We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Riad, Great Staff , Good Central Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Linda

Save Saved
You added Riad Linda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Linda
93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #273 of 1,031 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Beautiful Riad, Great Staff , Good Central Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We had a lovely staff here. We were warmly welcomed by the staff with mint tea and given some good advice and information by the manager Rachid. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Always smiling and nothing was too much trouble. We had dinner in the riad one evening and it was absolutely delicious. The riad is kept spottlessly clean and the beds are very comfortable. We had great fun here and it was a very welcome oasis from the madness of Marrakech. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We had the Douira Suite on the first floor which is extremely spacious and well worth the small amou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. So pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    32
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
63
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malda, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Riad Linda Marrakech recently. Before landing at Marrakech we had been in touch with Linda herself, the owner of the riad, a Scottish lady with genuine love for Morrocco. We had requested her for a taxi to pick us up from the airport , and that proved to be a very wise move indeed. A first time visitor to this Riad, or, for that matter, to any riad in Marrakech would be well advised to arrange for a taxi to take them to their Riad since the riads are initially difficult to locate and the usual taxi drivers can overcharge you badly. The manager of the Riad received us at the main square (Medina) and escorted us to the Riad.

Riad Linda, like several other riads in that neighbourhood, is situated at the end of a series of narrow but clean lanes. The moment you enter the Riad, you arrive in a haven of peace and tranquillity compared to the hustle and bustle of Marrakech’s main attraction, the Medina, which is about a five minute walk away from Riad Linda. We were welcomed with Moroccon tea by the Riad manager Raschid and his assistant Wazir. Raschid gives you all the information that you are looking for and would arrange cars for local sightseeing or day trips from Marrakech. The Riad has a small but beautiful central courtyard surrounded by rooms on the ground floor and first floor. The Riad has been lovingly restored in traditional Moroccan style. Still, the rooms have all modern amenities like air-conditioning, hot/cold shower, western style toilets and very comfortable beds. Breakfast is had in the central courtyard and is served with great affection and care by the staff. They are ready to prepare eggs according to your choice and serve hot local pancakes with honey which are a delight to eat.

Riad Linda is very reasonably priced and is well worth the money. We would like to congratulate Linda and her staff for the excellent service they are rendering.

Room Tip: If you are a family, please inform them and they would give you a room with three beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you very much for the lovely review. We very much enjoyed hosting you & your family & hope to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Riad Linda and can recommend that anyone visiting Marrakech,whether for the first time or not could not find a friendlier,calm oasis as Riad Linda.
The Riad was kept spotlessly clean by Fidella who, although didnt speak english was aways smiley and helpful to us.Thanks to Wadeer who fetched for us anything we were in need of and we enjoyed our mornng chats with Rachid who spoke perfect english.
The sun roof with loungers and tented area with cushions was welcome after a good morning of bustling souks.You were able to unwind and rest before the evenings eents in the main square.
When we arrived we were slightly cautious about getting lost but thanks to the little map suplied by LInda and once with help froma local,we were easily able find our way down the alleys tothe Riad which was perfectly situated within a fw minutes walk of the main souks, ideal if youlove to shop and savour the atmosphere. We found plenty of restaurants within a couple of minutes in the square.
Thanks also to Habib who was our driver from the airport.he really went out of his way to look after us and he also took us to the Atlas mountains for the day and we were able to choose exactly how much we wanted to do or not to do. He was great,please thank him from us both.
All in all the holiday was an experience not to forget and hope to be back to Marrakech in the future.

Room Tip: we had orange room as I think only room with single beds of which there were three.Large comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. So pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stya with us. Hope to se you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a four night stay in the Douria Suite, which was very clean, spacious and well appointed. The Riad is well located - a 5 minute walk from the main square and souks etc - and the staff are very polite and attentive. Breakfast was served whenever we wanted it and set us up well for the day ahead. The roof terrace was a great place to relax in the evening - we sat out with some wine and watched the sunset most evenings before heading into the Medina for our evening meal. Would definitely stay again if we make a return visit to Marrakech!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you very much for the great review & for recommending us. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed as a couple in the Douria Suite at the end of Sep 2012. Nothing negative to report.

Riad Linda was a fantastic base for our exploration of Marrakech; with easy access to the Medina and the numerous fantastic restaurants and sites. The riad had a lovely sunny terrace with a shaded bedouin area which was lovely for relaxing after a hectic morning in the souks, palaces and gardens.

Breakfast was ample and the staff were always on hand should you need any help with anything or a cup of mint tea! Their local knowledge was a great help also.

My partner, having never visited Marrakech, was apprehensive about personal safety etc. However, having visited, he was amazed at how safe the city really is and how friendly the locals are.

Restaurant Recommendations: Le Tobsil is a must, although difficult to find! Would also recommend Kosybar for rooftop sunset drinks and Cafe Arabe

Must also visit the spa "Les Bains de Marrakech"

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you very much for the great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay in Marrakech with us. Hope to see you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful little riad. Literally only a few minutes away from the square it is very peaceful & tranquil. It was lovely to wake up to bird song ,then enjoy a substantial breakfast on the terrace. The rooms were very clean & the beds comfortable. I slept like a log. Marrakech is very 'full on' & it was lovely to come back here & chill. Very kind staff.

Room Tip: the rooms on the first floor are light & comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Riad Linda is a wee gem, situated right at the heart of the action in Marrakech's magic medina (mind the motorbikes! and cats!). Linda and the friendly staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming, arranging transport from the train station and a delicious meal on arrival. The place is clean and new and the terrace is definitely the highlight.

Room Tip: Ask for a terrace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you so much for the lovely review. So glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech
Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful centrally located riad with great service & friendly English & French speaking staff.Our 6 bedroom riad is a lovingly restored traditional house peacefully situated in a very welcoming area in the heart of the medina a few minutes walk from Place Djemma el Fna and the souks.We offer warm welcome & an authentic Marrakech experience. All our double / twin bedded / family rooms have air conditioning / heating and are en-suite. Our spacious first floor suite also has its own Moroccan shower room. All towels and linen are supplied. All rates are inclusive of breakfast. Our large, sunny roof terrace has tables for breakfast or dining under the stars, also sun loungers and our lovely Bedouin tent for relaxation. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammam and shopping trips and cookery lessons. There is free wi - fi available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, HostelBookers and Otel so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Linda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.