We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Nana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ryad Nana to your Saves list
Ryad Nana
93 Diour Jdad | Derb el Makina Zaouia El Abbassia, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #256 of 1,079 Marrakech B&B and Inns
São Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing place to stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

I had a wonderful time at Ryad Nana...The place is really like an oasis inside the ancient Medina. Beautiful place, very cozy bedroom, delicious breakfast and the host, Sylvie, is very nice and makes all the difference, picking you up at the train station and always welcoming you with fresh water !!!!

At first I thought that the Ryad was located a little bit to far from the square Djeema el Fna to walk, specially at night, but on the other hand, is very close to one of the entrance gates of the Medina, which makes really easy and cheap to get a 5 minutes Taxi to the square !!!

I'd love to go back there again! Tks Sylvie !!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
10
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

We found Ryad Nana excellent. Even despite us completely forgetting our booking dates and putting them at great inconvenience - they were faultless in their superior service. We are a famly of four and the room was spacious and comfortable. Food was super. But the best bit of Ryad Nana is the personality of your host - Sylive - and the personal touch. From guiding us through the maze of the medina on the first day, serving us eggs for breakfast when they overhead our children moaning, to watching the rugby final at 8am to super home cooked meals by the granddaughter of the chef who worked for the former king! It certanily made up for the madness of the medina - esp the roof terrace and a cold bottle of white wine.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

We had a wonderful week in Riad Nana. Super service, including pick up from airport, witch was good since it is a little hard to find. Very friendly and inclusive hosts. Good food. A wonderful Riad, big room, a nice roof terrace.
Child friendly!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010 via mobile

Sylvie the lovely owner has made our trip to Marrakesh! We were received with mint tea and cookies very tipical, the Riad is very well maintained and located, quite despite of the Medina energy a real oasis.
Excellent english spoken, very supportive and worried to sastisfy our needs since the transfers till the food, perfect breaqkfast and wonderfull dinner.
Clean and confortable rooms, excellent cost benefital.
We recommend!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

Ryad Nana is located in the northwest of the medina, very close to the city walls, in a quiet neighbourhood. The French owners, Sylvie and Frédéric, have invested in beautifull decorated and charming rooms. Breakfast at the roof terrace is great. The staff is heplfull, for instance in getting you a cheap rented car. A jacuzzi is available for tired tourists. Good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ryad Nana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Nana

Address: 93 Diour Jdad | Derb el Makina Zaouia El Abbassia, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 1,079 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A guest-house above all, right in the medina to enjoy a new way of living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ryad Nana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryad Nana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.