We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Magnificent Riad - Private Rental - 4 bedrooms

Saved Save
You added Magnificent Riad - Private Rental - 4 bedrooms to your Saves list.
Riad Marrakech Medina
Riad Marrakech Medina
Riad Marrakech Medina
Riad Marrakech Medina
Riad Marrakech Medina
Riad Marrakech Medina
Riad Marrakech Medina
Marrakech
|
Rental Home – 
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ramrocha
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Riad, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 7 rented the Riad Naila for four nights right before Christmas - it was our first stop in Morocco. It is a beautifully restored and maintained Dar. Abdul and his wife were there every morning. Breakfasts were sumptuous and a first night dinner was a delicious and well presented way to begin our trip. There were no downsides to any thing about the Riad. Rather, lessons for us - with very poor French, we should have had a good French/English dictionary. We also should have arranged a tourguide for our first day in Marrakech as we did later in Fez. We should have come with better maps, but were grateful to find some in the Riad. Marrakech was our least favorite place because of the intensity of the touts and the motorcycles. That said, everything we arranged through the Riad - transport, food, laundry - was exceptional. The recommended spa, which we visited, will live in family mythology as a great good value experience. I highly recommend this Riad and thank Aleksander, Abdul and his wife for our wonderful visit. Just a note that it was the only place we stayed where I found a hairdryer - a nice surprise.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
wild_chil...
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, great hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the riad after reading the positive reviews, and I wasn't disappointed. The riad caretaker, Abdel and his wife were amazing. As there was 7 in the group, there was plenty of room in the riad for all of us. I loved the roof terrace, great place to relax after long day at souks. Only small let down was that two of the rooms had no air conditioning, therefore could make life slightly difficult if you were to stay here over summer period. Other than that, can't fault this little gem, will definitely return on my next trip.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The caretaker, Abdel and Najoua (his wife).
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Netherlands
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
socapoca
socapoca
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Located in the Medina, Riad Naila is perfectly located in tranquil surroundings, great for 2 or 3 couples or a family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were three couples renting the Riad Naila which was located at the north end of the Medina in a quiet residential area 5 minutes from the Souk. The riad is very well positioned within a tranquil and friendly neighborhood. The owner sent us a comprehensive list of airport instructions, directions, suggestions, and important cell phone numbers for our stay in Marrakech. He made our airport taxi arrangements and organized our dinner for the first day. His staff, Abdel and Najoua who managed the house and prepared our daily breakfasts and occasional dinners were very helpful and Najoua is an exceptionally good cook. The meals were not included in the riad rental but were well worth their cost. The Riad was comfortable with lots of private spaces within. The roof top terrace was large with beautiful potted plants and a nicely designed shaded area for gathering. Three of the bedrooms were a good size and two had en suite bathrooms. The 4th bedroom is a single. Although we could have had all of our meals on the terrace, the weather was unseasonably cool with some rain. The central courtyard on the ground floor had been made into a large dining area which suited us perfectly.

We had a very comfortable stay in the Riad Naila. It was the perfect size for two or three couples or a family. We would definitely rent it again and recommend it highly.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Well designed interior spaces, beautiful terrace, good traquil location
Liked least: One of the double beds was too hard
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
redness82
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

This riad was better than we could have imagined. The pictures looked gorgeous but the reality was even better.
The riad is spacious and beautifully decorated. The roof terrace is absolute luxury and the housekeepers are wonderful.
The riad offers peace and tranquility after a busy day in the souks. It was a lovely haven to come home to.
We really could not fault it in any way. A perfect place to stay in Marrakecha and worth ever penny. The Riad owners are also extremely helpful and ensure you feel comfortable with all the arrangements for your stay.
Exceptional!
M/any thanks for an amazing trip.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: everything!
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gonzalo
NC US
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
Liked best: It felt like our own home. The decor and the patio are amazing
Liked least: The hot water pressure in some of the showers was a bit low.
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$188
/ Night
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Marrakesh Riad for Rent
Speaks English, French, German
Listed since : Nov 2009
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing