We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Linda

Save Saved
You added Riad Linda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Linda
93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #273 of 1,031 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you ask they will organise a taxi to pick you up from the airport. We visited the Atlas Mountains and the sahara which were organised through the riad and we had the same taxi driver, who was very helpful and kind.

Our room had no windows with three beds. They were so comfortable! The room was echoey and you can hear other guests wandering about. If you sleep well it shouldn't be a problem. We were in the yellow room on the ground floor.

The breakfast was so yummy! we were given omelettes, French bread and pancakes with a crumpet texture.

The riad had a contemporary feel to it. We really enjoyed our stay. It's very close to the berber market and the square.

£70 a night! Shared between 3 people, bargain!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that yoyu would 'highly recommend' us. It is much appreciated. We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Marrakech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    32
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
63
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pleased that we stayed at Linda's Riad for six days.In a different country it is so nice to have someone pick you up at the airport and provide transportation right to the Medina where we were met by Wadee who lead us through the narrow streets to the Riad. We arrived at 8pm and the preoredered supper was ready for us. The location is ideal since we were 5 minutes walk to the market and the souks and no tour guide needed. We reserved the suite which had a sitting area to visit with our daughter from England who enjoyed the blue room. The breakfast was served on the rooftop terrace every morning. It was filling and well presented.
Rachid booked our tours to Atlas mountains and an overnight stay in Essouria. The former we traveled with two other couples from England and it was a great trip and much cheaper than going alone. The latter we felt the local bus and staying overnight would be less tiring than a day trip. Rachid also booked this for us.When we arrived back to the Riad Wadee was always waiting with a warm friendly smile to welcome us back.Linda and her husband were there at the time which made it even more comfortable because we had been in contact with emails and phone calls. We would highly recommend this Riad for those visiting this interesting city.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a separate single bed along with a double. It would work for friends who want their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for the lovely review. We all really enoyed looking after you & your family & we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. wW look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Marrakech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights in March 2014. Linda was incredibly helpful before our trip, answering all our questions, organising dinner for our first night and arranging for a taxi to pick us up from the airport. As two young women travelling alone it was very comforting to have this contact before we arrived and to know that everything was in place at the other end.

The Riad was clean, beautifully decorated and as good as it looks on the website. Considering it is only a 5 minute walk from the chaos of the main square, the Riad was amazingly quiet - great to come back to after a long busy day (especially having a mint tea under the stars on the roof terrace!).

All the staff were polite and attentive and between them they have created a really lovely peaceful atmosphere in a sometimes overwhelming city.

I would highly recommend this Riad to anyone visiting Marrakech - far better than staying in a generic modern hotel.

Thank you to all at Riad Linda for making us feel welcome and for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay in Raid Linda. Thank you very much for choosing us & we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Riad Linda for 5 days with my wife and son in February 2014 and the hospitality of Linda and the staff working at Riad Linda was very good. Rachid gave us good information and guidance about the places to visit in Marrakesh.

Wadeer welcomed us to the place carrying our luggage and Fadila cooked different breakfast every day and we enjoyed the stay.

Mohamed picked us from airport and dropped us back and he took us to a day trip to Atlas mountains and it was excellent.Linda arranged Mohamed to pick us from airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank yuo very much for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you & your family enjoyed your stay with us & we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillehammer, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I went to Marrakech and Riad Linda to rest, to practise mindfullness and get some sunshine back in my life. The Riad is perfect located, close to what you need and still lots of quiet time on the roof. Wadeer, Rachid and Fadila, part of Lindas staff were great to me and I felt very much at home. Linda is a lovely host, and I will go back as soon as I can, and I will bring my friends and family next time! Thank you Linda for 10 lovely days! Camille (Sweden/Norway)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you & your family back to visit very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My girlfriend and I decided to get away from the cold and wet for a little winter sun and Marrakech has always been somewhere on our list. Whilst looking for accommodation, we came across Riad Linda which was a real gem of a find. More authentic than a modern hotel, fantastic location, great value, friendly staff and just all round excellent service - highly recommended! Thanks for a lovely stay and apologies that it has taken me a while to get round to writing this deserved review!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We all really appreciate you taking the time to post this. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our riad & we all look forward to welcoming you both back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I visited Marrakech last week and stayed Linda Riad for three nights. The beautiful Riad was well located in the centre of medina, its only 5 mins walk to the square. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Linda and her staffs were very helpful with all our requests. We had a lovely meal on our arrive, it was the one of best meal during our visit in Marrakech. Thank you Linda Riad. Thank you for your great hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We all really appreciate you taking the time to post this. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us & we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech
Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful centrally located riad with great service & friendly English & French speaking staff.Our 6 bedroom riad is a lovingly restored traditional house peacefully situated in a very welcoming area in the heart of the medina a few minutes walk from Place Djemma el Fna and the souks.We offer warm welcome & an authentic Marrakech experience. All our double / twin bedded / family rooms have air conditioning / heating and are en-suite. Our spacious first floor suite also has its own Moroccan shower room. All towels and linen are supplied. All rates are inclusive of breakfast. Our large, sunny roof terrace has tables for breakfast or dining under the stars, also sun loungers and our lovely Bedouin tent for relaxation. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammam and shopping trips and cookery lessons. There is free wi - fi available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, HostelBookers and Otel so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Linda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.