We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stylish and cosy 6 bedroom Riad in Marrakech

Saved Save
You added Stylish and cosy 6 bedroom Riad in Marrakech to your Saves list.
Patio and Pool area
Patio and Pool area
Patio and Pool area
View from the roof terrace on the patio
Patio and Pool
Roof terrace, Riad Kitula, Marrakech
Roof terrace, Riad Kitula, Marrakech
Marrakech
|
Rental Home – 
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
amandabon...
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Riad Kitula is a totally unexpected, blissfully quiet and relaxed gem in the very centre of the Medina, just off (down some beautiful and ancient stone passageways) the Place Jemaa el Fna. Every morning started, once we dragged ourselves out of our seriously comfortable bed, with a delicious breakfast up on the roof overlooking Marrakech to the snow-capped Atlas Mountains. Cinnamon-spiced strawberry and apple salads, fresh croissants, fresh orange juice, berber pancakes, apricot jams and excellent coffee is the best way to start the day and get your strength up for a day in the souks. We stayed at Kitula on a B and B basis but one night Sophia, the brilliant cook, made us a Morrocan feast which for me, being a chef, was one of the highlights! We can not reccommend Riad Kitula highly enough and we will definately return. Our thanks to Dries in particular for making our stay truly memorable!!

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Our fantastic breakfasts up on the roof looking across Marrakech to the Atlas Mountains
Liked least: Leaving Riad Kitula
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Cliff and Sandi
Colorado
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
3 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
kadir g
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stylish relaxed charm.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Having been to Marrakech a a number of times before i was used to the High and low end of accommodation in the city.
But Kitula surpassed all that i had experienced before.
From the moment we entered the riad it was as if we were 'chez nous'.
Or what i would love to be chez mois.
The warm welcome , the easy going atmosphere. nothing was a problem.
the rooms were relaxed and beautiful. it has a stylish but lived in feel.
The food is fantastic.
It is also a very easy place to find , literally a stones throw from the Djemma El Fna.
Taxis were organized for us to and from the airport. And at other times during our stay.
Kitula is a very special place. and all of our party felt the same way.
You really feel at home.
Marrakech's hustle and bustle is exiting but it can be a tiring place .
On returning to kitula after a hard days bargain hunting ,or sightseeing. one immediately feels relaxed and calm.
You are in your own space.
Take a shower, then head up to the roof terrace for a cool drink and take in the rooftops and minarets of the city under the azure sky.
In the distance you can make out the Atlas mountains. ..relax and breathe in the timeless scene.
During our trip to Marrakech we had the chance to visit a number of other 'high end, designer riads .
but we were always relieved to be returning to the stylish charms of Kitula.
I hope to return to Kitula some time very soon.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MattMunro
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Try Leaving!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

From the moment our luggage was "loaded" on to a Marrakech Wheelbarrow, and our bearings scrambled by the labyrinthine passages, we knew we were in for a treat.
And when the huge doors of Katula squeeeeked open we were not disappointed.
A portrait of a sort of Neo-Punk Queen Elizabeth grinned at our arrival. A cascading green creeper covered on huge wall in the grand and tranquil courtyard, a roaring fire in the sitting room, "Biggles" books vying with heavy art books for space on the heaving shelves, the amusing "objets", the funky chairs...I was home (in my wildest dreams!). Wowed and Happy.
And THEN we went to our bedroom, with a weird and wonderful bathroom, more home comforts, lack of pretension, but still spoiling and romantic.
The attentive but unobtrustive staff delivered our breakfast to the large terrace with a rooftop/Atlas vista. More boxes ticked.
Can't tell you much about Marrakech...but can advise as long a stay in Katula as possible!
(And not a sign of the mayhem that Matt Dillon, Gael Thingy Thing, John Malkovitch et al had reeked on the place, the previous week, during the Marrakech Film Festival...)

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010 for a stay in July 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010 for a stay in March 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Bedrooms spread out, beautiful, private, safe, sense of luxery
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Amber
UK
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010 for a stay in March 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The Garden
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$613
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Riad Kitula Marrakech and Lagoon Lodge Oualidia
Speaks English, Spanish, French
Listed since : Dec 2009
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 146 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing