We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great riad, great location and great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Linda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Linda to your Saves list
Riad Linda
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #208 of 1,149 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great riad, great location and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

What a fantastic riad in location right in the heart of Marrakech. The owners were lovely and made us feel so welcome. It really felt like we were staying at their own house, it was so personal and friendly. The staff were fantastic and only too willing to help whenever possible. I will have many fond memories of sitting up on that roof terrace. Would have appreciated a little more fore warning on what would happen upon our arrival as we were a little out of our element and had no idea what was happening. But overall couldn't recommend it more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your lkind review. It was a pleasure to meet you & we're very glad that you felt at home in the riad. Please do come back & visit us again very soon.

Linda Lyons
Owner
Riad Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Zug, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I spent the weekend at Riad Linda and ran the Marrakech Marathon. The location is excellent being very central and close to the square. The staff were very helpful from organizing to meet me at the station and find the riad (Don't try this alone), to giving me advice where to go and looking after me before and after the marathon. Linda is a runner and understood me needs.

I had a great weekend, ran my best marathon and took tons of photographs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary_Runner_328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank yuo so much for the lovely review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many congratulations on your best marathon time ever! Hope to see you again for the next Marrakech Marathon.

Linda Lyons
Owner
Riad Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta
Level Contributor
142 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed 4 nights in this beateaful Riad between 1-5 April 2013. I will recommend you due to following facts:
- is in the city's heart, very close to famous Jmaa el Fna,
- money vs quality is very good,
- service was impecable
- involvement of the owner, Mrs. Linda was very helpfull.

On the other hand it was some minor incoveniences, a bird is starting to sing around 6 am, windows has no glasses and you may hear all the sounds performed by other traveller.

All in all I am recommending this small hotel for a short stay in Marrakesh.

Room Tip: All rooms are same, but not sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review & for recommending us for a short stay in Marrakech. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed our service & that you feel we offer value for money.

I have spoken to our little bird & he is very sorry to have woken you up & promises to try to be quieter in the future!

Just to respond to your comment about our rooms, we do have glass in all the windows but due to the courtyard construction of a riad, there will always be some degree of noise.

Linda Lyons
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Riad Linda is a beautiful riad in a perfect location, easy walking distance to the main areas and the staff were all exceptionally kind and helpful...we will certainly be back and would highly recommend this riad!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TATCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tropical Barnsley
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Linda has been amazingly helpful in helping me to organise the trip, arranging pick ups, drop offs and extra nights when we booked the whole Riad. It was a great place for us all to be (along with three children) and the staff were very helpful. Location is great, central, but away from the hubub, and didn't mind our comings and goings all night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CompulsoryHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. It was our pleasure to host you all. I will make sure to pass on you kind comments to our hard working staff. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Very pleasant, clean Riad close to the main square with friendly and helpful staff. The size and layout was great for our party of 15 friends. I would have liked wifi in all areas, and soap in the bathrooms would have been useful, but otherwise a very decent, well located, little guest house.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZurichExpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascona, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Sorry, rooms are really smaller then I thougth! And the atmosphere is really cheaper then the majestic pictures you may see. No one really helps you there, because there's no one than the cleaning lady in the morning. No way to lock the room door, so good luck. The balcony is small and thirty and the forniture is old and not clean. We have been in Marocco before, you can really do better then this. No quality for the money we paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you very leaving us a review. We always welcome all comments from our guests in order to provide the very best level of customer service. I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. We do not market ourselves as a 5 star luxury riad. What we do pride ourselves in is providing a clean, friendly guest house in a great location offering exceptional value for money!

All our photos are an accuarate reflection of what is there. Many guests have told me that the riad was 'just like in your pictures'!

All of our rooms are lockable & there is 24 hour security on site as well as a safe for guests' valuables.

I was rather suprised that you found your room to be on the small side. You stayed in our Douira Suite which previous guests have described as 'huge'.

Your room was cleaned every day & your towels were changed daily. Given how many other guests have commented on our high standard of cleanlinesss I'm rather suprised by your remarks!

Our manager Rachid was there to greet you & provided you with a lot of help & information throughout your stay with us. Wadeer our concierge was also on hand to help look after you. Fadila is our lovely cook & housekeeper & is much more than a 'cleaning lady!

Our staff are regularly highly praised by guests for the level of service that they provide & how nothing is too much trouble for them.

As we have only been open since 2110 I'm not very sure how our furniture can be described as 'old'. We constantly upgrade & replace any items as necessary.

I think this reviewer was expecting 5 star hotel treatment for 3 star prices. We have had many happy & contented guests stay with us over the years & who return.

We all continually strive to ensure that our guests are comfortable, well looked after & that their stay with us is a wonderful & memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Porte Royale
Riad Porte Royale
#188 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Elizabeth
Riad Elizabeth
#62 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Shaden
Riad Shaden
#134 of 1,149 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Carina
Riad Carina
#112 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Chameleon
Riad Chameleon
#45 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Alboraq
Riad Alboraq
#97 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 1,149 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished August 2015.Riad Linda is a beautiful,Scottish owned riad, 5 minutes' walk from Djemma el Fna. Our great central location is ideal for first time visitors, families and women travellers. The riad is fully staffed over 24 hours and our friendly English / French speaking Moroccan staff offer a warm welcome and ensure a relaxing and memorable stay. There is a range of stunning contemporary art work throughout the riad by the international artist Gordon Davidson. Our en-suite bedrooms are furnished in a cool, contemporary Moroccan style. All feature spacious en suite bathrooms with hand polished tadalect. Our split level Douira Suite also features its own little hammam! Our large, sunny roof terrace offers tables for breakfast and dinner. Guests are invited to relax on our sun loungers and our lovely Bedouin tent. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammams , shopping trips and cookery lessons. Free wi - fi is available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing