We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michel's perfect Riad hideaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Al Kadar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Al Kadar to your Saves list
Riad Al Kadar
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   132 , Derb Jamaa - Arset - Belbaraka, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Michel's perfect Riad hideaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was our first trip to Marrakech, Morocco and indeed Africa and what a welcome we received! First of all Michel's riad is just beautiful. Spotlessly clean with beautiful decor and delightful personal touches such as a vase of freshly cut roses in the room one day and a figs, apricots and homemade sparkly biscuits the next. He is the epitome of helpful, friendly hosting. He came to find us on our first day when we got lost and welcomed us into his home with freshly made mint tea. In the evening he even walked with us into the medina to ensure we didn't get lost a second time! The dinner we enjoyed one evening was absolute Michelin star catering and he was more than happy to oblige when we asked for his advice on booking a trip to the atlas mountains and a private hammam. I cannot recommend Michel and his beautiful riad enough to you, he is Italian but speaks perfect French, Arabic and good English. Enjoy the abundant breakfasts! Happy adventuring!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
47
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at Riad al Kadar for 4 days and loved it! It is beautiful and very clean. The inn keeper, Michel, was a perfect host and did everything to make us feel comfortable and at home. The breakfast each morning was delicious and we had dinner 2 nights that were 5 star! I loved staying here so much I didn't want to leave. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had visited Marrakech a few years ago and stayed in a hotel, decided to visit again and chose a Riad. Could not have chosen a nicer host, Michele made us so welcome and was a great help when the so called tour organiser let us down twice out of three trips booked! The tour operator organised through Thomas Cook was never at the end of the phone as promised, not even his office and the guides he arranged for us for two trips never even turned up, Michele constantly chased our rep up and we had a full refund for both trips.
Michele is a great cook and extremely house proud!
I would love to visit again and would stay at Micheles.

Room Tip: No twin rooms only doubles, travel agents state twin and double!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This Riad was superb, beautifully and tastefully decorated. The attention to detail was impressive and stunning. It was a haven to come back to after a busy day. The food was delicious and bountiful! Breakfast was beautifully presented and generous, we ate like kings! The owner Michele was 'the icing on the cake', nothing was too much trouble and he always went the extra mile and exceeded all expectations. Would highly recommend this hotel & would love to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

It was our first time in Morocco and everything was simply prefect! This riad is the place where details count. Michele is the best host, discret but always handy. We have enjoyed the cleanliness in the room provided by the diligent and friendly housekeeping ladies. Every breakfast is unique and very generous. We couldn't expect a better place to stay and we felt like home! Can't wait to stay again and enjoy the magic atmosphere of the Al Kadar which is second to none.

Room Tip: Room Rouge is very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Staying at Riad al Kadar made my experience in Marrakech so much more pleasant. The Riad is beautifully renovated. The breakfasts are generous and beautifully presented. Michel, the owner went out of his way to assure a pleasant experience. The Riad was a great base for day trips to the mountains or out to the ocean. The Riad is about a 15 minute walk to the main square through Marrakech's seemingly random street pattern. It takes a while to learn your way, but it's easy to catch a taxi if you need one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This riad, beautifully renovated by the owner Michel, was a real delight. The decor was breathtaking, with great attention to detail, making us feel we were experiencing a luxurious slice of traditional Marrakech life. The breakfasts were beautifully presented and really set us up for the day. We chose to eat dinner at the riad and it was the best meal of our holiday. Our bedroom was spacious, comfortable and we welcomed the life saving air conditioning in such high temperatures! The rooftop patio was a lovely extra - a great place to unwind in the evening. The location would be difficult to find without a taxi but it ideally placed just a 10 minute walk from the main square in a safe and friendly neighbourhood. Michel was the perfect host and made this holiday a truly unforgetable experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Alma
Riad Alma
#108 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Sohane
Riad Dar Sohane
#155 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Zara
Riad Zara
#104 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#3 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#2 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
#278 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Kadar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Kadar

Address: 132 , Derb Jamaa - Arset - Belbaraka, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Al Kadar 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Al Kadar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Al Kadar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.