We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than ever !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Adore

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Adore
Save Saved
You added Riad Adore to your Saves list
97 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 1,053 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Better than ever !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our second visit to Riad Adore and this time it was even better than the first. Right from the start everything was faultless -the booking process with Julianne was most professional and the staff at the riad could not have done more to make our stay unforgettable.
Thank you to Brahim, Moona and all the lovely ladies who served our breakfasts and our dinners and who also cleaned our room spotlessly. We can't wait to come back for our third visit !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
123
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I had a great 4 night stay at this riad. It is perfectly located within the medina; only a short walk to the souks and the square, in a wonderfully peaceful and quiet back street. Walking into this riad for the first time, we loved the modern decor and the fresh design. All the staff were very welcoming and friendly and for us it was helpful that most of them spoke excellent English. Prior to our arrival, we had organised to have a three course Morrocan dinner on our first night which was delicious. This is served on the riad's rooftop and is highly recommended, as the medina can be quite difficult to navigate, especially at night. We also had a hamman and massage treatment at the riad, which was nice, however I did feel the hamman element of the treatment was a bit rushed (only 15 min) and was not as traditional as the hamman we later experienced in Fes. Overall this is a beautifully appointed riad and is a lovely oasis of calm to come back to after a hectic day in the medina.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bahia Suite which was excellent. A very spacious room, with large sitting area, sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had the pleasure of four days in the Riad that is ideally placed for both the old part of Marrakesh and close to the new if required. A real oasis in the middle of the hectic Marrakesh making it easy to explore the centre and yet the tranquility and highest standard of accommodation to come back to. We had a great time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I arranged a surprise holiday to Marrakech for my fiancée's 40th birthday and through a my research and a little bit of fortune chose to stay at the Riad Adore for a 3 night break.
On arrival in the Old town we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the Riad. It had lovely decoration and the experience was further enhanced by how accommodating Julianne and her staff were. They really did exceed our expectations and nothing ever seemed to much bother.
Jasmine loved it and the whole experienced made her 40th a birthday to remember.
We would not hesitate to recommend the Riad Adore to anyone we know.
Just what the doctor ordered. :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Still a fantastic place to stay. We were in the room named Natasha. It is beautiful, elegant and even has a balcony. My husband and I had the best four nights sleep we have had for a long time. Breakfast, sometimes taken on the fabulous roof terrace is excellent, as is dinner. Compliments to the chef. Julianne and the staff could not have been more considerate and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you all so much we will be back, hopefully this year when we will 'try' another room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester Hampshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is a good place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and the attention to detail and the service is excellent. Set among the passages of the old town it is a bit of a trek from where the transport drops you as vehicles cannot get within a couple of hundred metres of the place. It would also be a good idea to bring a big ball of wool to help you find you way out again as the passages are confusing.
The plus is that the Riad is very close to the souk which is amazing and real treasure with everything possible on sale that you could imagine. It is truly a magical place and it seems incredible that it is only three hours from London.
The staff are good and there is a little bit of Basil present which is endearing as the place is owned by and Englishman and run by an Englishwoman but it is really comfortable and friendly and we intend to return just as soon as I can find a reason!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Riad Adore for 4 nights earlier this month. Our whole experience was fantastic. Julianne, Brahim, Mohamed and the rest of the team were incredibly welcoming and helpful, and the riad itself was great - beautifully decorated and well located. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at Riad Adore again if we return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Adore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adore

Address: 97 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Adore is a cool, chic, contemporary hotel in the very best area of the Medina, close to the souks, the monuments and the main square. Newly restored by the celebrated architect Christophe Simeon, Riad Adore offers guests discreet luxury and first class service in the very heart of Marrakech. This sparkling new riad is light, bright, calm and peaceful. The modern Moroccan inspired decor evokes all the charm of traditional riad style while providing all the creature comforts desired by the discerning traveller.The charming and attentive staff cater for guests every need and English speaking managers ensure that a stay at Riad Adore surpasses every expectation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Adore Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Adore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.