We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place, beautiful people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Misria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Misria to your Saves list
Riad Misria
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   17 derb Anboub | Quartier Baroudyine Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #344 of 1,134 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, España
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful place, beautiful people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed in riad Misria for 2 nights last week. The riad was beautiful throughout and provided everything we needed. We have two little girls and that place was perfect with them as well. They help us with the kids everytime we needed some time alone at the souk.
We were delighted with the Riad, really a haven of calm amidst the life of the medina and souk. Our room were lovely, very confortable and they created a perfect spot for the girls. We also had one of the best massage in our life and we spent have year in Indonesia.
The staff in the riad were all incredibly friendly and helpful.
Highly recommend if you want to be in the middle of Marrakesh.

Room Tip: every single room is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    42
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
54
99
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed in riad Misria for 3 nights this June. The riad was beautiful throughout and provided the perfect haven in the heart of marrakech - just as the souk was becoming overwhelming, we could escape back to the riad and recharge our batteries! Our room was lovely, the pool was great (and bigger than it looks in the pictures) and the food was delicious - the tagine that we had in the riad was the best meal that we had in Morocco (although the street food in the main square was a great experience and has to be tried), and the breakfasts were brilliant.

The staff in the riad were all incredibly friendly, and Omar in particular made our stay for us - helping to arrange taxis, excursions etc and giving us advice and directions to help us navigate the medina without which we would have struggled.

Overall we loved our time in Marrakech, largely as a result of staying in riad Misria.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

My girlfriend and I have been 3 nights in this very nice riad. Right in the middle of the chaotic souk, this is like a small oasis of peace and relaxing atmosphere. Service is very good and all personnel very kind and helpful (I would like to mention Omar in particular.. super nice guy and always available to pick us up when lost in the middle of the souk!).
Location can be bit difficult for first comers to Marrakesh though.. it is only 8/10min walk from the main square.. but when you are not used to walk through the narrow streets of the souk.. this can be quite unconfortable especially when it gets dark

Room Tip: I was in the Arcadia Room.. first floor with patio view. nice, large & clean. recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gingins, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed here for the first two nights of out holiday in Morocco, the first time we had been to the country. We were delighted with the Riad, really a haven of calm amidst the life of the medina and souk. Our rooms were lovely, very confortable and the food superb, probably the best tagine we ate (and we ate a lot of them over a period of 12 days ;-) However, probably the best thing about the place was Omar, an absolute star, walked with us through the souk to find the Place Jmaal , offered to collect us and took us to a restaurant in the evening when we got lost trying to get there oursleves - and offered to collect us when we had finished. So friendly and helpful. Erica the manager was very welcoming as well. Highly recommend if you want to be in the middle of Marrakesh.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

The service was impeccable; Omar, Erika and the rest of the staff went way above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that our vacation was perfect. The Riad itself was incredibly luxurious and clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This Riad was a beautiful, calm oasis in the heart of the old city. It was a very short walk from all the excitement and noise of the souks and main square, yet as soon as you close the door of the Riad it is utterly peaceful and relaxing. Omar and Erika absolutely made the holiday, as they were so helpful and happy to help with any request. They would make sure we knew where we were going, gave brilliant suggestions for dinner and other activities, and helped organise them.
Our room felt very opulent and best of all very comfortable. The food was also delicious. We felt completely at home, and I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

The place is hard to fault. They helped arrange taxis and trips for us, and would happily take us to any restaurant to save us getting lost. All the staff are very helpful, Omar in particular is a real asset.
The food they serve at the riad is also very good, and definitely worth a try.
It's clean and spacious with a very calm atmosphere. I hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Misria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Misria

Address: 17 derb Anboub | Quartier Baroudyine Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #344 of 1,134 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Misria 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Misria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Misria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.