We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome riad, we felt like we were home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Amani

Save Saved
You added Riad Amani to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Amani
50 Derb Roda - | Riad Lâarouss, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 182 Specialty lodging in Marrakech
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Awesome riad, we felt like we were home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Absolutely great riad, charming, well maintained and very beautiful. We loved our stay, it really felt like we were visiting good friends. From riad, it's very easy to walk to the Djemma El Fna, about 10 min if you take the easy way (less interesting) and 15 min if you go through the souks (absolutely wonderful). Hamada, thank you very much for the wonderful stay and for making us feeling at home!
Of all the riads we stayed during our trip to Morocco, this one was by far the best!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
25
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This Riad is beautiful and will give you a really good taste of a traditional Moroccan Riad.

Its located not too far from the center of Marrakesh and you can walk to the main square 'Jma El Fna' in about 10/15 mins through the hustle and bustle of the souks! It might take you longer to get to the square though as there is so much to stop and look at on route and lots of shopping to do to!

Hamada and Fatima who run the Riad are very welcoming and will really make you feel at home.

The Riad is clean and the rooms are all decorated in a traditional Moroccan style.

The rooms are cleaned daily and the smell of Moroccan incense really makes you feel like you have traveled to a far exotic land!

We have stayed at this Riad twice now and will definitely go back next time we visit Marrakesh again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
337 helpful votes 337 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spend five nights in Riad Amani and it was like staying at your best friend's house.
Hamada and Fatima make you so extremely welcome!!!
The place is immaculately clean and not to mention very beautiful and atmospheric.
Breakfast is always served at the requested time and is lush.
All our needs were fully respected and Hamada was always there to answer our questions.
We will recommend this Riad to anyone who comes to Marrakech.
The location is superb, too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed there 2 nights, and I liked everything about this small riad: its decoration of a typical riad, nice owners, who are very helpful and hospitable, delicious breakfast with juice, crepes etc, excellent location (10 min to plaza jem el fna) and 5 min to Souk (markets), and of course the price we paid for it.
I would stay there again for sure and would recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The place is fantastic, Hamada the owner is very polite and helpful same as Fatima, lovely atmosphere, very good location acessible to all important places like the souk, jema el fina etc., There reident cat name Tosca is so adorable, I would definitely recomend the place and I am already planning my next trip again to Marrakesh..♥♥♥

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Riad Amani is a small riad, very charming, and the service is excellent. Our room was smaller than expected, very narrow, but always very clean. As for the breakfast, it was generous but lacked a bit of variety. What I disliked was that there was only a curtain separating the bathroom and the room and I personally need more privacy. I also disliked the area where the riad was located, not necessarily unsafe but where a lot of street people made me feel uncomfortable. I suppose that the low price has to do with this... Finally, if you find yourself in that riad and don't want to go too far for dinner, I do not recommend the barbecue close by (worst ripe-off ever), but instead go south on Riad Lâarous / Sidi Abdelaziz, you will find one of the best restaurants in the area: Dar El Walidin. Overall, I would recommend Riad Amani because of its good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The quietness of Riad Amani is just priceless, especially after spending the day exploring Marrakech. Hamada and Fatima, the managers of the riad, definitely do their best in order to make feel at ease during your staying.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#9 of 461 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 960 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Villa El Arsa
Villa El Arsa
#2 of 182 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Bar/Lounge, Shu...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Riad la Casa
Riad la Casa
#4 of 182 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostel, Free in...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Riad Souad
Riad Souad
#8 of 182 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Riad La Rose Du Desert
Riad La Rose Du Desert
#40 of 182 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Shuttle Service...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Riad Smara
Riad Smara
#13 of 182 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Amani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Amani

Address: 50 Derb Roda - | Riad Lâarouss, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 182 Specialty lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Riad Amani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Amani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.