We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and safe location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Linda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Linda to your Saves list
Riad Linda
93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #213 of 1,115 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean, friendly and safe location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A wonderful time was had by us both staying here recently. Clean, friendly and helpful, the staff at Riad Linda couldn't do enough to make sure that we had everything that we need. Having the door opened with a friendly smile was so welcome. We had visited Marrakech before, but not for a long time. Some things change but so much is still thankfully the same. had dinner in the riad which was the best meal that we had during our stay. Enjoyed the night market at Jemma el Fna and all the action which was only a short walk away. Great place for a weekend break for shopping, sight seeing and snoozing on a sunny roof top terrace - bliss!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We're so pleased that our lovely hard working staff made you feel so welcome and how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    35
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
70
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great wee riad, in a great location , a few minutes walk from the square, but oh so peaceful. Lovely , friendly staff so helpful. organised a great trip to the Atlas mountains for us and also a taxi to meet us from the airport. super for relaxing in the sun and also for shopping - so much choice. clean, comfortable, good brekafasts included in the price. a great wee find.Great to meet other guests too.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. Delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marrakech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So moved from Albakech House to Riad Linda. Complete contrast. It's a quaint traditional Moroccan House not far from the Square ...the hub....all the souks stretch out from there into their winding little derbs or alleyways. Staff in the riad are so kind, friendly and helpful. Don't use the internet ...ask either Rachid or Wadii for advice. Looking for someone to take you a tour of the souks? No problem, Hamid will take you. Excellent walking tour. Hamid is very knowledgeable and has a very good grasp of English which really helped. Very good value for money. Yes we will show you the way. We can take you there. We can pick you up. Want to go to the local orphanage to do some volunteering? Wadii will take you....on his scooter if you like!! Great fun and felt perfectly safe despite the traffic and donkeys and bicycles and people and ... the list goes on. A great way to see Marrakech up close, if that appeals to you. A tour of the Atlas Mountains? Yes we can arrange for you. Great trip by the way. Spectacular ! 9 am till 4 pm. Very good value. Breakfast on the terrace in the sunshine - one of my favourite things on holiday. Later sun bathing on the terrace in the hot Morrocan sun. Blissful. Want to try a traditional Moroccan Tagine? Just ask Fadilla and she will prepare one for your evening meal. Starter of Moroccan Salad...ideal. Delicious!! Evening meal watching the sun go down. In the heart of the Souk area but so quiet and protected. As someone travelling alone and in Marrakech for the first time the staff, other residents and local people made me feel safe, secure and looked after. Met some lovely, lovely people. My room was spacious, comfortable and had all the necessary amenities. Thanks to the team at Riad Linda (and the lovely people I met) for a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Book the suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are absolutely delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and how much we all contributed to making your first visit to Marrakech so successful. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Riad Linda over the Easter weekend and were pleasantly surprised by the quiet and calm of this place, despite being almost in the very heart of the Medina. It's fairly basic accommodation, but very clean, comfortable and the staff are wonderfully helpful and friendly. We stayed in the Blue Room but if you can get it, the larger suite would be well worth the extra cost, particularly if the weather is not sunny and you can't spend your relaxation time on the rooftop balcony. If Linda offers to have dinner prepared for you on your first night, take up the opportunity for a delicious Moroccan feast on the rooftop. Wifi is rather patchy in the rooms themselves - but any excuse to avoid the inbox is good, right? Highly recommend the day trip to the High Atlas Mountains.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st level - ground floor would be noisy as other guests arrive home and/or hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the peace and calm of our riad! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marrakech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Saanich, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Riad Linda during the last week of March. It was everything we had hoped for and more. From our arrival being met at the cab by Wadii then our introduction in the riad by Rashid everything went smoothly. Dinner in the riad was excellent with a wide array of Moroccan choices. We stayed in the Douria Suite, a spacious room with fireplace and large ensuite bathroom done in traditional Moroccan decor.
The rooftop was a perfect place for breakfast in the morning which was available from 8 a.m. until noon. We tended to spend our mornings exploring the town and souks leaving the afternoon to relax and read in the rooftop hama. (There is a small library in the riad with a good selection of English language books).
We cannot say enough about the staff. The service was outstanding during our entire stay and Rashid is able to organize tours and advise on city tours and prices you can expect to pay. You can trust Rashid on which food stalls are best in the Jemaa El Fna night market.
Additional note: If bartering in the souks is not your style, a 10 minute walk from the riad brings you to Complex des Artisals where everything is fixed-price and you'll find prices on a wide variety of items similar to what you might be able to negotiate in the souks.

Room Tip: The Douria Suite, for a small additional cost, is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our lovely hard working staff make sure that you were well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marrakech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

During my 2 week stay in Morocco I stayed in several riads. This was the best one. Riad Linda is spacious and gets plenty of light. The terrace is comfortable with lawn chairs and umbrellas. My room was great. Comfortable bed, big shower, plenty of space to spread out. Everything was clean. Nice windows that open up to let light in.

The owners and staff were great. Rashad helped me buy a teapot and sandals. He seems to know the media well and can tell you the best places to eat and shop. Linda and her husband Gordon are warm and friendly Scots who run fantastic riad.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, March 6, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, we really appreciate it. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marrakech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Riad Linda has a great location just a few minutes walk from the main square. The riad is spotlessly clean and the rooms are simply furnished and comfortable. We also really enjoyed having breakfast on the terrace in the sunshine. Breakfast was home made with a variety of home made breads and there is plenty of it. Riad Linda staff did everything that they could to look after us and we received lovely smiling service. Linda was very efficient at answering all our questions and organising our transfer and everything worked like clockwork .A great location, great service and all at a very reasonable price, can't ask fore anything more!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, February 1, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 1,115 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As featured in Time Out Marrakech 2014. Beautiful centrally located riad with great service & friendly English & French speaking staff.Our 6 bedroom riad is a lovingly restored traditional house peacefully situated in a very welcoming area in the heart of the medina a few minutes walk from Place Djemma el Fna and the souks. We offer a warm welcome & an authentic Marrakech experience. All our double / twin bedded / family rooms have air conditioning / heating and are en-suite. Our spacious first floor suite also has its own Moroccan shower room. All towels and linen are supplied. All rates are inclusive of breakfast. Our large, sunny roof terrace has tables for breakfast or dining under the stars, also sun loungers and our lovely Bedouin tent for relaxation. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammam and shopping trips and cookery lessons. There is free wi - fi available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Linda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.