We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Adore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Adore to your Saves list
Riad Adore
94 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 1,125 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

We stayed at the Riad for 4 nights, but had booked for 5, due to missing our flight due to traffic and then an airline delay we arrived almost 24 hours late, during the delay i contacted the Riad a number of times, and have to say Christian was very understanding and helpful, rearranging our pick up twice and the meal we had booked and making contact for us with Marrakechby air who we had arranged to go on a balloon flight with. When we did finally arrive very relieved to be there, but still quite stressed and very tired the staff were amazing, mint tea on arrival and although she couldn't be there when we arrived Amal, the manager, called by phone just after we arrived to check all was ok. We then had the most amazing meal on the candlelit terrace, just the 2 of us, which was very special. We stayed in Zahira, which was a beautiful room. The staff are very attentive but not intrusive and the breakfasts on the terrace were lovely too. I cannot think of anything that would improve this Riad, there are some really nice touches, like the honesty bar, guest lap top to use, bathrobes, gorgeous thick towels, nice toiletries etc.we will definately return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
147
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

On arrival, we were told we'd been upgraded - very nice touch.Unfortunately an air-con malfunction caused us to be moved to our original room after three nights (no real hardship there!) - a small instance of the attention to our comfort that was given at Riad Adore. From first to last, the staff were both unobtrusive and attentive, if that doesn't seem to be a contradiction in terms.
For our first night (the plane in was delayed) we chose the in-house meal which compared well with the food outside; and the location of the riad was excellent, being only a few minutes walk from the souks.
We were somewhat spoiled by being the only guests for most of our stay, but given the different public areas, I wouldn't expect that it would ever seem crowded. The pool was not what I'd call a swimming pool (I would not have expected one), but as a plunge pool after a hot day in the streets, was a great asset.
The honesty bar and library were both nice touches, and both were made full use of during our stay!
We found the riad to be a wonderful oasis of calm after our busy days of wandering, and would heartily recommend it to any couples who are looking for location, style, calm, and rest.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

My husband and I stayed her and the staff were awesome, very helpful. Our room was beautiful and the location of the riad is so close to the main square. So much fun! Loved staying at this riad!

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

The Riad Adore is a home away from home. The place is very intimate, beautifully designed with combines all the luxurious necessities with authentic charm and comfort. The staff could not have been any more friendly and helpful. It is located in the Medina 10 minutes away from the Jemaa el Fna square with its souks and markets surrounding the district. As a lone traveller I have always felt safe even coming back to the riad in the early hours of the night. I have spent 5 magical days in Marrakech and the Riad Adore was a haven of calm in the middle of a busy city. I would highly recommend the Riad Adore to anyone traveling to Marrakech.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

Amazing staff, great food, especially breakfast, excellent room and beautiful terrace

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

As it was our 2nd trip to Marrakech we wanted it to be as good, if not better than our first one when we fell in love with Marrakech - thanks to Riad Adore it was more than we hoped for. From the minute we went through the door we just knew we had made the right choice. Even the initial smell was perfect. The courtyard with the pool in is calm and elegant with lovely wooden lattice work giving the perfect balance. Our room, Yasmina on the ground floor was lovely. The eye for detail that the owners have achieved is amazing, they seem to have thought of everything - from having their logo in tiles on the pool back wall to their linen and towels, but tastefully done. After unpacking we ventured up to the terrace, again a lovely area. They have one for sunbathing slightly lower and the one we sat in to chill out and read our books.

the 3 lovely ladies who work there are delightful. We were looked after but not hovered over, they have obviously been taught the right balance. We had our meal on the terrace by choice and were not disapointed. We really enjoyed the meal and as we were the only ones on the terrace at this time, it was a lovely first evening. If the riad looks lovely during the day, well night time gives it a whole new look, elegant and very restful with a touch of class.

As if this was not enough, the icing on the cake was meeting the owners, Stuart and Nicky. They sat and chatted with us, and made us feel so welcome and at home. When we asked for help and advice for restaurants etc. as we wanted to try different places from our first visit, they came up with some really good choices. By the time we left we felt we had made some friends for life.

If their sister riads are anything like Riad Adore, then don't think twice about trying them out, we certainly intend returning with some friends next year.

We smiled when we arrived and we were still smiling when we left.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

I stayed at the Riad Adore with a friend at the end of April. What an amazing Riad. Behind that big blue door lies a palace! As you open the door, the wonderful smell surrounds you, the service is 1st class, the attention to detail and the hospitality is faultless. A perfect getaway in a perfect location. Wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Adore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adore

Address: 94 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 1,125 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Adore is a cool, chic, contemporary hotel in the very best area of the Medina, close to the souks, the monuments and the main square. Newly restored by the celebrated architect Christophe Simeon, Riad Adore offers guests discreet luxury and first class service in the very heart of Marrakech. This sparkling new riad is light, bright, calm and peaceful. The modern Moroccan inspired decor evokes all the charm of traditional riad style while providing all the creature comforts desired by the discerning traveller.The charming and attentive staff cater for guests every need and English speaking managers ensure that a stay at Riad Adore surpasses every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Riad Adore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Adore Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Adore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.