We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in Prime Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Linda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Linda to your Saves list
Riad Linda
93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #238 of 1,057 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem in Prime Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Riad Linda is a wee gem, situated right at the heart of the action in Marrakech's magic medina (mind the motorbikes! and cats!). Linda and the friendly staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming, arranging transport from the train station and a delicious meal on arrival. The place is clean and new and the terrace is definitely the highlight.

Room Tip: Ask for a terrace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you so much for the lovely review. So glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    33
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
65
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We felt really at home in this beautiful riad. The location is very central -only few minutes walk from Djemma El Fna Square & great for shopping but it is also very peaceful & tranquil. this was ideal for afternoons sunning ourselves on the terrace. Rachid the manager & all the staff were alwasys smiling & made us feel very relaxed & welcome. The rooms were spotless & comfortable. The whole riad is kept very clean. Breakfasts on the terrace were substantial & all home made. A lovely way to start the day. A great find & good value for money. It was a great way to experience our first visit to mMrrakech.

Room Tip: All the rooms on the first floor are light & airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you very much for the lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed your sty wih us. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

A big thank you to evryone at Riad Linda who made our holiday such a success. This was our first visit to marrakech & we were recommended to stay in a riad. Riad Linda has lovely, staff a great location and is so clean. Breakfasts were varied & plentiful and served on the roof terrace with a smile. Super experience & would love to come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great, location, kind & friendly service, beautiful authrntic interior,comfortablen& clean rooms with air conditioningg - a must in the Marrakech heat - nice terrace & great breakfasts! We had a great time here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Ok the title is a little harsh so let me be clear. This is hard to find unless you pay someone to take you there! We foolishly used google maps for direction and spent an hour in 40 degrees heat walking around with our suit cases. Painful.

Finally found it and were given cold water to relax to. The owner was out of the country and had left others in charge. We were the ONLY guests here which I liked as we had no one else to contend with. Room was huge - (too huge if you ask me) and the toilet a little oddly designed. Not that it didnt function just thought it was weird to have an open shower right next to the sink. There was also a place at the end of the bathroom - which I thought was a Hamam? We would never know as no one could speak english.

Breakfast was good. Served on the roof. We stayed out till 11 most nights and had keys given to us to come back in. The riad is in the heart of the city so surrounded by residents. Some were not so friendly which put a sour taste in our trip.

Once you find this riad the location is handy as its close to the city centre and other sights. Overall a very good stay - and they had free wifi internet. Excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
We always welcome constructive comments and strive to provide the very best possible levels of service for our guests. However, this review has left me a little confused. All our guests who have stayed with us recently have been collected from the airport by us and brought to the riad. We always offer guests the option of an airport transfer as most riads in Marrakech can be a little tricky to find the first time.

The reviewer seems to be describing our Douria Suite which as the title suggests is a Suite rather than a room so it will be larger! Our ‘toilet’ is in fact a very spacious walk in wet room with the toilet separated from the shower by a tadelect wall.

Our manager Rachid who speaks excellent English is there full time to look after our guests. Our concierge Wadeer also speaks English. We have received many compliments from previous guests about the excellent service and kindness they have received from the staff at our riad and no one has ever felt ‘abandoned’.

Marrakech is a very safe city and the people very hospitable. It is however a different culture which most of our guests appreciate and enjoy.

We are not aware of any guest who has made their own way to us; we have always had more than 2 guests staying in the riad, so this 'review' has made me a little suspicious to say the least!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We really enjoyed our recent stya here. Marrakech was everything that i imagined it to be & more - think donkeys, carts, motor bikes, bycycles, cars, trucks and people all trying to avaoid each other. This little riad was recommended to us by our friends & it was a gem! Very comfortable and in a fantastic central location. Linda had arranged a taxi to collect us from the airport & we were very glad of thgis as it could have been a little tricky to find otherwise.Rachid & the other staff - sorry I don't remember their names made us feel very welcome & nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast served on the terrace was such a great start to the day. The air conditioning in the bedrooms was very welcome & necessary in all the heat. Glad we stayed here & would come back!

Room Tip: The red room on the first floor had great air conditioning & a very comfortable bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Our stay at Riad Linda was at the end of our stay. We had gotten used to the exceptional service at the other Riads around Morocco so when we had a luke warm reception we were quite surprised.

The riad itself is very clean and nicely decorated. The rooms were huge! and the a/c did a great job of keeping it cool at night. Our breakfast the first night was served on the terrace which was a nice bonus. The second day we got a quick bread and jam with juice in the courtyard. The location is also excellent, just a few mins from the main square.

The staff altho very nice didn't speak much English so we were left to our own mostly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 1,057 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As featured in Time Out Marrakech 2014. Beautiful centrally located riad with great service & friendly English & French speaking staff.Our 6 bedroom riad is a lovingly restored traditional house peacefully situated in a very welcoming area in the heart of the medina a few minutes walk from Place Djemma el Fna and the souks. We offer warm welcome & an authentic Marrakech experience. All our double / twin bedded / family rooms have air conditioning / heating and are en-suite. Our spacious first floor suite also has its own Moroccan shower room. All towels and linen are supplied. All rates are inclusive of breakfast. Our large, sunny roof terrace has tables for breakfast or dining under the stars, also sun loungers and our lovely Bedouin tent for relaxation. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammam and shopping trips and cookery lessons. There is free wi - fi available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Linda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;