We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Amani

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Amani to your Saves list
Riad Amani
3.0 of 5 Specialty B&B   |   50 Derb Roda - | Riad Lâarouss, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 205 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This Riad was amazing. It is situation in Medina with the Square and Markets within a short walk while being far enough away that it is a quieter than other sections within the Medina. Hamada was the most amazing host, making you feel as if you were at home. The breakfast each morning was delicious (I highly suggest getting the Moroccan Tea) and the pastries were fantastic. There is also a nice terrace (no view) but great for eating breakfast and/or relaxing after walking all day.

Definitely a great Riad and top value for money.

Suggestions:
Use the Airport Transfer that they offer as it was waiting when we arrived and the owner comes out to collect you.
The Riad is tucked away just off the main street so would be harder to find if you don't take the Transfer. Their website suggests calling the owner when you arrive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    11
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
41
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Hamada and Fatima are brilliant. The Riad is beautifully decorated and one of the best in the madina. Highly recommended. The location is not too bad either. It is about a ten minute walk from Jama El Fnaa.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
The Riad looks amazing, is decorated beautifully and is spotlessly clean.
It really is only a 10 minute walk to the Jemaa El-Fna, and 2 minutes to the souks.
Hamada was very hospitable and helpful- he organised our transfers to the airport and arranged an excursion to the Ourika Valley. He also recommended a couple of restaurants nearby, which were both excellent.
We really enjoyed the breakfasts, the pancakes and mint tea were lovely.
This is a great place to go back to after a busy day in Marrakech.

Room Tip: Organise airport pick up with Hamada, to ensure the taxi driver can find the riad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at this small riad located inside the medina.
The hosts, Hamada and Fatima, were incredibly gracious and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Hamada organized our onward travel by purchasing our bus tickets, as we were having difficulty translating the website. Breakfast was included, the food was plentiful and we enjoyed it on the roof terrace each morning. The riad is also home to a super friendly little feline friend - Tosca the cat often visited our room, so cute!
The riad is very tastefully decorated in traditional Moroccan style with beautiful ornaments and plants in every corner, creating a wonderful ambience. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean, comfortable and a good size - our only qualm was the lack of bathroom door, only a (semi-sheer) curtain to separate it from the bedroom. The curtains on all of the windows in fact, seemed partly see-through depending on the light which was a little uncomfortable. But the riad only has 3 or 4 guest rooms so privacy wasn't really an issue.
The location was ideal, extremely quiet and tranquil yet less than a 20 minute walk to Koutoubia or Jemaa el Fna. The riad was a welcome retreat from the hustle and bustle - the silence only broken occasionally by the call to prayer echoing throughout the city - but this was unavoidable within the medina so nothing to be bothered by. The riad was a little hard to find at first, off an alleyway behind a small square near the souks. Just before our arrival we booked an airport transfer directly through Hamada (€15), and were glad we did. We doubt a usual cab driver would've been able to locate it, and trying to find it ourselves with luggage in tow would've been a nightmare.
Overall exceeded our expectations, we would highly recommend Riad Amani.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Absolutely great riad, charming, well maintained and very beautiful. We loved our stay, it really felt like we were visiting good friends. From riad, it's very easy to walk to the Djemma El Fna, about 10 min if you take the easy way (less interesting) and 15 min if you go through the souks (absolutely wonderful). Hamada, thank you very much for the wonderful stay and for making us feeling at home!
Of all the riads we stayed during our trip to Morocco, this one was by far the best!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This Riad is beautiful and will give you a really good taste of a traditional Moroccan Riad.

Its located not too far from the center of Marrakesh and you can walk to the main square 'Jma El Fna' in about 10/15 mins through the hustle and bustle of the souks! It might take you longer to get to the square though as there is so much to stop and look at on route and lots of shopping to do to!

Hamada and Fatima who run the Riad are very welcoming and will really make you feel at home.

The Riad is clean and the rooms are all decorated in a traditional Moroccan style.

The rooms are cleaned daily and the smell of Moroccan incense really makes you feel like you have traveled to a far exotic land!

We have stayed at this Riad twice now and will definitely go back next time we visit Marrakesh again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
334 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 508 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spend five nights in Riad Amani and it was like staying at your best friend's house.
Hamada and Fatima make you so extremely welcome!!!
The place is immaculately clean and not to mention very beautiful and atmospheric.
Breakfast is always served at the requested time and is lush.
All our needs were fully respected and Hamada was always there to answer our questions.
We will recommend this Riad to anyone who comes to Marrakech.
The location is superb, too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#6 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#1 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,066 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa El Arsa
Villa El Arsa
#2 of 205 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Les Jardins d'Issil
Les Jardins d'Issil
#16 of 205 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Souad
Riad Souad
#12 of 205 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Signature
Riad Signature
#3 of 205 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Amani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Amani

Address: 50 Derb Roda - | Riad Lâarouss, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 205 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Amani 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Budget Places, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Amani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Amani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.