We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Jawad

Save Saved
You added Riad Jawad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Jawad
4.5 of 5 Guest house   |   Route de l'Ourika, Oasis Hassan ll, Douar Zemrane, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #348 of 1,036 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Morocco
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“We will return.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Mohammed is one of the treasures of this riad. Many thanks to Ghizlane too. Fatima has the loveliest smile and way about her. My hubby and I loved the fireplace in the room, so romantic having dinner in front of it. The ground and gardens are lovely. The whole place is very private. It is great to be out in the countryside with all of the modern conveniences. The mattress and bed were very comfortable; we loved the door from our room that took us right to the patio.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    26
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
51
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macau, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We booked this riad knowing that it would be a bit far from the medina, but we made the decision to stay there for 3 nights b/c we also knew there is a garden, sth most of other riads can't offer. The riad is a perfect place for relaxation, not only the garden is beautifully cultivated, the decoration to the rooms and common areas is also fantastic. The service was good. We do not speak French, but Hanane, the lady who helped us during our stay, was very helpful and attentive. She always carries a warm smile on her face and answered to our every request. Since the riad is a bit far from the medina, there is a free taxi service during the day. The driver Hakime was always punctual. I'd come across some review complaining about a barking dog next door. During our stay we did hear a dog barking at night but it was not a big problem for us. Instead we heard a cock crow in the middle of the night. This is hardly a problem of the riad though, and frankly I don't think it should be a problem at all. It's like we also heard birds singing early in the morning. We enjoyed it a lot, absolutely no complaint. We also used their laundry service which is excellent, convenient and at a reasonable price. It cost MAD10 per piece, much lower than the same service provided by other riads we stayed in. The only drawback is the sink in our bathroom. The shower and wash basin are somehow clogged and the water drained very slowly, making a permanent pool every time we use it. Other than that, it is just perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

After coming back form the mountains, we wanted a relaxing last couple of days, and Riad Jawad was the perfect place for this. This riad is absolutely stunning, beautiful gardens, huge pool, and very tastefully dedicated.
The service is great, attentive and friendly, although English speakers are few and far between.
Meals here are great - breakfast by the pool is stunning, and really tasty. There is the option to have a three course lunch for 9euros, which is great value as you get a lot of food! If you don't fancy a large meal at lunch, there is a menu with paninis, salads, eggs and snacks which are available all day. The dinner, for 20euros as I recall, is a three course tasty meal - an array of starters, followed by tagine and a dessert. You can have dinner by the pool, in the lounge, or in the patio of the riad, whatever you want
Overall I was super impressed with the hotel. The only thing I could find to fault this place is the noise from the dogs next door, which really got on my boyfriend's nerves! Sometime the relaxing music was on around the resort which solved this problem, but at other times they were rather noisy. Not the Riad's problem though I guess!
There is a free shuttle bus from 9-5ish, with a surcharge at night, although we didn't use it as had been previously staying in the Medina and we were more than happy to enjoy the delightful surroundings of Riad Jawad all day long.
Overall a really pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Just cannot fault the Riad Jewad.Wonderful people,food,grounds and rooms and all at a truly amazing price.A big thank you from Diane and myself for a glorious few days in this quite remarkable Riad.

Room Tip: Rooms at bottom of garden each have their own patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011 via mobile

First i was supposed to stay at riad ***** in medina i changed my mind last minute when i heard about riad jawad ... Eventhough I arrived late at night, we were welcomed heartdly by Riad Jawad staff The owner herself came to give us a tour to the riad and show us our room! they took care of our luggage and served us some Mint tea and cookies. It was a perfect start to a perfect stay ..!!We really liked the personal touch, taste and high standard service we had experienced in Riad Jawad! The Riad had an impeccable taste of oriental and modern art combined .The food was extremely good and i would sincerely recommend the tanjiya .
We will certainly come again!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

Beaute du site, oasis de verdure et de fleurs multicolores, montagnes enneigees en arriere-plan de la piscine, calme total avec pour seuls sons le chant des oiseaux, ideal pour visiter Marrakech et s'octroyer de vraies plages de repos serein.

Serenite, mot qui decrit le mieux cet endroit merveilleux. Belle chambre decoree avec un gout oriental "juste ce qu'il faut", service attentionne et personalise, sourires et l'excellent accueil de Jihane, toujours disponible.

Voyageant avec ma femme avec besoin de recuperer, ce sejour a ete parfait sur tous les plans.

Un dernier tip: si vous aimez les objets de deco, demandez a Jihane l'adresse ou vous les procurer.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nrw
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

super, excellent with love to details, excellent cuisine. service perfect.. nice poeple.. really a place to forget about stress..
will come back again

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Jawad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jawad

Address: Route de l'Ourika, Oasis Hassan ll, Douar Zemrane, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #348 of 1,036 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Riad Jawad 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Riad Jawad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Jawad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.