We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tranquil oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Linda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Linda to your Saves list
Riad Linda
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #227 of 1,126 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A tranquil oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent 4 days at Riad Linda which is situated in the buzzing Medina. However once you enter Riad Linda there is an aura of tranquillity and peace. The accommodation was satisfactory but breakfasts on the terrace are a fantastic way to start the day. The staff are extremely helpful and always smiling and ever ready to help. The owners Linda and Gordon were extremely helpful and could not do more for us
I would recommend Riad Linda very highly and it is exceptional value for money.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we really appreciate your comments. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    37
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
72
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On our first visit to Marrakech we stayed at Riad Linda, a clean, comfortable and homely Riad in the centre of the buzzing and vibrant Medina. We experienced excellent hospitality and impeccable service from Linda and her helpful and courteous team. It was a pleasure to walk down the safe quaint lanes on the way back 'home ' every evening to retire with a glass of wine on the terrace. Can't wait to visit Marrakech and stay at Riad Linda again!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Marrakech very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic stay at Riad Linda. Its my 3rd time in marrakech and this little Riad is great. Really quiet, in fact we overslept, when we were due to leave for a trip to Imlil, but Rachid was insistant that we still had our breakfast before we left. He came in on his day off to help us arrange a trip to Kasbah Angour in the Atlas mountains, (amazing). Linda and Gordon are very welcoming and full of advice if you need it. Riad is in good location, and is only 5 minutes from the square. There were only 6 of us staying so it felt like we were in a real, authentic, friendly home. Wadii is a gem with the best smile in Morocco. We will definately re visit. highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We all really appreciate your kind comments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying at the Riad Linda was like staying at your friends house, the staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was a bother. Linda, the owner, could not do enough for you, she was very helpful with anything you needed to know.
The Riad was very clean and well run. The terrance was a lovley place to get away from the hussle and bussle of the square. We will be back for another trip very soon.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marrakech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

A wonderful time was had by us both staying here recently. Clean, friendly and helpful, the staff at Riad Linda couldn't do enough to make sure that we had everything that we need. Having the door opened with a friendly smile was so welcome. We had visited Marrakech before, but not for a long time. Some things change but so much is still thankfully the same. had dinner in the riad which was the best meal that we had during our stay. Enjoyed the night market at Jemma el Fna and all the action which was only a short walk away. Great place for a weekend break for shopping, sight seeing and snoozing on a sunny roof top terrace - bliss!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, April 19, 2015
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We're so pleased that our lovely hard working staff made you feel so welcome and how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

This is a great wee riad, in a great location , a few minutes walk from the square, but oh so peaceful. Lovely , friendly staff so helpful. organised a great trip to the Atlas mountains for us and also a taxi to meet us from the airport. super for relaxing in the sun and also for shopping - so much choice. clean, comfortable, good brekafasts included in the price. a great wee find.Great to meet other guests too.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, April 19, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. Delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marrakech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

So moved from Albakech House to Riad Linda. Complete contrast. It's a quaint traditional Moroccan House not far from the Square ...the hub....all the souks stretch out from there into their winding little derbs or alleyways. Staff in the riad are so kind, friendly and helpful. Don't use the internet ...ask either Rachid or Wadii for advice. Looking for someone to take you a tour of the souks? No problem, Hamid will take you. Excellent walking tour. Hamid is very knowledgeable and has a very good grasp of English which really helped. Very good value for money. Yes we will show you the way. We can take you there. We can pick you up. Want to go to the local orphanage to do some volunteering? Wadii will take you....on his scooter if you like!! Great fun and felt perfectly safe despite the traffic and donkeys and bicycles and people and ... the list goes on. A great way to see Marrakech up close, if that appeals to you. A tour of the Atlas Mountains? Yes we can arrange for you. Great trip by the way. Spectacular ! 9 am till 4 pm. Very good value. Breakfast on the terrace in the sunshine - one of my favourite things on holiday. Later sun bathing on the terrace in the hot Morrocan sun. Blissful. Want to try a traditional Moroccan Tagine? Just ask Fadilla and she will prepare one for your evening meal. Starter of Moroccan Salad...ideal. Delicious!! Evening meal watching the sun go down. In the heart of the Souk area but so quiet and protected. As someone travelling alone and in Marrakech for the first time the staff, other residents and local people made me feel safe, secure and looked after. Met some lovely, lovely people. My room was spacious, comfortable and had all the necessary amenities. Thanks to the team at Riad Linda (and the lovely people I met) for a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Book the suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, April 19, 2015
Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are absolutely delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and how much we all contributed to making your first visit to Marrakech so successful. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 1,126 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As featured in Time Out Marrakech 2014. Beautiful centrally located riad with great service & friendly English & French speaking staff.Our 6 bedroom riad is a lovingly restored traditional house peacefully situated in a very welcoming area in the heart of the medina a few minutes walk from Place Djemma el Fna and the souks. We offer a warm welcome & an authentic Marrakech experience. All our double / twin bedded / family rooms have air conditioning / heating and are en-suite. Our spacious first floor suite also has its own Moroccan shower room. All towels and linen are supplied. All rates are inclusive of breakfast. Our large, sunny roof terrace has tables for breakfast or dining under the stars, also sun loungers and our lovely Bedouin tent for relaxation. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammam and shopping trips and cookery lessons. There is free wi - fi available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Linda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.