We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super comfortable and frienly place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Sea Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa to your Saves list
Blue Sea Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Douer Ouled Benrrahmoun | El Bour, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #287 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Cracow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super comfortable and frienly place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

It's a very nice place. And new. We spend there a pleasent and relaxing week (19-25/09/2011). Hotel looks great. Oustide there is beautiful garden with fountains. Interior is in interesting moroccans style, which we like a lot. Our rooms were big and veryy comfortable with magician terrace. The bathroom very clean, every day was new towels. Room was cleaning everyday too. Food was excellent and various, so you could choice what you like. The same with the bar super drinks. One thing which wasn't perfect it's was a distance to the center of Marrakech (about 20 minuts by bus), but there was a bus and taxi, so it wasn't problem to get there.
Hotel are swimming pools, we use it few times. In this area work animators during the all day, at the evenings at the bars, so they helped us to have a fun. But the most interetsing was great SPA with with a wide range, especially for girls. Magical massages and graet hammam. The staffs was very nice and very helpful, everytime they was ready to give some informations or just help. They helped us to find a super touristic guide too.
The price was worth this great holidays which we took.
I recommend this place to everybody who wants to relax in an beautiful, exotic and quiet place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    297
    159
    94
    70
See reviews for
312
232
25
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

I read all the reviews and was worried about going to this hotel. It's not, but its just average. The worst thing is that the hotel is a 20 minute taxi ride from Marrakech that costs 100 dirams to get to then 150 to get back. Ok there's a shuttle bus, but it's rather inconvenient timing and you have to sign up beforehand. The room was clean and well decorated. I had a patio that looked onto the pool. However the sliding door wouldn't lock and the room safe was no longer bolted to the wall! The bathroom wad spacious and had a good shower/bath with toilet and bidet. Too bad the soap and shampoo were poor - so bring your own. The towels were changed daily and were clean. The all inclusive food was good quality but a bit repetitive and cold - there was always a lineup for the microwave. The local rosé wine was quite good. Breakfast eggs were delicious, the "fruit" juices were not. Why have concentrated orange juice in a country where you can pick oranges in the street??? If you're into the group activities they were ok, though the "animateurs" were more interested in having fun amongst themselves rather than ensuring guests were having fun.
In all, I would not go back to this hotel, simply because it wad too far away from Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

We went to this hotel in the summer holidays.
We had a reasonable sized room for a family of four.
The outside swimming pools had no chlorine in them. They were filthy with waterboatman swimming in them. The birds were drinking out of the pools.
The resturant had quite alot of cochroaches. The resturant also had birds flying in and out, and lots of cats wandering around. The food seemed plentiful.
The biddet in our room had dried diaorrhea on it from previous people who were using the room before us. The dirt underneath the beds was quite alot. There were alot of cobwebs in the room. Even though the rooms were cleaned daily they looked as if the had barely been touched. The place is full of frogs.
A few days into our holidays we all came down with dodgey bellies, we didn't recover properly until seven days after we had left this hotel. After returning from holiday we had to visit the gp. He did tests and comfirmed that we had food poisoning from our holiday.
I wouldn't say that this is a luxuriuos hotel as described on travel republics website which we booked with.
There were not many english speaking staff, and our french was not to good so we couldn't really conmunicate with them. This hotel is next door to marrakech's rubbish tip.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schilde
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

It's a new hotel, but you can now see already it'll be 2 stars instead of 4 stars in less then a year. It has a beautiful garden, with fountains that never work. The rooms are spacious, but when arrived the airco did not work, the terrace light was broken. At night you have to be careful to find your room, since most of the outside lights do not work. BEWARE: if you think you can read a book at the pool, forget it: very very loud music, all day long (last day some people almost got into a fight with the animation team about this issue). I don't mind music during animation. But please ... it hurt our ears. Some respect for people that like some rest! (see neckermann : they say it's a quiet hotel: NOT!) Tables at the pool or at the outside bar are sticky from the day before. In the morning you still find the dirty glasses on it. Never seen anyone cleaning them. No toiletpaper in the pooltoilets. Not clean. The tableclothes in the restaurant are dirty. They just turn them over ... Hard to find a clean table. Sorry, this is not a 4 stars hotel.. I travel a lot, stayed in a lot of hotels, or I travelled adventurous, but this one was the worst ever. I would not recommend it at all. Oh yes;i almost forgot this: we had a dead rat in front of our hotelroomdoor. I had to ask twice to remove it: they didn't! Imagine the smell?

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

We traveled in late August - with my wife and her sisters family - five in total. Having read the reports before leaving I was a little aprehensive - we arrived just after dark. Next morning we were plesantly supprised when we toured the site, and found how large it was and the veiws you had. Our stay was for a relaxing pree piced break, this we had, the pool area, bars and dinning was never over crowded. The staff were extreamly helpfull, even when we needed to explain in english. The animaters that worked the pool area during the day and the bars at evening are probably some of the best I have seen. The food was excelent, the choice was amazing, breakfast or evening you could not fail to find somthing that you liked. If you are unsure about a trip into Marrakech then ask at the tour desk, they arranged a giude and driver for three hour tour @ a cost of 20 euros each. The guide was excelent and took us places we would have feared to go on our own. So its thank you to Sam the manager and his staff for a wanderfull week.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakesh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

wasnt the best hotel in marrakesh, after grabbing a flight with http://www.marrakesh-flight.com we drove to bluebay Marrakesh and was greeted by friendly staff. The food and drink wasnt bad, but iam not fussy, came to see the so called "Red City" for the first time!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hentylulu
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

We'd stayed at this hotel during the half term week in February 2010. It is further out of Marrakech than we were led to believe. The hotel charged us money each time we used the 'courtesy' bus (which was a battered old coach). The main reason we chose the hotel was because it had 3 pools. On arrival we found the outdoor heated pool was being rennovated and we were told that the indoor spa pool was closed. At that time of year the remaining cold water pool was unusable, so we did not swim during our holiday. The room was unheated - the temperature averaged 12 degrees c that week. There was mould on the bedroom walls. The staff were surly and unhelpful and the food was OK, but rather boring. Having visited Agadir last year (the Iberostar) where we had a great time, we know the Moroccons can do it properly - but not at the Ryads Parc and Spa. A complete waste of our time and money. Very disappointing!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Sea Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa

Address: Douer Ouled Benrrahmoun | El Bour, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#116 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#118 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Hotel "Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa" is a 4 star hotel situated in the Palms of Marrakech, a quiet area, near the center of Marrakech, which allows you to combine both excursions and relaxation. This hotel has the perfect location for your stay in Marrakech. The hotel has 260 rooms, distributed in 13 ryads. Each room has a private bathroom with a bath; satellite TV, air conditioning and a mini bar. All the rooms have a terrace or balcony with views of the swimming pool, gardens or the Atlas Range Mountains. The Blue Sea "Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa" features an outdoor swimming pool measuring 1200m2, a gymnasium and a health and beauty spa. It also has various sports courts, such as Tennis, Basketball and Football. The hotel offers a varied entertainment programme during the day with sports and leisure activities and organizes shows every evening. The hotel also offers a bus service for their clients that wish to travel to the center of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Blue Sea Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrakech Ryads Parc Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sea Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.