We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in Marrakech!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Adore

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Adore
Save Saved
You added Riad Adore to your Saves list
97 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 1,055 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Heaven in Marrakech!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Riad Adore justice is absolutely majestic! When you're inside it's as if you have been transported to another world. Considering the noisy hustle and bustle outside, it's almost shocking how silent it is inside the Riad. All you hear is the slight trickle of the water in the pool and the soft distant echo of the chef clinking plates in the kitchen. The doorways are sweeping, the beds and service fit for a king and queen. Dining on the roof terrace is one of the most magical experiences we've ever had. They have really done a fantastic job blending the high-standard of western dining (both gustatory and visually) with the local custom and setting. We will be going back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
123
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Where to begin...

It was a truly memorable 10 days at Riad Adore. The wonderful welcome from the exceptional & attentive staff; the beautiful detail of the riad and the fantastic food all made the stay unbearably perfect. From the moment we arrived in Marrakech are time was made to be relaxed and easy. The peaceful courtyard with rose petals juxtaposed with the none stop feel of Marrakech. It was such a surprise to find it was far enough from the hustle and bustle but close enough to the souk and all the fantastic restaurants/bazaar/market stalls. Spot on location!

Riad Adore comes to life even more so in the evening. With the beautiful fountains, the curtains blowing in the wind and the candle lit terrace - it made me never want to leave! The interior is cosy, sophisticated and traditional. The winding staircases and never ending rooms make it a magical maze to be in.

A very memorable stay. It was a pleasure to spend my first time in Marrakech at such an extraordinary riad.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We arrived at the Riad and were breathtaken by what we walked into. Every detail was thought of. The rooms were beautiful and we were made to feel so welcome by all the staff. The food was amazing and the location was perfect! I reccomend this Riad to anyone thinking of going to Marrakech. Thank you so much for having me!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Riad Adore is truly beautiful. We arrived in our taxi and then escorted through the alleyways to the riad. At first we weren't sure what to expect but as soon as we entered through the door we were welcomed into a beautiful and peaceful courtyard where mint tea was served while we checked-in.

We were upgraded to the Bahia Suite which was absolutely perfect. The room was light and airy with a comfortable king bed. The suite had everything you could ask for. There was an honesty bar just outside our room were you could help yourself to beers, wine and some soft drinks.

The riad is in a good location and it is a 10 minute walk to the main square and souks. This was our first time to Marrakech so we weren't sure how to get around but after the first day and a helpful map from Brahim we were enjoying every minute of navigating our way through the medina.

Breakfast was served wherever you liked and we always opted for the roof terrace. Everyday breakfast was different and was always delicious.

This is a perfect riad if you are looking for a top quality luxurious stay. The decor is stylish and on trend, the staff are professional and provide 5 star plus service, the rooms have all the amenities that are required during your stay and the owner is very knowledgeable and you feel as if you are a true guest.

I would highly recommend this riad to anyone staying in Marrakech.

Room Tip: All rooms looked wonderful but I believe that if the riad is not full you will almost always get an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Words can not describe the pleasure of staying at the Riad Adore. I have nothing but praise for this oasis in the dusty centre of Marrakech. Close enough to the bazaar, far enough from the hustle and bustle and hustlers, Riad Adore provides a wonderful respite after tackling the markets. The owner was approachable, friendly and full of helpful advice, and his management team right down to cleaning staff were the pinnacle of customer service. The rooms make you feel like royalty. And the food....nothing but amazing. I would not hesitate to recommend this riad to anyone considering Marrakech.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Words cannot describe the beauty of Riad Adore, on arrival it brought me to tears! The attention to detail made the place, with rose petals floating in the water fountain. We stayed for 9 nights in the Victoria suite, which was so beautiful and luxurious it didn't seem like it was long enough! The staff were excellent, helpful, welcoming and very personal, which in itself made the holiday. The location was fantastic, being walking distance from the souks and some beautiful restaurants. I hope to return as soon as possible :-) Thank-you for such a great holiday xx

Room Tip: The Victoria Suite was so romantic and beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 nights in the Bahia Suite. This Riad is really well situated - not too close or far from the souks. It has recently expanded and now has 10 rooms, and both Riads together make the place feel large, but still very welcoming. Mandy and Brahim manage the staff and all are very helpful and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. Nap under the Berber tent on the terrace upstairs and dip in the plunge pool to freshen up. Breakfast on the terrace was delicious and changed daily. Brahim organised a day trip to the Ourika Valley with Aziz, the driver, and this is recommended to get away from the souks and to get fresh air. Aziz drove us through mountainous areas and we saw some magnificent scenery and traditional Berber villages, and he took us to a real Berber house and souk, both of which were very interesting to see. Brahim made dinner reservations daily for us (go to Pepenero and Maison MK!) and he organised for sandwiches on the last day for our train trip to Meknes. This place was a wonderful place to stay. Highly recommend it!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Adore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adore

Address: 97 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 1,055 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Adore is a cool, chic, contemporary hotel in the very best area of the Medina, close to the souks, the monuments and the main square. Newly restored by the celebrated architect Christophe Simeon, Riad Adore offers guests discreet luxury and first class service in the very heart of Marrakech. This sparkling new riad is light, bright, calm and peaceful. The modern Moroccan inspired decor evokes all the charm of traditional riad style while providing all the creature comforts desired by the discerning traveller.The charming and attentive staff cater for guests every need and English speaking managers ensure that a stay at Riad Adore surpasses every expectation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Adore Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Adore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.