We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Bledna

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Bledna
Save
You added Riad Bledna to your Saves list
Douar Arbi Ben Bouzi, C.R. Oulad Hassoun | El Ouidane, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #184 of 1,113 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We spent several days in Riad Bledna and everything was perfect. The Riad is located just outside of Marrakech, with a very large garden and a beautiful swimming pool to recover after the heat of the city. Our daughters (8 and 5) just loved the place! We had one the two rooms on the 1st floor, comfortable, spacious and with a large terrace. Mohammed, Azziz and the ladies of the kitchen were always very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
23
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
420 helpful votes 420 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We came to Riad Bledna for one day, as a retreat. Our stay has exceeded our expectations, we have fell in love with this place. It is a beautiful oasis with stunning views of Atlas mountains.
There's a swimming pool surrounded by garden and aromatic lemon trees.
We had an amazing three course lunch and did not want to leave...
The place is very clean and looked after. The host, Mohammed, is very helpful, warm and knowledgeable.
We would truly recommend this place to anyone who's looking for little bit of heaven.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Due to the splendid organisation and hospitality provided by Mohamed, Azziz and the ladies, simply a great place to stay!!! Very spacious garden, ideal with children due to big and properly designed swimmingpool. With some assistance by Mohamed and Azziz (securely provided with humor) this Riad was the best we experienced this trip

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We were staying in the centre of marrakech but on our last day we booked a day at Riad Bledna to escape the craziness and see a different side of morocco. We found the riad in the lonely planet guide and when we called Mohamed, the owner, to organise, the deal was exactly as it says :) Mohamed includes transportation to the riad from the centre, and a marvellous lunch. The day was spent recuperating, catching some rays, listening to the birds and bees. It really is an oasis of tranquility with lots of shaded chillout areas for those who arent fans of too much sun. the pool is beautiful, clean and enticing. The house itself is beautiful, lush guestrooms… we hope to make it back someday for a few nights stay with our family.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Mohamed Nour and his staff welcomed us like one of the family. This really is a relaxing place with so many lovely details (pool, decor, lounging areas, books and DVDs). We spent the first night of our holiday at riad Bledna before going off on a tour that Mohamed had put together for us. Our evening meal was delicious - one of the best we had in Morocco.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We chose Riad Bledna - which is really a villa, not a traditional riad like you can find in the medina - because we figured a few days in the center of Marrakech will be enough and we will probably need a little break from it all - and we were right. The Riad is located about 10-15 mints by car from the medina or center of the town and is surrounded by a big garden. The rooms are large and modern. The pool is not heated but probably that is not a problem most of the time... We were there around New Year and we could still spend a few hours every day by the pool. The host can also arrange lunch and dinner in the riad (very good home cooking - you can also ask to watch how its made!) for a reasonable price. Mohamed was very helpful and he speaks English very well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed in Riad Bledna 5 nights (beginning and end of holiday) during our 3 weeks trip in Marokko with our two kids (7 and 8 years old). It is really the perfect spot to stay for relaxing and at the same time staying close to Marrakesh. Mohamed takes you to the city when you want (maximum 20 min).
The house is a beautiful stylish riad with nice large clean rooms with comfortable beds. The garden is beautiful with a swimmingpool which is perfect for swimming (also at night with the lights). The food is very tasteful, breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The owner, Mohamed and his staff makes you feel welcome right from the start of your visit. Mohamed is a perfect guide (check Lonely Planet) who can arrange transport, hiking tours, mountain trekkings, accomodations etc. We have had a superb holiday with all the arrangements made by Mohamed.

We hope to go back some time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Bledna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bledna

Address: Douar Arbi Ben Bouzi, C.R. Oulad Hassoun | El Ouidane, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 1,113 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Bledna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.