We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location but therefore noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Riad & Spa Mabrouk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad & Spa Mabrouk to your Saves list
Riad & Spa Mabrouk
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Rue Bani Marine | à côté de cinema mabrouka, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 203 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Sussex
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Central location but therefore noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very near the main square in Marrakesh, so convenient but therefore very noisy at night. There is a currency exchange bureau next to the hotel.
The rooms are nicely presented with a real Moroccan feel and scattered with rose petals which is a nice touch. Some of the rooms are very small though, and it can be difficult to manoeuvre round your suitcases. Breakfast is substantial and in general the meals are OK to good.
The staff are very friendly and keen to help.
However the problem for me was the noise of the drummers in the main square at night, and the street traders underneath my window who seem to arrive about midnight and shout their wares until 2 or 3am. (Not a problem for my husband who sleeps through anything!)

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms overlooking the streets if you can't sleep through noise, and ask for one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    37
    21
    11
    18
See reviews for
27
57
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, stayed for a weekend and the staff were amazing.

Breakfast was standard food but very nice. Free wifi Hotel has a nice coffee area.

Very traditional looking hotel very close to the Madina

Best part the road leading to hotel was only for people so no cars disturbing us all night
Defiantly will be returning

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Marrakech two weeks ago where we stayed at the Riad & Spa Mabrouk. Our flight arrival was early morning and to negate the whole haggling for a taxi to the Riad, we arranged a private transfer with the hotel which worked out great. As promised the driver was waiting for us at the arrival gate with a sign. It took less than 15 minutes to get to the Riad from the airport.

We arrived earlier than the check in time and as the room was not ready for us, we were given mint tea, an introduction to the Riad, given a map of Marrakech with all the main sights clearly marked.

The raids main central court is a real showpiece. You are wowed as soon as you see it and wowed again everytime you step into it throughout your stay. With the skylight open, the whole place is bathed in fabulous sunlight. The ground floor has the main restaurant which leads to a bar area (alcohol is served at this Riad). Through the lobby area is the reception and the admin offices. There are actually two entrances to the raid. There is a “quite” entrance from Rue Bani Marine and there is an entrance from the much busy Passage Prince Moulay Rachid.

The rooms are then accessed via a staircase from the Rue Bani Marine entrance. Our room 20 was on the top floor near the terrace. The room was just fabulous. Large, spacious with a marvellous double bed, dressing table, side tables and a wardrobe. A safe is provided free of charge. The large bathroom had a large wetroom shower, toilet and sink with hairdryer. Fresh clean towels are provided daily. There is a TV with multitude of channels but sadly not many English speaking. There is also air-conditioning again, free of charge.

The rooms are cleaned meretriciously by the cleaning staff who seem to work from early morning to evening. As a matter of fact the whole raid is kept very clean by these army of ladies. As mentioned, fresh towels are provided daily and the bed is made up everyday. The Riad offers a fabulous set breakfast of fresh orange juice, tea/coffee, croissants, cakes, pancakes and what I can only describe as an Indian paratha. There is also an option to have eggs if required. This was all served with a smile from a great waiter who I never got the name of. As a matter of fact, all the staff are great from Mr Ahmed the manager who always greeted you with a smile. Mona and Hannahan on reception to the bell boy (lovely chap). The bar staff, the cleaners and Spa ladies, all wonderful.

Riad Mabrouk is a real gem but what makes it absolutely fantastic is its location. It sits just 5 minutes from the famous Jemaa El Fna on an easy to find side street. When you tired from the hectic, chaotic square, you can easily retire to the cool, calm quietness of the Raid. The location made it easy to walk to some of the closer sights with added bonus of having great cafes, restaurants and coffee shops right on your doorstep. We loved the fact you could shop in the souks and instead of lugging your things around, just head back to the Riad and drop your shopping off.

My wife and I had wonderful 5 days in Marrakech made more special by staying at the Riad & Spa Mabrouk. So much so, we are heading back for 7 more days in September.

