We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel in the heart of the Medina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Linda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Linda to your Saves list
Riad Linda
93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #247 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
england
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A jewel in the heart of the Medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

6 friends stayed here for a week. We were met by Wadii who walked back to t he Riad with our suitcases. A beautiful Riad awaited us just 5 mins from the place. Wadii ,Rachida and Fadell could not do too much for us. From breakfast on the terrace to honey for "manflu" nothing was too much trouble. Sheets were changed 3 times in one week.information was available and the Riad Owner Linda who emailed us before we went made everything comfortable and easy. We WILL be going back again . This was just too good not to return!

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Thank you so much for the fabulous review. We all really appreciate you taking the time to write your review. delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    33
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
65
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Llandrindod Wells, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We were a group of 11 that had exclusive use of the Riad. A perfect location - close to the main square and restaurants but very quiet once back at the riad. We loved the roof terrace! Linda arranged airport transfers and provided us with information concerning the airport, boarding passes and ATMs which was a great help. The staff were friendly and courteous, helping with our onward transfer to Ouarzazate. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda l, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your wonderful review. We're absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us & that you would recommend us. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

My friends and I have just spent a wonderful week here.What a lovely Riad,an oasis of peace and tranquility amid the hustle and bustle of the Souks.Each morning we ate excellent breakfasts on the beautiful rooftop terrace and nothing was too much trouble for Wadii ,Fadila and Rashid.the rooms were very comfortable and clean with the towels changed daily and bedding 3times during our stay.We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: There aren't, any bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda l, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. We're so pleased that you found the riad to be so comfortable and our riad staff so help. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Marrakech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in riad linda for 3 nights at the end of august. Before we even arrived linda, the owner had emailed me to see if we needed needed a taxi from the airport and dinner when we arrived which I thought was a really thoughtful and helpful touch. We stayed in the suite which was beautiful, full of traditional moroccan charm and very comfortable. Every morning the staff made us breakfast (you could choose to have this in your room, in the dining area or upstairs on the roof terrace). We chose the roof terrace and there was always fresh towels left on the sun loungers for us every morning. Breakfast was fantastic and served with fresh coffee and orange juice. The staff couldn't do enough for us and pointed us in the right direction for everything we needed and considering how central the riad is it was lovely and peaceful in the evening. The only down side was that the wi Fi was not working during our stay and it would have been nice if the air con had been turned on prior to our arrival as it took a while for the room to cool down. Excursions could be arranged through the hotel but we chose not to do this as we just wanted to relax and explore the city. We plan to return to marrakech next year and would definitely book to stay at riad linda again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda l, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our lovely staff made sure that you were well looked after. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Myself and a girlfriend enjoyed a long weekend in Marrakech recently, which was absolutely fantastic. The riad is perfectly located in the old town which is close enough to all the action but nice and quiet inside with a gorgeous roof terrace which serves as the perfect refuge!
Rashid and Fadila were the perfect hosts helping us with our every need and want, including a private cookery class which was wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel very welcome.

Thank you so much! And I would like to fully recommend Riad Linda to anyone thinking of heading over to Marrakech!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda l, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We really appreciate it. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on you next visit to Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothwell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were over the moon to be back staying at this wonderful , warm, friendly Riad. This trip we were accompanied by my son and daughter and my son's girlfriend who fell in love with Riad Linda and it's wonderful staff, Rachid, Wadii and Fadila. They cannot make your stay any better and are always there to help and assist with any arrangements you wish to make.
I am already trying to plan when my next stay can be!!
Riad Linda is an excellent location for visiting Marrakech, it is a short walk to Jamel el Fna and all the attractions.
I would reccomend this Riad to anyone planning a visit - you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: We have stayed in th Douiria on both occasions - this is the largest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and very kind comments. It is very much appreciated. I'm so pleased that our lovely and hard working staff helped to make your stay so enjoyable. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Linda, Rachid, Wadii, Fadila

Riad Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Myself and a friend stayed at Riad Linda at the beginning of June. From the moment we landed in Marrakech we were looked after by Linda and her staff; Rachid, Wadii and Fadila. As soon as we entered we felt we were in a home away from home and nothing was too much trouble to ask for. Rachid the manager arranged a trip to the Atlas Mountains and an overnight trip to the desert; the highlight of which was a one and a half hour (each way) ride on a camel. Wadii was always available to make a cup of spiced coffee or ice cold water after a hot day in the Medina. Great location and would highly recommend Riad Linda for any travellers especially women as a safe and wonderful place to stay. We hope to get a chance to return one day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Riad Linda very soon.

Linda, Rachid, Wadii, Fadila

Riad Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As featured in Time Out Marrakech 2014. Beautiful centrally located riad with great service & friendly English & French speaking staff.Our 6 bedroom riad is a lovingly restored traditional house peacefully situated in a very welcoming area in the heart of the medina a few minutes walk from Place Djemma el Fna and the souks. We offer warm welcome & an authentic Marrakech experience. All our double / twin bedded / family rooms have air conditioning / heating and are en-suite. Our spacious first floor suite also has its own Moroccan shower room. All towels and linen are supplied. All rates are inclusive of breakfast. Our large, sunny roof terrace has tables for breakfast or dining under the stars, also sun loungers and our lovely Bedouin tent for relaxation. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammam and shopping trips and cookery lessons. There is free wi - fi available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Linda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.