We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent short break - highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Linda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Linda to your Saves list
Riad Linda
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #208 of 1,149 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent short break - highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

One of the most challenging things for me on a short break arriving in a new country is to be able to relax and stop worrying. Such was the organisation and welcome at Riad Linda that I really couldn't find anything to worry about. The eponymous Linda gave us hugely helpful advice by email before we set out; we were met by their regular driver; and then greeted by Rachid and Lina when we arrived late in the evening at their home. A perfect start, and our 5 day stay continued in exactly that theme throughout. Nothing was too much trouble for Rachid who advised us on every aspect of Moroccan life; and Linda who advised us on how much we should really pay for things! Armed with such knowledge we could really enjoy ourselves and did. We threw ourselves into the souks, museums and palaces, soaking up the atmosphere and history. The riad is perfectly situated for all this, never more than a few minutes walk away from anywhere. We returned every day and enjoyed the delight of relaxing in the sun on the roof top terrace, a silence broken only by the atmospheric sound of the mosques calling the faithful to prayer. Something that seemed entirely in keeping with the moment. We chose to eat every night in el Fnaa and enjoyed the enthusiastic banter of the salesmen at every tent! We took a day trip out and had a short sharp burst of exercise with a guided climb up to a waterfall in the low Atlas, but truth is, to see the real Morocco as opposed to the incessant tourist traps, you have to go further afield than a single day trip. Next time, and there will be a next time, we will take a two or three day trip into the desert. Will we return? Definitely!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. It was a pleasure to host to both & we look forward to welcoming you back to Riad Linda very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was my first time visiting Marrakech. I stayed at the Riad Linda for three nights, which is in an excellent position in a quiet street a five-minute walk from the main square of Djemma Al Fna. The Riad Linda was brilliant for me because it was the perfect base from which to explore Marrakech during the day, and to get some good sleep at night. Also, the staff were very accommodating - sorting out airport transfers for me, as well as a guide to take me round Marrakech one day, and a driver to take me into the foothills of the Atlas mountains (Ourika valley) the next. Oh - and they got a couple of beers in for me to drink on the terrace when I asked! Spot on. I had a great time, and will stay again. Thank you very much Linda, Rachid, and Wadir.

Room Tip: If you are a very light sleeper, it might be best to try and get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you very much for the lovely review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us & that you found the riad to be a great base from which to explore Marrakech. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biscarrosse
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We arrived in marrakesh on new years eve and Linda had organised a taxi to meet us at the airport and take us to to main square where we were met by the concierge and taken to the Riad. it is situated in an alley which is typical of the medina, which although narrow seemed to be safe. The entrance to the riad opened into a a beautiful morrocan guest house and we were welcomed with tea or coffee.Our room was spacious and charming and the breakfast consisted of a delicous pancake and omlette. It is only a short walk to the square where all the stalls, entertainment and restaurants are. Unfortunately we could only be accomodated for one night as the riad was fully booked for the rest of the week otherwise we would have stayed there longer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryBiscarrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your very kind review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & we're very sorry that we were unable to accommodate you for longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We had a lovely staff here. We were warmly welcomed by the staff with mint tea and given some good advice and information by the manager Rachid. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Always smiling and nothing was too much trouble. We had dinner in the riad one evening and it was absolutely delicious. The riad is kept spottlessly clean and the beds are very comfortable. We had great fun here and it was a very welcome oasis from the madness of Marrakech. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We had the Douira Suite on the first floor which is extremely spacious and well worth the small amou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. So pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Riad Linda Marrakech recently. Before landing at Marrakech we had been in touch with Linda herself, the owner of the riad, a Scottish lady with genuine love for Morrocco. We had requested her for a taxi to pick us up from the airport , and that proved to be a very wise move indeed. A first time visitor to this Riad, or, for that matter, to any riad in Marrakech would be well advised to arrange for a taxi to take them to their Riad since the riads are initially difficult to locate and the usual taxi drivers can overcharge you badly. The manager of the Riad received us at the main square (Medina) and escorted us to the Riad.