Thank you all making our trip so special.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Tipperary, Ireland
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

the location of riad is absolutely perfect as it is just off the main square we were given an amazing welcome and the warmth of the people that worked here shone throughout our stay.
we thought that the architecture and decoration of this hotel was fabulous and reflective of a true moroccan style our children loved it and learnt a great deal from the hotel alone.
the tv in the room has hundreds of channels and for those wishing to watch a big match from back home the tv downstairs in the lounge seemed to have all the games.

our room was called asma suite and it was extremely comfortable, we all slept fairly well. there is no pool and no gym at the hotel, despite what it may say on the expedia website!

the rooftop terrace is very nice and you can actually see the square from there, however i would suggest that the sunbeds are replaced and the terrace is cleaned more regularly!

we quite enjoyed the simple moroccan breakfast that was provided by the hotel for guests. we particularly enjoyed the service at breakfast which was very good.

we would recommend riad mabrouk.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We stayed in a beautiful room-the woodwork detail throughout the room and colorful stained glass windows were stunning. There were rose petals everywhere & fresh fruit and nuts to welcome us to our room. The staff were very friendly and served us complimentary mint tea while we waited for our driver on our departure day. The location was good, just a couple blocks from the main medina and our driver was able to drop us off close to the hotel (parts of the city are pedestrian/moped only). I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 via mobile

Brilliant location. Sometimes a bit noisy from restaurant. Good air con / heating and clean rooms. Regular housekeeping by honest staff. Mona the receptionist did her best to give us suitable rooms for group booking t good rates. Mr Ahmed the manager was very good in arranging a very late check out for our group as we had a late flight. Breakfast was more than enough but we did have to prompt the staff sometimes to get our order. We were not offered options and unless you asked for specific items (e.g. omelette) you wouldn't know it was on the menu. Constant hot water available in bathroom all day. Concierge very helpful. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

The rooms were well appointed, perhaps the best bathroom & shower of any place we stayed in Morocco. The stairs to upper floors were a bit narrow and sometimes without handrails. If this is a problem, ask for a room on ground level. We discovered on arrival that the hotel entrance is on a walking street. There is a parking lot (100 MAD/day) a hundred meters or so away on Ave. El Mouahidine between rue Beni Marine and Rue Moulay Ismail. On arrival, I pulled into the gas station next to the parking and sent a runner to the hotel, who returned with a bell boy by the time I finished fueling the car. He helped us with the parking, which involved going back up the one-way Ave. El Mouahidine about 10 m and into the parking lot entrance, and then carried our luggage to the hote. So the location on a walking street was not a problem, and resulted in a quieter environment at night. The location is very close to the Jamaa El-Fna square, but far enough off of it to be relatively quiet.

The restaurant was fine, although not exceptional for dinner, the breakfast each day was excellent. The restaurant is about the closest location to the square that can serve alcohol, which had its convenience but prices were quite a bit higher than small cafes on the street nearby, sans beer or wine.

Overall, the service and rooms were excellent; it was one of the more expensive places we stayed in Morocco, but being in the center of Marrakech was probably fairly priced for its location and quality of lodging.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad & Spa Mabrouk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad & Spa Mabrouk

Address: Rue Bani Marine | à côté de cinema mabrouka, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 203 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad & Spa Mabrouk 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Medina, the Jamaa El Fna square, in the center of the monuments of the city of Marrakech. Riad & Spa Mabrouk merges Moroccan and Andalusian architecture. It has several rooftop terraces with panoramic views of the city.4 suites and 10 rooms, air-conditioned and elegantly decorated, are decorated in a Moroccan-Andalusian style. With colorful tiles, the en suite bathroom is provided bathrobes and or showers and complimentary toiletries. They feature a minibar, satellite TV and a seating area.A Moroccan breakfast is served each morning. Lunch and dinner, you can sample Moroccan dishes in one of our fine restaurants.Wi-Fi access is available free of charge. The Riad has a currency exchange desk and a souvenir shop.To relax, the Riad offers a hammam, Jacuzzi and a massage service and a gym. The staff is at your disposal 24h/24, it can help you organize your excursions and airport transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad & Spa Mabrouk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad & Spa Mabrouk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.