We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Night in Marrakech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Azar

Azar
Rue de Yougoslavie, Marrakech, Morocco
212 (0) 524 43 09 20
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 589 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $26 - $46
Cuisines: Lebanese, Moroccan, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Last Night in Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

It was our last night in Marrakech, I guess we saved the best til last, excellent food, service and ambiance, lovely decor to boot too. Oh yeah must not forget the belly dancers!!!!!! Would definitely recommend goin there,abit on the pricey side but who cares if your on holiday, other places worth visiting, Mai Thai and Sky Bar with its sweeping views over Marrakech.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    199
    46
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A place to recommend in Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Lebanese cuisine & belly dancers, atmosphere as if in a bar, good food. A place to escape to in hectic Marrakech.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Romantic atmosphere- great authentic Lebanese food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We chose this restaurant because of good reviews on
Tripadvisor and a serious need for Middle Eastern/Lebanese food after all couscous... We decided to try the vegetarian mixed mezze platter (6 different dishes) and I loved 5 out of 6, very high quality and an authentic feel. I actually really liked the belly dancers unlike some other reviewers- when in Marrakech eh!?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great dinner! Lebanese & Morrocan cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have been here during our stay in Marrakesh! Good food (we ate mezze & grilled meat with french fries - maybe a little bit overpriced for Marrakech, but we had a huge dinner for 600MAD for 2 with 9 different starters, main dish & dessert). Great location & atmosphere (belly dancers) very good & friendly service!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Ok food, Ok place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The food was reasonably good, though nothing special. It's pretty expensive in comparison to other places visited. £60 for 2 people including drinks, seems good but really was average! Could have been anywhere in the world, pretty uninteresting.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azar also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Azar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.