We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing, comfortable, luxurious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Linda

Save Saved
You added Riad Linda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Linda
93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #272 of 1,037 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“relaxing, comfortable, luxurious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

First time in Morocco and thoroughly enjoyed myself. Riad Linda was the perfect place to retreat back to from a hot day in the souks. The rooms were clean, comfortable and with well needed air con. The staff went out of their way to assist and ensure we made the most of our stay in Marrakesh. The location of the Riad was ideal, just a two minute walk to the huste and bustle of the medina. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    33
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
64
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

This was my first visit & I am coming back. despite the heat i really enjoyed the visit. The riad is beautiful, very clean & well decorated. A lovely welcoming atmosphere and kind caring staff. felt very comfortable and will recommend to everyone!. good luck linda

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

staued there recently with my 2 daughters and my husband. Everyonr had a fantastic time. there really is something there for everyone. My daughters explored the souks whilst my husband and i enjoyed all the sigtes. This riad has a fantastic location. we were very central which made it asy for us to come back during the day for a reast before venturing out again. Lovely staff, couldn't do enough for us. Will all want to come back again soon. Will be telling all our friends

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

This is a very pretty, quiet riad in the heart of the Medina, tucked away at the end of a winding street leading off the bustling Derb Dabachi. We were in a group of nine, made up of two families and we took over the whole building. All bedrooms had an ensuite bathroom and breakfast was freshly prepared for us each morning, so the facilities were very good. There is also a lovely roof terrace where you can sunbathe or have a quiet drink. We'd booked our trip for August without any consideration for the heat, so it was great that the riad was so close to the souks and the Jemaa El Fna, as we could spend the mornings and evenings exploring and haggling and still stagger back each afternoon for a siesta and a bit of a cool down. We all enjoyed staying here very much and we would definitely come again.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

i travelled to Morocco recently with my husband. It was our very first trip and we felt quite vervous. We needn't have worried at all as the staff at Riad Linda were incredibly lind and looked after us so well. We soon relaxed and were able to take in all the sites, sounds and smells that make Marrakech such a special place. Our favourite trip was to the Marjorelle gardens. we got there fairly early and we had the place pratically to ourselves. The riad was a very welcome place to return to at the end of each day & relax on the roof terrace. we had dinner there on night & thoroughly enjoyed fadila's chicken with olives and preserved lemons. can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

Don't be put off by the winding walk along the narrow street to finally arrive at this Riad. Once there, you will find superb and spacious rooms, excellent staff and courteous service. The Riad has a superb relaxing roof terrace and very welcome air-con in the bedrooms. The route to and from the Riad becomes suprisingly easy to navigate and you are on the doorstep of the main suqare and activities yet just far enough away to find the tranquility of calm on the roof tarrace area. Superb location and I woudl certainly have no hesitation in using this Riad again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kasbah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2009

Riad Linda is about 5 minutes walk from the main square of Marrakech . There are other Riads in the same area which so there are normally other tourists around.. The local owners have put lots of large plant pots in the streets and keep the streets clean and tidy.

The riad is newly renovated and has been furnished in a traditional style. The accommodation is spacious and colourful. The roof terrace is excellent and has good views all round, on winters days you can see the Atlas Mountains .

The concierge, Sayed, is very helpful and speaks some English. He can point you in the right direction for local points of interest. If you need anything more complicated, as I did, he has a local contact, Rachid, who speaks excellent English and was very helpful.

I would highly recommend Riad Linda for a break in Marrakech

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 1,037 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful centrally located riad with great service & friendly English & French speaking staff.Our 6 bedroom riad is a lovingly restored traditional house peacefully situated in a very welcoming area in the heart of the medina a few minutes walk from Place Djemma el Fna and the souks.We offer warm welcome & an authentic Marrakech experience. All our double / twin bedded / family rooms have air conditioning / heating and are en-suite. Our spacious first floor suite also has its own Moroccan shower room. All towels and linen are supplied. All rates are inclusive of breakfast. Our large, sunny roof terrace has tables for breakfast or dining under the stars, also sun loungers and our lovely Bedouin tent for relaxation. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammam and shopping trips and cookery lessons. There is free wi - fi available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Linda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.