We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Return Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Linda

Save Saved
You added Riad Linda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Linda
93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #268 of 1,041 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Bothwell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Return Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were over the moon to be back staying at this wonderful , warm, friendly Riad. This trip we were accompanied by my son and daughter and my son's girlfriend who fell in love with Riad Linda and it's wonderful staff, Rachid, Wadii and Fadila. They cannot make your stay any better and are always there to help and assist with any arrangements you wish to make.
I am already trying to plan when my next stay can be!!
Riad Linda is an excellent location for visiting Marrakech, it is a short walk to Jamel el Fna and all the attractions.
I would reccomend this Riad to anyone planning a visit - you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: We have stayed in th Douiria on both occasions - this is the largest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and very kind comments. It is very much appreciated. I'm so pleased that our lovely and hard working staff helped to make your stay so enjoyable. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Linda, Rachid, Wadii, Fadila

Riad Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    33
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
64
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Myself and a friend stayed at Riad Linda at the beginning of June. From the moment we landed in Marrakech we were looked after by Linda and her staff; Rachid, Wadii and Fadila. As soon as we entered we felt we were in a home away from home and nothing was too much trouble to ask for. Rachid the manager arranged a trip to the Atlas Mountains and an overnight trip to the desert; the highlight of which was a one and a half hour (each way) ride on a camel. Wadii was always available to make a cup of spiced coffee or ice cold water after a hot day in the Medina. Great location and would highly recommend Riad Linda for any travellers especially women as a safe and wonderful place to stay. We hope to get a chance to return one day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Riad Linda very soon.

Linda, Rachid, Wadii, Fadila

Riad Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Our trip was short but sweet. Nothing was too trouble, from arranging a pick up from the airport (on request), to giving us pointers on how to make best use of our short time. Breakfast on the terrace on our last day was excellent.
Our room had no windows, but fully air conditioned, so no problem.

SW from Berkshire

Room Tip: The hotel is situated good 10 minutes walk from where the taxi drops you off. You therefore need bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Just to clarify, all our bedrooms do have windows with shutters to keep the rooms cool in the hot summer months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Riad Linda was recommended to me by a group of cyclists who stayed there last year.

I was only there for a couple of nights (cycling holiday in the Atlas mountains) but the stay was great. Rachid, Wadii, Fadila & Hyat looked after us and nothing was too much trouble, even breakfast at 6:00 am on the day of the ride!

Prior to our arrival, Linda was in regular contact via email and answered all our questions.

Linda arranged for us to be collected to and from the airport and made excellent recommendations for hungry cyclists. The riad is very close to the Berber market and the old square which is perfect for exploring.

The rooms were well decorated and furnished with an endless supply of hot water.

I'll definitely being going back to Marrakech and booking Riad Linda again.

Also, for you travellers who must have wifi - it was excellent

A great riad and fantastic staff.

Room Tip: Ground floor room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay wth us and we look forward to welcoming you back again hopefully next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Riad Linda is fabulous, no other way to describe it. The staff was excellent. The "Guardian" met us in the Jemaa el-Fna and guided us to the Riad so we wouldn't get lost. He also explained exactly how to find our way back to the square and to the hotel for the future. Not only did he guide us, but he also very graciously helped us carry our bags. Upon arrival to the Riad, we were greeted by a very friendly staff and owner, Linda. We were immediately offered Moroccan tea (delicious!) and enjoyed a relaxing break and conversation with Linda. We were given maps and recommendations for food, day trips etc. The beds were very comfortable! Breakfast each morning was a little different, but it was always very tasty. The top of the Riad is open with a nice little "Berber Tent" lounge area.

The middle of the Riad is open, so noisy guests can be heard. However, the staff and Linda dealt very kindly with the other guests, so no additional noise was a problem.

Overall, this place was exquisite! We WILL come back to Marrakech, and we WILL be staying here next time as well:)

Thank you for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your friends and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marrakech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Riad Linda was so accommodating! Linda was in contact via email and gave pointers on what to expect upon arrival which was VERY helpful. also the riad was able to arrange transport for us and meals if desired. we had a break in our stay as we did an excursion, but they allowed us to leave our bulky luggage so we could do a Sahara desert excursion which was really handy as our transport didn't have much room and we were staying overnight in a desert camp. also, we hadn't anticipated not being able to access our debit accounts and couldn't withdraw money from ATMs but Riad Linda helped us to get cash as well. it was such a help! otherwise we would have had to take money out on our credit cards which is never a good thing. the staff were so friendly and helpful - and advised us on our travel and where to go. helped us dodge some sketchy deals and steer us in the right direction. we are very grateful. the location was also great - easy to get to and near all the major sites. the only complain would be that sound traveled easily in the riad, but i imagine most places with a central court yard would, so if you are a light sleeper, perhaps ask for an upper level room. we were on the ground floor and if guests arrived late we could hear them moving about. it didn't bother us as we were quite tired, but if you're a light sleeper, might be a consideration. would definitely recommend Riad Linda and would definitely return if we are fortunate enough to do so.
THANK YOU!

Room Tip: ask for upper level room if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We all really appreciate you taking the time to post this. Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Riad Linda and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in Marrakech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

If you ask they will organise a taxi to pick you up from the airport. We visited the Atlas Mountains and the sahara which were organised through the riad and we had the same taxi driver, who was very helpful and kind.

Our room had no windows with three beds. They were so comfortable! The room was echoey and you can hear other guests wandering about. If you sleep well it shouldn't be a problem. We were in the yellow room on the ground floor.

The breakfast was so yummy! we were given omelettes, French bread and pancakes with a crumpet texture.

The riad had a contemporary feel to it. We really enjoyed our stay. It's very close to the berber market and the square.

£70 a night! Shared between 3 people, bargain!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that yoyu would 'highly recommend' us. It is much appreciated. We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Marrakech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 1,041 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful centrally located riad with great service & friendly English & French speaking staff.Our 6 bedroom riad is a lovingly restored traditional house peacefully situated in a very welcoming area in the heart of the medina a few minutes walk from Place Djemma el Fna and the souks.We offer warm welcome & an authentic Marrakech experience. All our double / twin bedded / family rooms have air conditioning / heating and are en-suite. Our spacious first floor suite also has its own Moroccan shower room. All towels and linen are supplied. All rates are inclusive of breakfast. Our large, sunny roof terrace has tables for breakfast or dining under the stars, also sun loungers and our lovely Bedouin tent for relaxation. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammam and shopping trips and cookery lessons. There is free wi - fi available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Linda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.