We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Riad, perfect service...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Adore

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Adore
Save
You added Riad Adore to your Saves list
94 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 1,134 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gibraltar
1 review
“Excelent Riad, perfect service...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I think the reviews on this website speak for themselves...Riad Adore was everything we could have asked for. The service was impeccable and the Riad itself absolutely stunning. The location is great which means within seconds of leaving the peaceful serenity of the Riad you are right in the bustling heart of the Medina. I couldn´t recommend this place enough, simply fantastic!!!!

Room Tip: To be honest, all the rooms are lovely. You shouldn´t have a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
152
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

After a car journey it was fantastic to be greeted by the charming manager(Julieanne) and enjoy a tea in the cool reception area. we had dinner in a nearby relaxed restaurant (Le Jardin) and slept well in a stunning room overlooking one of the riads courtyards. An early breakfast on the roof before catching our plane ended a great few days away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was my first visit to Marrakech, indeed Morocco, and the wonderful stay at the Riad Adore certainly helped make it a fantastic experience. Located right in the heart of Medina you would be immersed in the hustle and bustle of the souks within minutes of leaving the serenity of this wonderfully appointed Riad. From the glorious rooftop terrace where a fantastic breakfast was served, through the modern and delightful rooms, to the beautiful courtyard with its inviting pool (and my personal favourite!) this is a wonderful location. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful with a special mention to a lovely lady who very kindly cleaned my trousers overnight (just how those grease stains occurred is still a mystery!). Congratulations to Stuart and Julianne on such a wonderful and beautifully run Riad ... I would recommend it to anyone visiting Marrakech.

Dominic

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our second visit to Riad Adore and this time it was even better than the first. Right from the start everything was faultless -the booking process with Julianne was most professional and the staff at the riad could not have done more to make our stay unforgettable.
Thank you to Brahim, Moona and all the lovely ladies who served our breakfasts and our dinners and who also cleaned our room spotlessly. We can't wait to come back for our third visit !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I had a great 4 night stay at this riad. It is perfectly located within the medina; only a short walk to the souks and the square, in a wonderfully peaceful and quiet back street. Walking into this riad for the first time, we loved the modern decor and the fresh design. All the staff were very welcoming and friendly and for us it was helpful that most of them spoke excellent English. Prior to our arrival, we had organised to have a three course Morrocan dinner on our first night which was delicious. This is served on the riad's rooftop and is highly recommended, as the medina can be quite difficult to navigate, especially at night. We also had a hamman and massage treatment at the riad, which was nice, however I did feel the hamman element of the treatment was a bit rushed (only 15 min) and was not as traditional as the hamman we later experienced in Fes. Overall this is a beautifully appointed riad and is a lovely oasis of calm to come back to after a hectic day in the medina.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bahia Suite which was excellent. A very spacious room, with large sitting area, sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had the pleasure of four days in the Riad that is ideally placed for both the old part of Marrakesh and close to the new if required. A real oasis in the middle of the hectic Marrakesh making it easy to explore the centre and yet the tranquility and highest standard of accommodation to come back to. We had a great time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I arranged a surprise holiday to Marrakech for my fiancée's 40th birthday and through a my research and a little bit of fortune chose to stay at the Riad Adore for a 3 night break.
On arrival in the Old town we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the Riad. It had lovely decoration and the experience was further enhanced by how accommodating Julianne and her staff were. They really did exceed our expectations and nothing ever seemed to much bother.
Jasmine loved it and the whole experienced made her 40th a birthday to remember.
We would not hesitate to recommend the Riad Adore to anyone we know.
Just what the doctor ordered. :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Adore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adore

Address: 94 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,134 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Adore is a cool, chic, contemporary hotel in the very best area of the Medina, close to the souks, the monuments and the main square. Newly restored by the celebrated architect Christophe Simeon, Riad Adore offers guests discreet luxury and first class service in the very heart of Marrakech. This sparkling new riad is light, bright, calm and peaceful. The modern Moroccan inspired decor evokes all the charm of traditional riad style while providing all the creature comforts desired by the discerning traveller.The charming and attentive staff cater for guests every need and English speaking managers ensure that a stay at Riad Adore surpasses every expectation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Adore Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Adore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.