We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad & Spa Mabrouk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad & Spa Mabrouk to your Saves list
Riad & Spa Mabrouk
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Rue Bani Marine | à côté de cinema mabrouka, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 191 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Central and beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Barely two blocks from the center of everything, it is fun to watch the revelers come and go all day long from your window or the rooftop! It does mean there will be some noise, but I used some ear plugs and slept very well. The Riad is beautiful and they feed you an unbelievable amount of breakfast (which of course would not be complete without complementary fresh squeezed orange juice - how I miss it!). We also tried the spa and hammam thanks to a friend's generous gift of a back massage. A somewhat unique experience, not for the shy! Altogether a fantastic stay.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    26
    14
    9
    16
See reviews for
24
46
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The riad is in a perfect location - 2 minutes' walk from the main square. The central location does mean it is a bit noisy at night, particularly the rooms overlooking the street, but this is unavoidable, and part of the experience!
It is beautifully decorated with lots of mosaic tiles and stained-glass windows.
Our room (Suite Hasna) was clean and comfortable and everything worked.
The breakfasts are good and plentiful (omelettes, pancakes, cake, croissants, and fruit, with juice and coffee), but the same each day.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, particularly Hannan on reception who spent time when we arrived helping us get our bearings with a map of the city and answering our questions. All the reception staff we met spoke good English, as well as French, and booked trips, restaurants and transfers for us.
We didn't use the Spa so I can't comment on that.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

My wife, me and another couple arrived in Marrakech early morning and went directly to the Riad before 9am, when we booked with Expedia it said the check in will begin at 8am, FALSE!, at the moment we arrived the staff told us to wait until 12:30pm to get a room, they took our bags and "stored" them, my wife and I were very tired from the trip from Spain, and asked them for a room to get some sleep meanwhile, they did gave us a room for 2-3 hours, after that we had to take our luggage down to the front desk and wait for our room, the room was not ready at 12:30pm as they told us, we had to go ahead and visit the city while they get everything ready. When we came again later the room was ready, but SURPRISE my friends got the same room in which we got some sleep in the morning, then why did they keep us waiting so much???? when they asked the reason, they were told that they gave their room to someone else, then what´s the reservation worth? beside all that the front desk responded "it was not me I wasn´t here when that happend" and left!!!!! The four of us left that same day to another hotel, from what we could see I can say:
-Rooms outdated and didn´t seemed very clean, kind of dusty, very loud from the outside,

First time visitors in Marrakech BEWARE, this part of the city is very close to the market and it gets very crowded, if that´s your preference, then enjoy!

Room Tip: Are you used to hotels? Think first before booking a Riad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Stayed the first three nights of our trip. Very nice rooms in a perfect location really close to jama el fnaa square. Bit noisy as just off a really big street full of vendors, gets quite though early enough. Very nice, helpful staff, nice big breakfast. Bit expensive though, but ok for us as we got a way better deal. We do recommend.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I was expecting a fantasy trip in Marrakesh and in my first breakfast have one fly inside my cake oh my God why me. The room don't look wonderful like the photos and the pillow cases and curtains are dusty, we can take a shower with out flip flops the views from the windows was one horrifying parking. The service is not nice, the receptionist does not help much.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

I'm there at the moment, looking for another place to stay at, supposedly until Monday. Got here at 8am this morning and since it's being a total failure of service. Breakfast was horrible, rooms not available on time when you are awake for over 24 hrs to get here is not nice. We asked for at least one room for 2 (as we booked 2 double rooms) of us to rest - one being pregnant - got the room for them to sleep 2 hours and keep the suitcases, then came back, took all suitcases 3 floor down and left being promised the rooms to be ready later. Came back at 18hrs and for our surprise they gave us the same room our friends rested in earlier but they couldn't stay as it was booked??? What!?!? So we just walked 3 floors with the suitcases AGAIN to take a previously occupied room by our friends?!?! Ridiculous. Of course the new receptionist is useless and only said I Wasn't here earlier, can't do nothing and got to go back to reception NOW Ok?
No is not OK! Shame on this Riad really. Read got reviews here but didn't have anything recent, maybe this Is why.

Looking for another hotel or Riad ASAP and claim the money back. This is disgraceful and by far one of the worst hotel experience ever. Not even at a 2* hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Amazing location and the Riad is quite beautiful-a real oasis amid the hustle and bustle. Staff could not have been more accommodating,changing a room when our daughters found it too noisy, providing huge and delicious breakfasts and in all taking really good care of us. Very happy with our choice,would highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad & Spa Mabrouk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad & Spa Mabrouk

Address: Rue Bani Marine | à côté de cinema mabrouka, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 191 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad & Spa Mabrouk 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Medina, the Jamaa El Fna square, in the center of the monuments of the city of Marrakech. Riad & Spa Mabrouk merges Moroccan and Andalusian architecture. It has several rooftop terraces with panoramic views of the city.4 suites and 10 rooms, air-conditioned and elegantly decorated, are decorated in a Moroccan-Andalusian style. With colorful tiles, the en suite bathroom is provided bathrobes and or showers and complimentary toiletries. They feature a minibar, satellite TV and a seating area.A Moroccan breakfast is served each morning. Lunch and dinner, you can sample Moroccan dishes in one of our fine restaurants.Wi-Fi access is available free of charge. The Riad has a currency exchange desk and a souvenir shop.To relax, the Riad offers a hammam, Jacuzzi and a massage service and a gym. The staff is at your disposal 24h/24, it can help you organize your excursions and airport transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Riad & Spa Mabrouk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad & Spa Mabrouk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.