We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget to find what you see” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Linda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Linda to your Saves list
Riad Linda
93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #247 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Ascona, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Forget to find what you see”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Sorry, rooms are really smaller then I thougth! And the atmosphere is really cheaper then the majestic pictures you may see. No one really helps you there, because there's no one than the cleaning lady in the morning. No way to lock the room door, so good luck. The balcony is small and thirty and the forniture is old and not clean. We have been in Marocco before, you can really do better then this. No quality for the money we paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you very leaving us a review. We always welcome all comments from our guests in order to provide the very best level of customer service. I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. We do not market ourselves as a 5 star luxury riad. What we do pride ourselves in is providing a clean, friendly guest house in a great location offering exceptional value for money!

All our photos are an accuarate reflection of what is there. Many guests have told me that the riad was 'just like in your pictures'!

All of our rooms are lockable & there is 24 hour security on site as well as a safe for guests' valuables.

I was rather suprised that you found your room to be on the small side. You stayed in our Douira Suite which previous guests have described as 'huge'.

Your room was cleaned every day & your towels were changed daily. Given how many other guests have commented on our high standard of cleanlinesss I'm rather suprised by your remarks!

Our manager Rachid was there to greet you & provided you with a lot of help & information throughout your stay with us. Wadeer our concierge was also on hand to help look after you. Fadila is our lovely cook & housekeeper & is much more than a 'cleaning lady!

Our staff are regularly highly praised by guests for the level of service that they provide & how nothing is too much trouble for them.

As we have only been open since 2110 I'm not very sure how our furniture can be described as 'old'. We constantly upgrade & replace any items as necessary.

I think this reviewer was expecting 5 star hotel treatment for 3 star prices. We have had many happy & contented guests stay with us over the years & who return.

We all continually strive to ensure that our guests are comfortable, well looked after & that their stay with us is a wonderful & memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    33
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
65
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I booked out the whole riad for my 40th birthday celebration for 15 people. From the moment I made contrast with Linda she was amazingly helpful, always responded back promptly and was a joy to deal with.

On arrival we just fell in love with the place. The roof terrace especially was just a great place for us to hang out. The staff were so helpful and friendly and went out of their way. They even bought me a huge bunch of flowers for my birthday :-)

The rooms were really nice especially the main suite which was huge.

The breakfasts were tasty.

The location is great as only a couple of mins walk to the action and probably 5 mins to the medina.

But the absolute highlight was my birthday party. I ordered a traditional Moroccan feast cooked at the riad and it was delicious. I had also booked a band and they were just fantastic really made the atmosphere we were all dancing and having the best time. Also a belly dancer who was also great.

I would without a doubt recommend the riad for a big group celebration it exceeded our celebrations and was just fantastic. It was one of the best holidays ever and surprisingly great value.

Room Tip: The suite is lovely :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We were very pleased to be able to help you celebrate your special birthday. Hope you will come back & stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a very good riad if you would like somewhere quiet but only 3 minutes walk from the main square. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff extremely helpful. The Wifi was a little weak in the bedroom - but I didn't really want to work on holiday anyway!
The riad has a good mix of private and public spaces and I would happily stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Douria Suite and enjoyed having the extra space....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review. So glad to hear ow much you enjoyed your stay with us & that our lovely staff looked after you so well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

One of the most challenging things for me on a short break arriving in a new country is to be able to relax and stop worrying. Such was the organisation and welcome at Riad Linda that I really couldn't find anything to worry about. The eponymous Linda gave us hugely helpful advice by email before we set out; we were met by their regular driver; and then greeted by Rachid and Lina when we arrived late in the evening at their home. A perfect start, and our 5 day stay continued in exactly that theme throughout. Nothing was too much trouble for Rachid who advised us on every aspect of Moroccan life; and Linda who advised us on how much we should really pay for things! Armed with such knowledge we could really enjoy ourselves and did. We threw ourselves into the souks, museums and palaces, soaking up the atmosphere and history. The riad is perfectly situated for all this, never more than a few minutes walk away from anywhere. We returned every day and enjoyed the delight of relaxing in the sun on the roof top terrace, a silence broken only by the atmospheric sound of the mosques calling the faithful to prayer. Something that seemed entirely in keeping with the moment. We chose to eat every night in el Fnaa and enjoyed the enthusiastic banter of the salesmen at every tent! We took a day trip out and had a short sharp burst of exercise with a guided climb up to a waterfall in the low Atlas, but truth is, to see the real Morocco as opposed to the incessant tourist traps, you have to go further afield than a single day trip. Next time, and there will be a next time, we will take a two or three day trip into the desert. Will we return? Definitely!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. It was a pleasure to host to both & we look forward to welcoming you back to Riad Linda very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was my first time visiting Marrakech. I stayed at the Riad Linda for three nights, which is in an excellent position in a quiet street a five-minute walk from the main square of Djemma Al Fna. The Riad Linda was brilliant for me because it was the perfect base from which to explore Marrakech during the day, and to get some good sleep at night. Also, the staff were very accommodating - sorting out airport transfers for me, as well as a guide to take me round Marrakech one day, and a driver to take me into the foothills of the Atlas mountains (Ourika valley) the next. Oh - and they got a couple of beers in for me to drink on the terrace when I asked! Spot on. I had a great time, and will stay again. Thank you very much Linda, Rachid, and Wadir.

Room Tip: If you are a very light sleeper, it might be best to try and get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you very much for the lovely review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us & that you found the riad to be a great base from which to explore Marrakech. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biscarrosse
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We arrived in marrakesh on new years eve and Linda had organised a taxi to meet us at the airport and take us to to main square where we were met by the concierge and taken to the Riad. it is situated in an alley which is typical of the medina, which although narrow seemed to be safe. The entrance to the riad opened into a a beautiful morrocan guest house and we were welcomed with tea or coffee.Our room was spacious and charming and the breakfast consisted of a delicous pancake and omlette. It is only a short walk to the square where all the stalls, entertainment and restaurants are. Unfortunately we could only be accomodated for one night as the riad was fully booked for the rest of the week otherwise we would have stayed there longer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your very kind review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & we're very sorry that we were unable to accommodate you for longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We had a lovely staff here. We were warmly welcomed by the staff with mint tea and given some good advice and information by the manager Rachid. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Always smiling and nothing was too much trouble. We had dinner in the riad one evening and it was absolutely delicious. The riad is kept spottlessly clean and the beds are very comfortable. We had great fun here and it was a very welcome oasis from the madness of Marrakech. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We had the Douira Suite on the first floor which is extremely spacious and well worth the small amou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. So pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As featured in Time Out Marrakech 2014. Beautiful centrally located riad with great service & friendly English & French speaking staff.Our 6 bedroom riad is a lovingly restored traditional house peacefully situated in a very welcoming area in the heart of the medina a few minutes walk from Place Djemma el Fna and the souks. We offer warm welcome & an authentic Marrakech experience. All our double / twin bedded / family rooms have air conditioning / heating and are en-suite. Our spacious first floor suite also has its own Moroccan shower room. All towels and linen are supplied. All rates are inclusive of breakfast. Our large, sunny roof terrace has tables for breakfast or dining under the stars, also sun loungers and our lovely Bedouin tent for relaxation. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammam and shopping trips and cookery lessons. There is free wi - fi available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Linda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.