We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, friendly and caring staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Linda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Linda to your Saves list
Riad Linda
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #237 of 1,137 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay, friendly and caring staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful little riad. Literally only a few minutes away from the square it is very peaceful & tranquil. It was lovely to wake up to bird song ,then enjoy a substantial breakfast on the terrace. The rooms were very clean & the beds comfortable. I slept like a log. Marrakech is very 'full on' & it was lovely to come back here & chill. Very kind staff.

Room Tip: the rooms on the first floor are light & comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    37
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
73
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Riad Linda is a wee gem, situated right at the heart of the action in Marrakech's magic medina (mind the motorbikes! and cats!). Linda and the friendly staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming, arranging transport from the train station and a delicious meal on arrival. The place is clean and new and the terrace is definitely the highlight.

Room Tip: Ask for a terrace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you so much for the lovely review. So glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We felt really at home in this beautiful riad. The location is very central -only few minutes walk from Djemma El Fna Square & great for shopping but it is also very peaceful & tranquil. this was ideal for afternoons sunning ourselves on the terrace. Rachid the manager & all the staff were alwasys smiling & made us feel very relaxed & welcome. The rooms were spotless & comfortable. The whole riad is kept very clean. Breakfasts on the terrace were substantial & all home made. A lovely way to start the day. A great find & good value for money. It was a great way to experience our first visit to mMrrakech.

Room Tip: All the rooms on the first floor are light & airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you very much for the lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed your sty wih us. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

A big thank you to evryone at Riad Linda who made our holiday such a success. This was our first visit to marrakech & we were recommended to stay in a riad. Riad Linda has lovely, staff a great location and is so clean. Breakfasts were varied & plentiful and served on the roof terrace with a smile. Super experience & would love to come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great, location, kind & friendly service, beautiful authrntic interior,comfortablen& clean rooms with air conditioningg - a must in the Marrakech heat - nice terrace & great breakfasts! We had a great time here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Ok the title is a little harsh so let me be clear. This is hard to find unless you pay someone to take you there! We foolishly used google maps for direction and spent an hour in 40 degrees heat walking around with our suit cases. Painful.

Finally found it and were given cold water to relax to. The owner was out of the country and had left others in charge. We were the ONLY guests here which I liked as we had no one else to contend with. Room was huge - (too huge if you ask me) and the toilet a little oddly designed. Not that it didnt function just thought it was weird to have an open shower right next to the sink. There was also a place at the end of the bathroom - which I thought was a Hamam? We would never know as no one could speak english.

Breakfast was good. Served on the roof. We stayed out till 11 most nights and had keys given to us to come back in. The riad is in the heart of the city so surrounded by residents. Some were not so friendly which put a sour taste in our trip.

Once you find this riad the location is handy as its close to the city centre and other sights. Overall a very good stay - and they had free wifi internet. Excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
We always welcome constructive comments and strive to provide the very best possible levels of service for our guests. However, this review has left me a little confused. All our guests who have stayed with us recently have been collected from the airport by us and brought to the riad. We always offer guests the option of an airport transfer as most riads in Marrakech can be a little tricky to find the first time.

The reviewer seems to be describing our Douria Suite which as the title suggests is a Suite rather than a room so it will be larger! Our ‘toilet’ is in fact a very spacious walk in wet room with the toilet separated from the shower by a tadelect wall.

Our manager Rachid who speaks excellent English is there full time to look after our guests. Our concierge Wadeer also speaks English. We have received many compliments from previous guests about the excellent service and kindness they have received from the staff at our riad and no one has ever felt ‘abandoned’.

Marrakech is a very safe city and the people very hospitable. It is however a different culture which most of our guests appreciate and enjoy.

We are not aware of any guest who has made their own way to us; we have always had more than 2 guests staying in the riad, so this 'review' has made me a little suspicious to say the least!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We really enjoyed our recent stya here. Marrakech was everything that i imagined it to be & more - think donkeys, carts, motor bikes, bycycles, cars, trucks and people all trying to avaoid each other. This little riad was recommended to us by our friends & it was a gem! Very comfortable and in a fantastic central location. Linda had arranged a taxi to collect us from the airport & we were very glad of thgis as it could have been a little tricky to find otherwise.Rachid & the other staff - sorry I don't remember their names made us feel very welcome & nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast served on the terrace was such a great start to the day. The air conditioning in the bedrooms was very welcome & necessary in all the heat. Glad we stayed here & would come back!

Room Tip: The red room on the first floor had great air conditioning & a very comfortable bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Elizabeth
Riad Elizabeth
#50 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
2.4 mi away
Albakech House
Albakech House
#129 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#5 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#7 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Shaden
Riad Shaden
#164 of 1,137 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 1,137 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Linda is a beautiful, recently renovated Scottish owned riad, 5 minutes' walk from Djemma el Fna. Our great central location is ideal for first time visitors, families and women travellers. The riad is fully staffed over 24 hours and our friendly English / French speaking Moroccan staff offer a warm welcome and ensure a relaxing and memorable stay. There is a range of stunning contemporary art work throughout the riad by the international artist Gordon Davidson. Our en-suite bedrooms are furnished in a cool, contemporary Moroccan style. All feature spacious en suite bathrooms with hand polished tadalect. Our split level Douira Suite also features its own little hammam! Our large, sunny roof terrace offers tables for breakfast and dinner. Guests are invited to relax on our sun loungers and our lovely Bedouin tent. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammams , shopping trips and cookery lessons. Free wi - fi is available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Linda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.