We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!!! Very recommended!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad & Spa Mabrouk

Save Saved
You added Riad & Spa Mabrouk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad & Spa Mabrouk
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Rue Bani Marine | à côté de cinema mabrouka, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 182 Specialty lodging in Marrakech
Oklahoma city
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!!! Very recommended!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spend one of best week ever, it was a great experience... the staff were very helpful, especially Mr Ahmed he recommended us to a lot of activities around the city and we enjoyed it a lot, we stayed in suite MESSOUDA very recommended from our part, authentic room with a beautiful set up, we actually fall in love with it, we had also a very relaxing time in the spa. overall our stay over the riad was very pleasant great location, great staff.. Five stars service Very recommended.

Thank you

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    22
    13
    8
    10
See reviews for
20
39
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
In-Nadur, null, Malta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Riad Mabrouk & Spa - Great place full of traditional culture, really was home away from home :)) Food was fantastic, loved the service and very friendly staff always helpful, which they make u feel wonderful. Great location and value for money. We had the Suite Mabrouk, was more than enough. Hotel had variety and texture to entice the eye and admire the surroundings. Thank you for the help and the feeling of being home away from home....Oh!!! u got to try the hairdresser also 4 doors down from the hotel....makeup and hair done in a few minutes....Wasn't called FATIMA by the locals.....lol....was Rosa then ;) LOL.

Room Tip: We had the Suite Mabrouk...Was lovely large and enticing, didn't want to leave the room it was c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R-SPA-Mabrouk, Responsable réception at Riad & Spa Mabrouk, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
I hope your return home was pleasant and that the warmth of the Marrakesh's sun will be in your hearts forever.
The team of Riad SACR and my self thank you for your trust. We have enjoyed your company very much and we all hope to welcome you again very soon.
With my best wishes for your future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The location is super amazing as its just located 3minutes away from the soak. The hotel also has some great views as it is very high and wide with plenty of Marrakesh cultural everywhere.
We had the Suite Mabrouk and it was amazing! the room was cleaned daily.
We really felt like we where in Marrakesh with the traditional walls,doors,furniture and of course the amazing food!
Food was really good and very well presented.
Waiters were always smiling and never left us waiting.
Workers of the hotel are really friendly and will help you as much as need. They were very helpful to guide us and help us enjoy our stay.
I will definitely be going back and staying at this hotel again as it is a great hotel with amazing people and great service.
Thank you Riad Mabrouk!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R-SPA-Mabrouk, Responsable réception at Riad & Spa Mabrouk, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
I hope your return home was pleasant and that the warmth of the Marrakesh's sun will be in your hearts forever.
The team of Riad SACR and my self thank you for your trust. We have enjoyed your company very much and we all hope to welcome you again very soon.
With my best wishes for your future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Your Riad fulfilled its goal of being an easy jump to the heart of Marrakech. However, you exceeded my expectations by offering all the simple things and doing them right: a great price, a comfortable and luxurious spacious room, breakfast, and Ahmed thank you for finding a parking lot close by to park our car and helping us with our luggage’s. The food is excellent the ambiance is A1; Your Manager -Fatiha - enthusiastically helped my wife finding good souvenirs. Really above and beyond! As I said all basic services, but combined together and offered with such courtesy, your Riad made our stay into a very nice part of the vacation. Thank you and thank you again. For sure we will go back and send our friends to Riad & Spa Mabrouk (like you say inchalah)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R-SPA-Mabrouk, Responsable réception at Riad & Spa Mabrouk, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
I hope your return home was pleasant and that the warmth of the Marrakesh's sun will be in your hearts forever.
The team of Riad SACR and my self thank you for your trust. We have enjoyed your company very much and we all hope to welcome you again very soon.
With my best wishes for your future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our family of 4 had the most amazing stay at Mabrouk Riad this past June/July 2013. The rooms are very spacious, luxurious and well designed. The room designs are done with great care in luxurious Moroccan decor. The attention to detail in the decor and hospitality are outstanding. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Staff speaks English and French very well. The hotel was very secure. The restaurant was also amazing. Great food and service. Located in the Riad is a spa which is top notch. I went for an hour massage and it was one of the best I have ever had. We highly recommend this hotel, restaurant and spa. The location is right in the heart of Marrakech for shopping and ambiance. We plan on returning to Mabrouk the next time we are in Morocco. Julianne D.

Room Tip: Suite Mabrouk & Suite Hania are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R-SPA-Mabrouk, Responsable réception at Riad & Spa Mabrouk, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
I hope your return home was pleasant and that the warmth of the Marrakesh's sun will be in your hearts forever.
The team of Riad SACR and my self thank you for your trust. We have enjoyed your company very much and we all hope to welcome you again very soon.
With my best wishes for your future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We arrived early into Marrakech and got a cab from the airport to close to the hotel. The hotel has two entrances on both streets and is guarded around the clock.

We booked through Hotels.com and our booking had not registered with the hotel, an internal error but we were swiftly upgraded with no extra charge to a junior suite with 4 Poster Bed, Balcony overlooking the Riad and air con.

All the staff were helpful, friendly and dealt with any questions we had. We didn't eat here as there is plenty of cheap eats nearby around the square!

Would stay here again. Make sure you have money to tip when they show you the room at first and help with luggage. I didn't have any to hand and felt quite bad!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R-SPA-Mabrouk, Responsable réception at Riad & Spa Mabrouk, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
I hope your return home was pleasant and that the warmth of the Marrakesh's sun will be in your hearts forever.
The team of Riad SACR and my self thank you for your trust. We have enjoyed your company very much and we all hope to welcome you again very soon.
With my best wishes for your future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This was one of the more expensive places in Marrakesh and to be honest we were not won over. when we arrived the room we booked was not available until the next day and we ended up staying in a lesser priced room without compensation. We ate in the hotel and the food we had was cold and under cooked, even though i sent it back and ate from my partners meal they still tried to charge for the dish we sent back. The breakfast was the same every day, despite this you will still be given a menu even though there is only one choice. When we did get the room we wanted the cleaning staff would take our towels and robes and not return them until the evening, if at all. Good points were location, very close to the market square, although if you get an outer room it can be very noisy until the early hours. Also when we did complain which was often the staff were somewhat helpful.
Would not go back again, especially considering the price!

Room Tip: the best rooms here are the suites as they are quieter, but do try and get them on discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad & Spa Mabrouk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad & Spa Mabrouk

Address: Rue Bani Marine | à côté de cinema mabrouka, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 182 Specialty lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad & Spa Mabrouk 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Medina, the Jamaa El Fna square, in the center of the monuments of the city of Marrakech. Riad & Spa Mabrouk merges Moroccan and Andalusian architecture. It has several rooftop terraces with panoramic views of the city.4 suites and 10 rooms, air-conditioned and elegantly decorated, are decorated in a Moroccan-Andalusian style. With colorful tiles, the en suite bathroom is provided bathrobes and or showers and complimentary toiletries. They feature a minibar, satellite TV and a seating area.A Moroccan breakfast is served each morning. Lunch and dinner, you can sample Moroccan dishes in one of our fine restaurants.Wi-Fi access is available free of charge. The Riad has a currency exchange desk and a souvenir shop.To relax, the Riad offers a hammam, Jacuzzi and a massage service and a gym. The staff is at your disposal 24h/24, it can help you organize your excursions and airport transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Riad & Spa Mabrouk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad & Spa Mabrouk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.