Riad Linda, like several other riads in that neighbourhood, is situated at the end of a series of narrow but clean lanes. The moment you enter the Riad, you arrive in a haven of peace and tranquillity compared to the hustle and bustle of Marrakech’s main attraction, the Medina, which is about a five minute walk away from Riad Linda. We were welcomed with Moroccon tea by the Riad manager Raschid and his assistant Wazir. Raschid gives you all the information that you are looking for and would arrange cars for local sightseeing or day trips from Marrakech. The Riad has a small but beautiful central courtyard surrounded by rooms on the ground floor and first floor. The Riad has been lovingly restored in traditional Moroccan style. Still, the rooms have all modern amenities like air-conditioning, hot/cold shower, western style toilets and very comfortable beds. Breakfast is had in the central courtyard and is served with great affection and care by the staff. They are ready to prepare eggs according to your choice and serve hot local pancakes with honey which are a delight to eat.

Riad Linda is very reasonably priced and is well worth the money. We would like to congratulate Linda and her staff for the excellent service they are rendering.

Room Tip: If you are a family, please inform them and they would give you a room with three beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you very much for the lovely review. We very much enjoyed hosting you & your family & hope to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Riad Linda and can recommend that anyone visiting Marrakech,whether for the first time or not could not find a friendlier,calm oasis as Riad Linda.
The Riad was kept spotlessly clean by Fidella who, although didnt speak english was aways smiley and helpful to us.Thanks to Wadeer who fetched for us anything we were in need of and we enjoyed our mornng chats with Rachid who spoke perfect english.
The sun roof with loungers and tented area with cushions was welcome after a good morning of bustling souks.You were able to unwind and rest before the evenings eents in the main square.
When we arrived we were slightly cautious about getting lost but thanks to the little map suplied by LInda and once with help froma local,we were easily able find our way down the alleys tothe Riad which was perfectly situated within a fw minutes walk of the main souks, ideal if youlove to shop and savour the atmosphere. We found plenty of restaurants within a couple of minutes in the square.
Thanks also to Habib who was our driver from the airport.he really went out of his way to look after us and he also took us to the Atlas mountains for the day and we were able to choose exactly how much we wanted to do or not to do. He was great,please thank him from us both.
All in all the holiday was an experience not to forget and hope to be back to Marrakech in the future.

Room Tip: we had orange room as I think only room with single beds of which there were three.Large comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greekconvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. So pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stya with us. Hope to se you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a four night stay in the Douria Suite, which was very clean, spacious and well appointed. The Riad is well located - a 5 minute walk from the main square and souks etc - and the staff are very polite and attentive. Breakfast was served whenever we wanted it and set us up well for the day ahead. The roof terrace was a great place to relax in the evening - we sat out with some wine and watched the sunset most evenings before heading into the Medina for our evening meal. Would definitely stay again if we make a return visit to Marrakech!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you very much for the great review & for recommending us. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#36 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 946 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Porte Royale
Riad Porte Royale
#188 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Elizabeth
Riad Elizabeth
#62 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Shaden
Riad Shaden
#134 of 1,149 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 1,149 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished August 2015.Riad Linda is a beautiful,Scottish owned riad, 5 minutes' walk from Djemma el Fna. Our great central location is ideal for first time visitors, families and women travellers. The riad is fully staffed over 24 hours and our friendly English / French speaking Moroccan staff offer a warm welcome and ensure a relaxing and memorable stay. There is a range of stunning contemporary art work throughout the riad by the international artist Gordon Davidson. Our en-suite bedrooms are furnished in a cool, contemporary Moroccan style. All feature spacious en suite bathrooms with hand polished tadalect. Our split level Douira Suite also features its own little hammam! Our large, sunny roof terrace offers tables for breakfast and dinner. Guests are invited to relax on our sun loungers and our lovely Bedouin tent. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammams , shopping trips and cookery lessons. Free wi - fi is available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing