We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice villa with pool outside of Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Bledna

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Bledna
Douar Arbi Ben Bouzi, C.R. Oulad Hassoun | El Ouidane, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #147 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice villa with pool outside of Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We chose Riad Bledna - which is really a villa, not a traditional riad like you can find in the medina - because we figured a few days in the center of Marrakech will be enough and we will probably need a little break from it all - and we were right. The Riad is located about 10-15 mints by car from the medina or center of the town and is surrounded by a big garden. The rooms are large and modern. The pool is not heated but probably that is not a problem most of the time... We were there around New Year and we could still spend a few hours every day by the pool. The host can also arrange lunch and dinner in the riad (very good home cooking - you can also ask to watch how its made!) for a reasonable price. Mohamed was very helpful and he speaks English very well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
22
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed in Riad Bledna 5 nights (beginning and end of holiday) during our 3 weeks trip in Marokko with our two kids (7 and 8 years old). It is really the perfect spot to stay for relaxing and at the same time staying close to Marrakesh. Mohamed takes you to the city when you want (maximum 20 min).
The house is a beautiful stylish riad with nice large clean rooms with comfortable beds. The garden is beautiful with a swimmingpool which is perfect for swimming (also at night with the lights). The food is very tasteful, breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The owner, Mohamed and his staff makes you feel welcome right from the start of your visit. Mohamed is a perfect guide (check Lonely Planet) who can arrange transport, hiking tours, mountain trekkings, accomodations etc. We have had a superb holiday with all the arrangements made by Mohamed.

We hope to go back some time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We chilled out by the pool of the Riad Bledna when we took a few hours off from our 2 week tour of Morocco. We were welcomed by the owner, Mohamed, who came to pick us up in Djamaa El Fna and took great care of us during our stay. The place is wonderful, an oasis of quiet 10 minutes away from the madness of the Medina! We had the most savoury food of the whole trip, a perfect mix of international cuisine and the most traditional Moroccan dishes. With the great, great hospitality of Mohamed and his staff. Unfortunately for us it was just a one day stay! We highly recommend this riad without reservations, which we find the perfect solution for those who like a not invasive, quiet experience of the Medina on the way to/from some trekking in the Atlas mountains (Mohamed is an experienced guide).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We were extreemly lucky to find this Riad...Very comfortable and quiet,and clean.and the best beds. We had the best food there ...even our chef taught them some new recipes. Mohammed was very helpful..free transport to the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh...or wherever you need to go. Lots of help in organizing trips around the country..an abundance of knowledge.
The only down fall is no internet.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

With a toddler in train Riad Bledna was quite simply a perfect place to stay during our week-long stay in Marrakech. This tranquil oasis of 6 rooms has to be one of the most child-friendly environments we have ever stayed in. Situated some nine kilometers away from the hustle and bustle of the city (which to be honest can become a bit much after a while), Riad Bledna was a perfect place to land after a day’s outing in the city. Free transport is provided to and from the city by the very pleasant owner, Mohammed, and he even has 3 child car seats at his disposal to boot for paranoid android parents like us.

The official blurb describing the riad is spot on – it is indeed located in a large open setting, dotted with various citrus trees and vegetable plots etc. There is also a large pool and a lovely terrace. If anything, however, perhaps the website does not entirely do the place justice. It has been built, decorated and furnished in a very tasteful Moroccan manner and it also has lovely views of the Atlas Mountains in the distance. Moreover, its inner courtyard is just a wonderful place to chill if the sunshine gets too much or the wind picks up.

Lunch and dinner can be eaten and all wonder of drinks can be ordered within the raid’s four walls. The multi-talented chef can even do very decent Moroccan food vegetarian-style and, it must be said, we are pretty die-hard in this respect. Thus, you won’t find particles of chicken or beef in your veggie tagine!

The small team running Riad Bledna are exceptionally polite, helpful and professional and will do almost anything to ensure that you have a great few days (or a week in our case) away from the coalface. In a nutshell, this place comes highly recommended (whether you come with a terrible toddler or not)!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Riad Blenda in December 2011. After ten days in Morocco we were looking for a place that was close to the action of Marrakesh, but was also far enough away so we could get some peace and quiet. Riad Bledna delivered on all counts.Entering the gates of the Riad is to leave behind traffic noise, crazy dogs, touts, pollution, general hustle-and-bustle and enter a tranquil, serene world. The rooms at Riad Bledna are excellent - very clean and modern (and the mattresses are excellent) but it's the garden that really makes the place. Citrus trees fringe a lawn which abuts a very nice swimming pool. You can sit by pool and have a drink and enjoy the view of the snow-capped Atlas mountains in the background. All this a short (10-15 minute drive) from Marrakesh's main medina. Another highlight was the food - the tangines at Riad Bledna were some of the best we had in Morocco. One downside was the lack of wifi, but owner Mohamed makes up for it with his stellar knowledge of the entire country (Lonely Planet researchers turn to Mohamed when they need answers!)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C. Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

This is a wonderful option if you need a break from Marrakesh. What makes this place really special is Noor Mohamed, who really goes out of his way for his guests. As, for example, with free shuttle service to and from Marrakesh. He's the perfect host: very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Bledna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bledna

Address: Douar Arbi Ben Bouzi, C.R. Oulad Hassoun | El Ouidane, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Bledna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riad Bledna to your Saves list