stunning, the architecture in itself is breathtaking but sitting therein the sun, with a glass of wine, looking at the snow topped Atlas mountains is something else. Yes, it is 20 minutes outside of Marrakesh but, the shuttle bus more than makes up for it. A must is also to spend time in the Spa. Two things I would change firstly, go at the beginning of February and secondly, I would choose a room on the left side as you go down towards the pool (you get more sun). But thank you to all at Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa for a fab' stay!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the left side looking down towards the pool get more sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed in this hotel back in May, two of us on a girly holiday. Initially when we arrived we got a taxi to the hotel, however we did not anticipate how far out the hotel really was. It really is in the middle of no where, which if you dont already know can be quite an experience!
When we got to the hotel we realised everyone spoke french, except us. Our room itself was lovely and we couldnt fault it. We were told on our first day we were the only english there, and when going to dinner on an occasion the door staff greeted us with a smile, and when we replied in attempted french they turned their backs and said "urgh English". The entertainment team were however so friendly and would always come up to us with their best English and made us feel a bit more welcome.
We also suffered very badly with illness, I know you do have to be careful but we did only eat in the hotel, and when we were still both having to seek regular hospital treatment 4 months after our visit it didnt leave us with a fab view of the hotel.
Marrakech is definitely somewhere that must be visited and outside of the hotel our holiday was amazing, but I would really recommend somewhere more central and just somewhere different generally!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Headley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Fair few problems with this hotel. However, I will start with the plus points. Pool is lovely with plenty of shades and both sunbeds and chairs. All spotlessly clean. Our 2nd room was a family room so therefore had a single room and a double with balcony. Balcony furniture very uncomfortable and only had 2 chairs (it was a room designed for 4 persons). Clean but double bed was like sleeping on a block of concrete! None of the bedside lights worked but there was a small fridge to keep soft drinks cool. Bathroom was again clean and spacious.
All inclusive drinks were fine but limited choice, however, the wine was good and we even managed to get it by the bottle in the restaurant. Breakfast and lunch there was a good choice and normally someone cooking a special dish. Dinner was however, recycled food from lunchtime and not so good.

We had booked junior suites, when shown to our ryads, Mimosa, our rooms were the standard ones so when we complained at reception, we were told as we were a group of girls, the juniior suites only had double beds and we required twins. After much discussion (using our best French!) we were given family rooms in the same ryad. My friend and I could not get our key card to work and after one and a half hours of them trying different cards, they gave up and gave us a proper key (why they couldnt do this earlier is beyond me) standing in swimming gear from 6.30pm for them to sort out is not a good start to a holiday.

We found the reception staff (not all) very unhelpful, even having booked a taxi to take us back to the airport (and I wrote it down so there would be no confusion) when it had not turned up I checked at reception to find it had been booked for 8.50am and not 8.15am. Therefore it was a bit of a panic getting to the airport on time.

Like other reviews, this hotel is in the middle of nowhere but we found the shuttle bus useful and the taxis very reasonable for getting into the centre of Marrakech.

We as a group do a long weekend trip a couple of times a year and would normally stay 5 star all inclusive, there were no deals in 5 star hotels which is why we chose this, I would say that this is more a 2 - 3 star hotel.

Nicest part - pool area and gardens

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
12.3 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
15.9 mi away
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
#263 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel Oudaya
Hotel Oudaya
#365 of 480 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
#279 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
8.9 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#189 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 2,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea

Address: Douer Ouled Benrrahmoun | El Bour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#125 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#149 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Sea Hotels & Resorts are delighted to invite you to the Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa, a traditionally-designed resort offering a peaceful, family-friendly base from which to explore the cultural wonders, unbeatable shopping and intriguing sights of Marrakech. The Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa is home to 260 light and spacious rooms, distributed across 13 riads in keeping with traditional Moroccan architecture. Each air-conditioned room includes satellite TV and a mini bar, plus a private balcony or terrace from which views of either the swimming pool, lush gardens or dramatic Atlas Mountains can be enjoyed. With its huge outdoor swimming pool, children's pool and terraces, guests at Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa can soak up the year-round sunshine before cooling down with a refreshing dip. For a respite from the Morocco sun, head to the hotel's additional indoor swimming pool or unwind with a cocktail at the poolside bar. For the ultimate in relaxation, the hotel's renowned EDEN Spa is on hand to provide a wide range of treatments. This sensation wellness centre offers multi-sensory spas and a spectacular range of treatments and facilities that focus on the five elements of the Earth. For energetic guests, the Ryad Parc and Spa Marrakech boasts several sports courts including tennis, basketball and football, plus an on-site gym. With a varied entertainment programme on offer during the day, followed by organised shows every evening and an on-site nightclub, guests can rest assured that both relaxation and activities are catered for at the Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa. The two restaurants offer a delicious range of modern and traditional dishes, served buffet style or a la carte once a week. Or perhaps jump on the hotel's free organised bus service into the centre of Marrakech to indulge in the wide range of Moroccan delicacies and sample the local cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrakech Ryads Parc Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.