We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Asna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Asna to your Saves list
Riad Asna
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20, Derb Ezzamouri | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Lovely Riad, very nice atmosphere. Staff is great. Stayed with six guys on a golf trip and we found it a little hard to walk through the Medina with our golf bags on our backs, since people are quite poor. Didn't get hassled at all through. Food was great. Rooms beautifull. Found the beds a little uncomfy but that's personal taste i guess.
Would definately stay here again..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

The way to the Riad immediately shows in what poverty people in the Medina live. The Riad provided all you wish for. Superb service and help was offered by the staff! We enjoyed our stay and we highly recommend a visit to this relaxing house.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toulouse
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Top riad in Marrakech The staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful, really made us feel at home. Even though our flight was late they still provided dinner (which was delicious) on our first night. On the day of our departure we could have continued using our room beyond our check-out time but it had been booked by other guests so they gave us the use of a different room for showering etc. until our departure. Nothing was too much trouble; as soon as we appeared on the terrace we were given free soft drinks or tea, sometimes without even asking and breakfast was whenever we got up. The incredible team made our stay perfect and we can't wait to go back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed at Riad Asna for almost 2 weeks !!!! My wife and I really took our time to visit the medina and Marrakech surroundings...Our stay was absolutely unforgettable !!!! Very charming riad, staff is incredibly kind and profesional !!! The quality of the service is very worthed for what you pay !!! The rooms are very comfy and super extra clean :) No sincerely, if you are looking for a nice stay in the medina of Marakech, don't hesitate and book staright away at Riad Asna that's my advice !!!! Have a good one guys !!!!

Room Tip: All of them are very charming so if you are a lucky to get some availability just go for it !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed at the Riad Asna with my husband for a long weekend in March 2012 for my 50th birthday. Lovely traditional riad right in the heart of the old town. A little oasis of calm just a stone's throw from the hustle and bustle of the traditional market street of Bab Doukkala, and walking distance to pretty well everywhere. The French owner Veronique is very welcoming and very helpful and her English is perfectly adequate so we did not find any communication problems. We ate at the riad 2 out of our 4 night stay and it was excellent simple Moroccan fare, and wonderful to sit out on the rooftop terrace to eat it. The riad is tucked away and not easy to find, but we booked a taxi transfer from the airport in advance through Travelrepublic which may have been more expensive but certainly saved any hassle. Only downsides to the accommodation were limited hot water and only a thin curtain separating the bedroom from the ensuite, so not particularly private!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Having been to Morocco before and spent a significant amount of time there, I had high hopes for my first riad stay in Marrakech. I can say that Veronique and her staff are spectacular! The riad was gorgeous and centrally located (10-15 minute walk to Majorelle and Djemm el Fnaa) and the rooms exuded simple luxury and elegance. I would highly recommend that travelers take advantage of the airport/train station transfers that the riad offers - it will save you any headaches of (a) finding the riad and (b) dealing with the overtly zealous taxi drivers looking to to gain a fare. The staff was hip, young, and professional and made it feel like a home with friends rather than a hotel staff. I really cannot recommend this riad enough - it was a tranquil oasis of calm in Marrakech. It was beautiful, a terrific value, and a joy to stay at.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and overall were pleased. The riad felt authentic and was beautifully decorated, with a warm and friendly atmosphere. We especially loved the refreshing pool.

The staff were equally friendly and welcoming however we only met one member of staff who could speak English and unfortunately she did not work at the weekend. Our French is ashamedly poor and this did present ongoing communication difficulties.

The riad was difficult to find and due to it being in a slightly less touristy area, we did experience a certain amount of hassle on the market street outside.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Asna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Asna

Address: 20, Derb Ezzamouri | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Asna 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Asna: Another way of life respectful of the culture and tradition of this wonderful country, another way of living in Marrakesh.Absolutely quiet and friendly, reserved to lovers of marvelous places. It is a place where the traveler is a unique person, a special guest for this address of charm. Here, the secret is the well-fare of our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Asna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Asna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.